Originally posted by Ferret:Singapore Association of the Visually Handicapped
Thks ferret. you're the saviour to my laziness
Originally posted by SevenEleven:
Thks ferret. you're the saviour to my laziness
morning..
watched ytd night tat Ch 8 current affairs prog... Hmm, they were talking abt pre - NS med screening.. it interviewed one reservist NS officer cos he ended up into combat vocation 10 yrs ago even though he declared he is flat footed
flat foot causes strain on your feet.
i think a medic / doctor has a better explanation
go and see a specialist
flat footed as w/ other foot problems it just strain your feet and gives you pain
it can be helped by wearing special soles but I believe it does not totally stops all e pain
But it also depends on the severity leh.
Originally posted by 16/f/lonely:But it also depends on the severity leh.
e pain will still be there one
or you mean PES status? if it was back in 70s, I remembered it was PES E or even F cos due to lack of technology to make special soles
I also came down with flat foot.
After coming back from Brunei, I developed sharp pain in the soles of my feet.
My MO explained that long hours of carrying heavy loads during outfield caused the arches in my feet to literally collapse.
I was referred to a physiotherapist, who decided that my collapsed arches were not severe enough to warrant a downgrade. However, I was given 'excused lower limb activities' for a few weeks.
btw.. Joey Chestnut won the Hot Dog eating contest ![]()
oh fudge!~!~!
anyway not sure if i got flat foot
but i dont think so
i got high arches
sometimes its painful there
morningggzzzz ![]()
Originally posted by fudgester:I also came down with flat foot.
After coming back from Brunei, I developed sharp pain in the soles of my feet.
My MO explained that long hours of carrying heavy loads during outfield caused the arches in my feet to literally collapse.
I was referred to a physiotherapist, who decided that my collapsed arches were not severe enough to warrant a downgrade. However, I was given 'excused lower limb activities' for a few weeks.
I've experienced that before, but I did nothing about it.......and then it turned out I did not have to chiong sua anymore.
I think flat footed is a grey issue among other medical issues
Originally posted by sbst275:I think flat footed is a grey issue among other medical issues
Ya i remembered my cousin cannot even do his physical fitness tests coz he can't run
He suffers from acute pain if he runs coz of flat foot
even ytd tat current affairs prog also highlighted as grey
cos it depends on how each indv sees it...
I think skin problems is another one
Originally posted by sbst275:even ytd tat current affairs prog also highlighted as grey
cos it depends on how each indv sees it...
I think skin problems is another one
Some ppl their skin problem is very bad
Perspire or under hot sun will be very jialet
Some ppl their skin problem is very badPerspire or under hot sun will be very jialet
but sometimes if I do hear of, e MO 'bible' goes by percentage affected... tat's tricky to execute
some ppl sweat alrdy kena liao
Originally posted by sbst275:
but sometimes if I do hear of, e MO 'bible' goes by percentage affected... tat's tricky to executesome ppl sweat alrdy kena liao
Ya lor
Last time when I was younger and when my skin is more sensitive
My sweat 'burns' my skin :( Very pain one ok
Originally posted by elindra:Ya lor
Last time when I was younger and when my skin is more sensitive
My sweat 'burns' my skin :( Very pain one ok
conditions like eczema will go off by e time one grows older... but minority will still face it aft teenage years
now i scared lor... other than e fact of being no cure, apparently is heredity also...
sweat 'burning' your skin... so sensitive ar?
hahlow pipl
Reading on e book on Yasukuni... actually one of e writers of one chapter (diff writer wrote diff chpt of diff perspective). He mentioned some pointers tat's worth to think of
1. Is China meddling into Japan's domestic affair when China would condenm anyone for 'interferring' into its politics i.e. human rights
2. Who is PRC Chinese to condemn abt Class A war criminals after all we're neither perfect? They could even preserve Mao's body though he killed millions of Chinese in the 50s, 60s & 70s.
3. What does PRC wants from building Anti - Japanese museumn?
And I wanna cry aft glancing on e next chpt (going to read it today) written by 1 PRC. He says if Japnese stops visiting Yasukuni, there would be real democracy in Japan... wat right does he have when there isn't any decent democracy in PRC?