Originally posted by Fatum:
hey ..... anyone craving pork knuckles btw ? ....
me me
Originally posted by elindra:Soy prices are going crazy because:
1. Very little carry over stock so demand will be high
2. Floods in the Mid-West wiped out soybean stocks and it is already too late for re-planting
3. Bio Fuels still mainly rely on corn but seeing that most corn crop was destroyed during the flood, likely they might use soybeans for biofuel
4. The shit going on in Argentina
5. Consumption in China has gone up so they are importing likek crazy
6. China no longer exporting their beans coupled with floods in their soybean growing area
With all these news, things will only be bullish
Looks like another exciting yr for me
Kakakkakaka
u must be the only one around here rejoicing...i'm having a particularly tough time keeping deals alive. this yr is as a friend puts it "a complete wash out"
Originally posted by elindra:Bacon now cures flu and all @@
miracle cure! Bacon cures flu and dislocated shoulders!!
I was thinking .....
instead of the kuishin bo thingy ... for the next round, we can go whack the sunday brunch at paulaner brahaus .... costs about the same ... but with free flowing pork knuckles and beer ..... ![]()
or .....
want to try the monstar pork knuckles at badens ? ...
I got one on the house from the boss on my birthday .... it's easily twice the size of what they serve at paulaners' .... and I've been dreaming of it ever since ....
Originally posted by Fatum:I was thinking .....
instead of the kuishin bo thingy ... for the next round, we can go whack the sunday brunch at paulaner brahaus .... costs about the same ... but with free flowing pork knuckles and beer .....
or .....
I got one on the house from the boss on my birthday .... it's easily twice the size of what they serve at paulaners' .... and I've been dreaming of it ever since ....
did you say free flowing pork knuckles ![]()
u must be the only one around here rejoicing...i'm having a particularly tough time keeping deals alive. this yr is as a friend puts it "a complete wash out"
Of course I'm rejoicing la
I made the correct call and took a position on soybeans
Right now I'm seeing my profit go up everyday ^^
Originally posted by av98m:did you say free flowing pork knuckles
yes I did ....
paulaner's sunday brunch .... free flowing beer is just $5 extra .......
after that, maybe can organized an outing to the oyster champange brunch thingy ... ![]()
Of course I'm rejoicing laI made the correct call and took a position on soybeans
Right now I'm seeing my profit go up everyday ^^
my next meal is on you!
thank you pinky
Originally posted by av98m:did you say free flowing pork knuckles
Ya paulaner brahaus have that for their Sunday brunch
Originally posted by Fatum:yes I did ....
after that, maybe can organized an outing to the oyster champange brunch thingy ...
let's go this sunday ![]()
and pinky shall pay for me this sunday

thank you pinky
my next meal is on you!
thank you pinky
Errr this is position for the new yr aka 2009
And I am not paid commission ok
Only thing is hope next yr I get a big fat bonus
Now I'm looking for the right time to cash in this position nia
Originally posted by Fatum:yes I did ....
after that, maybe can organized an outing to the oyster champange brunch thingy ...
CAN I SUGGEST AUGUST 3RD ?
Originally posted by Fatum:I was thinking .....
instead of the kuishin bo thingy ... for the next round, we can go whack the sunday brunch at paulaner brahaus .... costs about the same ... but with free flowing pork knuckles and beer .....
or .....
If I recall correctly, its just 1 pork knuckle cut into pieces and then you all just take the number of pieces you can eat. But its free flow of course.. just depend on how fast they can replenish..
why don't you play the field for yourself too ? ....
trade on your own account too ...
Errr this is position for the new yr aka 2009And I am not paid commission ok
Only thing is hope next yr I get a big fat bonus
Now I'm looking for the right time to cash in this position nia
big fat bonus!
so you can pay for me no problem

thanks pinky
Originally posted by ä¸�如就æ»:If I recall correctly, its just 1 pork knuckle cut into pieces and then you all just take the number of pieces you can eat. But its free flow of course.. just depend on how fast they can replenish..
Can we just ask them to bring like..10 first?
Originally posted by ä¸�如就æ»:If I recall correctly, its just 1 pork knuckle cut into pieces and then you all just take the number of pieces you can eat. But its free flow of course.. just depend on how fast they can replenish..
when club 30 goes there, it won't be fast enough ... ![]()
how about when MG comes into town to settle his affairs here ? ....
you guys know what happened neh, but he messaged that he'd like to take the chance to meet up anyways .... can organize another makando outing ...
Firstly this is for 2009 position
Still a long way to go
2nd if I get a big fat bonus I didn't say I'll treat u
3rd the money involved is too big and this position I have is not paper trading and pushing up the price. I"m just hedging my costs and will actually sell actual product for this
Of course if my cost is low and the market remains high I'll make a killing la
But on paper looking at my position it feels damn shiok leh
Originally posted by elindra:Firstly this is for 2009 position
Still a long way to go
2nd if I get a big fat bonus I didn't say I'll treat u
3rd the money involved is too big and this position I have is not paper trading and pushing up the price. I"m just hedging my costs and will actually sell actual product for this
Of course if my cost is low and the market remains high I'll make a killing la
But on paper looking at my position it feels damn shiok leh
i figure av can probably eat about 4 by himself...
that's whole pork knuckles, not pieces..
Can we just ask them to bring like..10 first?
Better inform them earlier! Otherwise they'll be horrified! And the other customers too! Because they might not have any pork knuckles to try..
LOL
okie, patches is getting antsy .....
time for her walk .....
see you guys over at night owls ...
But that is only 1 open position nia
I still have a lot uncovered and likely that have to be a back to back contract with miserable margins
I took such a huge risk coz the market dipped really low that time and I jumped in and managed to catch it at the lowest pt before it shot back up ><
It's like strike 4D lor
Originally posted by the Bear:i figure av can probably eat about 4 by himself...
that's whole pork knuckles, not pieces..
only 4?
don't look down on me ![]()