i think i'll go for Mass earlier today since i'm up..
yesterday, i was at the toy fair.. lots of fanboys and fangirls there.. many turned up in costume... some were the staff there.. here's a funny pic ![]()

Vader and minion playing with the Wii
.. and guess what had the audacity to show up? the convention hall was packed to hell except for....

i guess they're still not forgiven ![]()
Going for Mass in a while, will update the homily thread when I return and watch the recording of the Dutch TT.
oh.. dinner last night was goooooood...

and a spread for 2..

could not fit the pic of the century egg/lean pork congee in ![]()
I just came across this:
"Prestige Consultants is proud to launch Agwa, a liquor made from coca leaf, guarana and ginseng."
Cokehead, anyone? ![]()
damn... 3 stimulants at the same time...
closest thing to speed you're gonna get ![]()
in other news, someone caught a 300+ pound halibut ![]()

Odex?! What were the #$%&^*@ doing there?
very happy~ had a good chat with ai ai last night till 4am (GMT +8)
Originally posted by av98m:Odex?! What were the #$%&^*@ doing there?
they were trying to promote this new toy/amine tieup of a ball which you roll on some cards and it opens up...
and they were shunned by everyone except the littlest children... and only 2 were there.. the staff looked bored as hell because they had nothing to do ![]()
btw.. a lot of the fanboys and fangirls there seem slightly maladjusted... they smash into people, elbow their way around and through people with total disregard for courtesy.. and lots of them were brandishing bigass DSLRs snapping away furiously at toys
Originally posted by the Bear:they were trying to promote this new toy/amine tieup of a ball which you roll on some cards and it opens up...
and they were shunned by everyone except the littlest children... and only 2 were there.. the staff looked bored as hell because they had nothing to do
btw.. a lot of the fanboys and fangirls there seem slightly maladjusted... they smash into people, elbow their way around and through people with total disregard for courtesy.. and lots of them were brandishing bigass DSLRs snapping away furiously at toys
I'm a little suprised the company still exists.
No suprise. And its not just at toy shows and PC shows you see this. Basically anytime you see a bunch of lowepro ninjas descend on any place, they cause disruption to people around them. You should witness what happens on some of those so called photo marathons or group photography sessions. I've seen some of those even disrupt prayers at temples by getting in the way, making hell lot of noise, flashes going off, and even moving objects/items for their photographs! (I'm not making this up)
i might consider NOT going to USA... and use the lump sum i have in investments to get myself the equipment i need.
maybe i should go book a boxing ring and get u guys to do my portfolio
the scary thing is that the Xedo fellas had a large booth.. and it was empty!
even the independent comic artists in the little corner booths had more people in them ![]()
we didn't go into the star wars figurines booth because there was a long line of about 100 people trying to get in... because it's pretty fragile (imagine a battalion of stormtroopers all laid out in battle formation), they only limit a few people in at one time.. and those people in there, need to figure out that you do not do a direct flash into perspex... and even more stupid, they didn't even need flash.. the exhibits were intensely lit up with spotlights already ![]()
btw.. those were part of the bigass DSLR wielding mob ![]()
Reached Singapore this morning at 5.03am...by the time reach home, 5.30am...now stone stone.
yesterday, adreline rush.. 1st time on the public big stage (with huge screen) at berjaya shopping centre, take prize and cert...with at least a dozen of journalist cammies taking pix of me and dy minister of tourism shake hand.....press conference, i siam into the refreshment room at the hotel and makan the buffet..supber lamb sticks they served..
i hope i dun look fat in those pics...muaaahahaha..
oki..going out to practice pics again...still no strength to hold the heavy lens properly.. need to kick my bad habits of holding cammy too (not stable)..
chayu!
Fairy, åŠ æ²¹!
Hope that one day will see you taking the centre stage of receiving big awards....![]()
*me mysteriously appears in a puff of smoke*
Just got back from tuition.
Dang... I should have attended the toy convention.... it sure would have been fun to laugh at Xedo's (mis)fotunes.
afternoon... just logged in to realise e latest SMRT bus tat hits e road today ends up in repair yard just 1/2 into it's maiden trip
omg
got as the Malaysian Mini-star how they find out that Anwar "sodomised" someone again? ![]()
Originally posted by the Bear:got as the Malaysian Mini-star how they find out that Anwar "sodomised" someone again?
saw abt it
and you know 1 poor ger got raped by police inside police station at Bolehland
the police there is.. more like thugs...
sometimes i worry for my aunt and uncle living there..
Originally posted by the Bear:the police there is.. more like thugs...
sometimes i worry for my aunt and uncle living there..
they even have a police officer saying ppl dun know defintion of corruption
and make it clear, it's a chinese lady officer
over there. u dun fear the police. u fear the thieves and robbers. hahahaha~
and bloody hell bear, the stupid knn dvds didn't make it.
i told av already.
$120+ worth of dvds gone. SCREW THE F*CKERS WHO TOOK THEM!!!
small lynn told me .... that the situation in PJ and KL is so bad now, that ladies can't even go to the shopping mall toilets alone .....
Originally posted by kopiosatu:over there. u dun fear the police. u fear the thieves and robbers. hahahaha~
and bloody hell bear, the stupid knn dvds didn't make it.
i told av already.
$120+ worth of dvds gone. SCREW THE F*CKERS WHO TOOK THEM!!!
$#*&
KNN these things also take ![]()
i still owe you for them..
Originally posted by the Bear:damn... 3 stimulants at the same time...
closest thing to speed you're gonna get
in other news, someone caught a 300+ pound halibut
woots ! ....
they call them barn doors ......
that's a nearly $1000 fish there ..... I love to eat halibut ... ![]()