Originally posted by tare:it's fri!!!! can't wait to finish work and have a good sleep during wkend....
hmmm... tons of laundry to do... and must do housework....
and monkfish.... *sob sob*
Ask
to help
Wow HM managed to mess up the stocks again
AND I CHECK EVERY WEEK NOW
Originally posted by hisoka:tare not wanting to work. that’s something new.
say until i like dat... aiyah finish my work (for tis wk) then i can enjoy my wkend mah... at least won't worry abt it... *mentally check thru list of work*
yah, i think wkend can relax... and dun need to come back on sat ![]()
Originally posted by viciouskitty74:about the pc….papa insist on going to sim lim square to buy a fax, printer, scanner & desktop.
he wont listen to me about sim lim sq and my advise not to buy anything hastily.
i led him to the 3rd floor and he turn in to see a apple shop, then we turn into another shop and he immediately saw the fax copier printer he wanted and also asked him about the dektop.
i’ve already seen the desktop and didnt want it before i find hm again talking to the salesman. thats when everything go wrong. he asked the salesman to gi him a package and the salesman complied though everything is sold to him separaely. my father saw a display of flat screen and pc and insisted on 1.
my papa has totally no knowledge of computers or their specs.
because the pc do not have price tag down there. so the salesman quoted him 1.4k
thats roughly when i blew up because that desktop a very basic model and he totally never considered the software and whichever crap is needed…he only felt its a good deal because the salesman is willing to throw in a set for skpe function.
i asked about windows software & webcam and try to tell my father that the desktop needs the software much like his laptop. that papa went on to tell me off that his laptop is his and i shouldnt be trying to talk about his laptop.
i gave up and left that shop and leave him to be chop carrot.
anyway, he now left the office to inspect some cargo and insist i stay until the delivery of those stuffs today. I look at the delivery order and dispair…..it only state a 19” screen, a model of the comp w/o its specs, a webcam & a headset delivery….and of cos that printer, fax, scanner.
don't tell me that PC is going to arrive with practically no software installed other than the basic windows os.
Askto help
if no raid lah....
Originally posted by elindra:Wow HM managed to mess up the stocks again
AND I CHECK EVERY WEEK NOW
I'm both appalled and impressed at the same time.
Originally posted by hisoka:but you’re the one who happily goes to work every weekend. workaholic runs
nowadays i seldom go in sat liao lah.... >.<
really....
These days those credit card companies are so damn aggressive
I just received a call from UOB about their free Platinium Singtel Credit Card that will be free for life and if I charge my Singtel bill to their card, I will get an addtional 3% discount
Originally posted by elindra:These days those credit card companies are so damn aggressive
I just received a call from UOB about their free Platinium Singtel Credit Card that will be free for life and if I charge my Singtel bill to their card, I will get an addtional 3% discount
I usually stop the caller dead in their tracks by telling them I'm unemployed ![]()
sometimes to toy with them I tell them I'm flipping burgers at McDonalds
I usually stop the caller dead in their tracks by telling them I'm unemployed
sometimes to toy with them I tell them I'm flipping burgers at McDonalds
Usually I do that too
But I didn't this time coz they said there is no subscription fee for life :P
Might as well just take it not like I use my credit card very often but addtional 3% discount from my Singtel bill sounds very appealing too
Usually I do that tooBut I didn't this time coz they said there is no subscription fee for life :P
Might as well just take it not like I use my credit card very often but addtional 3% discount from my Singtel bill sounds very appealing too
ah! treat it as a discount card
Doing that :P
I wonder if there is a Borders, Kinokuniya, or HMV credit card :P
don't tell me that PC is going to arrive with practically no software installed other than the basic windows os.
Originally posted by viciouskitty74:
bingo! I expect to squeeze some cash out of my own papa to get the anti virus and the softwares. words, powerpoint program stuffs are now sold separetly instead of bundled together. my papa obviously didnt realise that i haggled for the programs in his laptop 2 years ago and he thought it all came with the laptop last time.
and you said specs not listed...is this a branded PC or an assembled one?
They've previlege card for Kinokuniya liao
I think is twice a year there's 20% disc else it's e usual 10%
But something which I dun understand in today's context, now pay COD no more incentive. use credit card those banks would charge commission I think it's 2% (Even for NETS it's 1.8% now) for every transaction
hopefully not!
Originally posted by av98m:and you said specs not listed...is this a branded PC or an assembled one?
Originally posted by tare:
nowadays i seldom go in sat liao lah.... >.<
really....
going in saturdays not really workaholic yet...by the standards here at least! it's when you stay back on friday till 3 am and go in on saturday and sunday! don't forget the blackberry! LOL!
Dunno man
reading Zaobao now
Now they're fighting for local poly dip to be recongised by countries like e US