Originally posted by sbst275:didn't know Books Kinokuniya only has 1 outlet in entire Bolehland - Suria KLCC
Even Bangkok/ Thailand & S'pore has 3, Taipei has 2 outlets (5 in entire ROC) lor
I like how you call them Bolehland
sbst have a great sense of humour too
Btw my customer's sons came over from Bolehland and went crazy shopping coz they found stuff they wanted to buy eg CDs & Books which they cannot get in Bolehland and cheaper too
Originally posted by Rhonda:Bear, do you remember that Madame Butterfly opera... I just heard a re-mix of it in some Buddha Bar CD. Sounds really ... mesmerising...
which version?
=> Maria Callas
I like how you call them Bolehlandsbst have a great sense of humour too
Btw my customer's sons came over from Bolehland and went crazy shopping coz they found stuff they wanted to buy eg CDs & Books which they cannot get in Bolehland and cheaper too
my friends in the hi-fi retail business also get a lot of customers from bolehland
Originally posted by av98m:thats life
tat's bullshi.t...
Originally posted by Rhonda:choco!!! How are you? How's baby?
I read your tagline in MSN and laughed! Poor you... must be sleep-deprived!
All's well with us. ![]()
I have it good actually, the helper takes care of the night feeding, and baby has been slowly sleeping longer at nights, so I am getting sufficient sleep. It's returning to work that's a drag, I need to be more disciplined and make sure I arrive on time, and conscious :P
Enjoy your Friday and weekend!
I like how you call them Bolehlandsbst have a great sense of humour too
lots of things in M'sia is real asspensive if you go take a look esp imported items
We've lots of atas bookstore leh... LOL
Originally posted by av98m:my friends in the hi-fi retail business also get a lot of customers from bolehland
Her sons went crazy in HMV and Borders
LOL
He was gushing how he was trying to find these CDs and couldn't even find it in KL
And he was shocked at the range of non-Fiction books we have here so he went crazy there too
LOL
Her sons went crazy in HMV and BordersLOL
He was gushing how he was trying to find these CDs and couldn't even find it in KL
And he was shocked at the range of non-Fiction books we have here so he went crazy there too
LOL
dun think there's Borders in KL
But you go see Suria KLCC tat Kinokuniya, e space area is like I think one fifth or one sixth of e space area at Ngee Ann City
i'll go nap a bit..
going back to work on monday is going to suck so much...
i expect about 500+ emails.. most of it spam from my lunatic boss ![]()
Originally posted by the Bear:i'll go nap a bit..
going back to work on monday is going to suck so much...
i expect about 500+ emails.. most of it spam from my lunatic boss
500????
OMG
Anyway tat 7th Storey hotel is going to be demolished
Originally posted by sbst275:Anyway tat 7th Storey hotel is going to be demolished
n build a bigger hotel there?
Her sons went crazy in HMV and BordersLOL
LOL
best way to buy CDs these days is online. and you can listen to sample tracks online too
Originally posted by tare:
since i found out how much tat "stupid" secretary is getting... tat's wat my lady boss call her infrnt of all the secretaries.... next thing, she deleted a email tat caused us lose a major potential client... she wrote a letter to "declare" she didn't delete anything... lady boss turn ard and say believe her... win liao lor... she machiam can get away with anything w/o penalties, cont'd being stupid and get paid only slightly less than me....
*feeling very imbalanced mentality*
Its like that one..
one man is charged for being at Pedra Branca 4 mths ago
n build a bigger hotel there?
make way for Downtown MRT Line
Tat MRT is not 6 carriage one, is only 3 carriage nia... kechil one
Originally posted by sbst275:
make way for Downtown MRT LineTat MRT is not 6 carriage one, is only 3 carriage nia... kechil one
half the train size, double the human jam...
bugis station is just next door.. don't understand why they don't want to preserve that old building then look for alternative location for the mrt..
Originally posted by tare:
half the train size, double the human jam...
cos those are minor MRT lines
later on, MRT start liao, massively remove e buses to force everyone to pay more for transfers
Originally posted by sbst275:
make way for Downtown MRT LineTat MRT is not 6 carriage one, is only 3 carriage nia... kechil one
They want something like the tram system in Oz or the monorail system in Bangkok?
Originally posted by ä¸�如就æ»:bugis station is just next door.. don't understand why they don't want to preserve that old building then look for alternative location for the mrt..
Actually that bldg was just left there... beside it used to be shophouses full of foodstuff wholesalers one
I think end up even e hot air balloon might really go to KL...
Originally posted by Rhonda:Cassie, btw, if you ever see that TY Beanie on sale, grab it, cause it's a rare, discontinued piece.
like u said...rare mah...how to get? some more discounted ones...me ain't no that lucky! ![]()
They want something like the tram system in Oz or the monorail system in Bangkok?
I think it's more to add accessibility... I dunno, but I dun find e figures right if you build a smaller MRT and later remove so many buses.... where is tat accessibility if you force everyone to take only 1 mode of tpt w/ dunno how many transfers
The NSL, EWL & NEL are e heavy MRT lines
In fact Jurong MRT Line is alrdy scrapped, they rather spend more on feeder bus network
Originally posted by sbst275:dun think there's Borders in KL
But you go see Suria KLCC tat Kinokuniya, e space area is like I think one fifth or one sixth of e space area at Ngee Ann City
got 2 borders in KL - one in crummy times square (no, not the NY version, not even close) and another at curve