Anyway I feeling like eating e Teochew Bak Kut Teh!
Ok for tomorrow, reservations made under the name of 'Elindra' @ 2pm tomorrow
Btw I might be late and only reach about 2.30 due to work :X
Originally posted by sbst275:Anyway I feeling like eating e Teochew Bak Kut Teh!
Weather so hot @@
I think the hot peppery taste on a cold weather very shoik
Weather so hot @@I think the hot peppery taste on a cold weather very shoik
Hot weather or not dunno why I still love it
but then hor, while eating reminds me of our forefathers era... just a simple bowl of bak kut teh as breakfast (some pieces of prok ribs + rice) before starting their work
Originally posted by viciouskitty74:legal firms are like that.
i know folks who worked thru the night and sleep in the office.
there was one female intern helping a junior lawyer and was busy till 12 midnight. the intern’s father called and called and eventually the junior lawyer has to take over the phone and apologised to the father.
all of us had a good laugh about it because intern is prettty, young and single. that junior lawyer is young, single but looks real old…..
i believe that lawyers comment: he didnt sweat as much talking to his g/fs family but he truly sweat talking to the intern’s father.
coz father = owner of firm?
Originally posted by sbst275:Anyway I feeling like eating e Teochew Bak Kut Teh!
Originally posted by sbst275:
Hot weather or not dunno why I still love itbut then hor, while eating reminds me of our forefathers era... just a simple bowl of bak kut teh as breakfast (some pieces of prok ribs + rice) before starting their work
Not the Teochew fatty braised pork with porridge huh
Kekekeke
Originally posted by viciouskitty74:
i love bak kut teh...to have the youtiao soak up the soup, those large intestines side dish and the vinegared veggies.... too bad last week, i couldnt manuvere the chopsticks to eat them...only was able to drink soup and rice with preserved veggies.
for me if outside w/ family is
1. Bak Kut Teh
2. Kidney soup
3. Intenstine
4. Pork trotters
5. Tau Ki
6. Salted Veg
+ Chinese Tea.. but usually end up I'm e only one drinking e tea
Originally posted by cassie:coz father = owner of firm?
Not the Teochew fatty braised pork with porridge huhKekekeke
I think got also... dun tell me every morning eat bak kut teh meh? lol
for me if outside w/ family is1. Bak Kut Teh
2. Kidney soup
3. Intenstine
4. Pork trotters
5. Tau Ki
6. Salted Veg
for me if outside w/ family is1. Bak Kut Teh
2. Kidney soup
3. Intenstine
4. Pork trotters
5. Tau Ki
6. Salted Veg
You remind me of my Grandfather LOL and his breakfast which I always share with him than I will tell him I want the 'GongFu' Tea he makes as a small child :x
I think I'm one of those weird kids who actually like bitter stuff :x
Originally posted by viciouskitty74:
yeppers, those are the standard items to order when we have group of people around to finish up. and sometimes we dont take the bak kut teh soup but insist on the pork belly soup. that soup is milky white colour soup. and yep chinese tea is fabulous!
pig stomach usually I dun eat outside one
I prepare it at home.. make e soup until very spicy w/ lots of pepper ![]()
funny thing is, when going to M'sia eat their bak kut teh I dun like... dunno why though it's frgarant, maybe I prefer Teochew style more qing dan
You remind me of my Grandfather LOL and his breakfast which I always share with him than I will tell him I want the 'GongFu' Tea he makes as a small child :xI think I'm one of those weird kids who actually like bitter stuff :x
haha... I find these days v. few ppl drink those teh bi kind of tea le
Lol sbst
If one day you ever decide to meet us lets have a Tea outing
Kekekekeke
I dunno ppl know how to drink or not also leh the tea
I really love those Gong Fu tea
I make that at home. The tea is really Ku Zhong Dai Tian
haha...
anyway so sad... to know tat now there's very few schools set up by e clan assn are left standing still
Originally posted by sbst275:haha...
-_-
going in saturdays not really workaholic yet...by the standards here at least! it's when you stay back on friday till 3 am and go in on saturday and sunday! don't forget the blackberry! LOL!
hisk see??!!! i'm NOT workaholic!!!! yeah!!! heheehehehe