Originally posted by fudgester:My bro got his 2A licence recently.
He promptly flogged his 2B bike and got himself a bigger horse.
2A is still good, 2 is too big for SG roads.
kinda sick of the fact that everything is a bloody obstacle to me.
everyone else is too slow! even the fast cars are slow.
Originally posted by LOTUSfairy:good morning.....yawn loudly
too much makan and photography during weekend, i am exhuasted.
I miss insect porn.
Originally posted by av98m:I miss insect porn.
i just lent my d300, 17-35 and macro lens to base to shoot jewellery.
that's 7K in that tiny camera bag. if anything spoils, i'm f*cked. LOL
where is YOUR camera??????
weather has been good lately, look at the sunlight today!
as of today till august, i'll be at work for 7 more days. MUAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHA!
http://www.mrbrownshow.com/2008/07/07/the-mrbrown-show-so-do-me/
I was paralysed with laughter listening to this. An inside look of the decision making process in the bolehland cabinet. ![]()
Sodomy Allegation is Just 'Backdoor Attack'
Posted on Sunday, June 29, 2008
Topic: International News![]()
by Ayam Whatayam
Malaysia’s de facto opposition leader Anal Ibuggerhim has hit back at those alleging he has once again indulged in sodomy.
Former
Malaysian deputy premier and finance minister Datuk Anal was sentenced
in 1999 to six years in prison on corruption charges, and in 2000, to
another nine years for alleged sodomy. In 2004, however, the Federal
Court reversed the sodomy conviction, and he was released. Datuk Anal
has always characterized his convictions as an attempted political
assassination. Just yesterday, it was reported that one of Datuk Anal’s
aides had lodged a police report claiming that his boss sodomised him.
Datuk Anal is attacking the entire affair as an attempt to frustrate
his political comeback, after he led the opposition to win a third of
Malaysia’ parliamentary seats and five states, and as public anger is
growing against the government.
“BUMNO can’t take Datuk Anal on with a full frontal attack, so they’re
trying to screw him by the backdoor,” said Mr. Mohd Belakang bin Mari,
a spokesman for opposition party, Parti Kedi Rabak-rabak (PKR),
referring to the ruling party. “We demand a full probe!”
Meanwhile, the Malaysian police have pledged their cooperation.
“You want us to probe your anal case? No problem!” said Chief Inspector
Mohd Shaiful bin Malu, “Maybe all this is just a big prank, you know,
jiggery-pokery done by people with itchy backside.”
When asked who might such people with itchy backsides be, Chief Inspector Shaiful replied, “Donno. Go and ask a doctor, lah!”
When asked which doctor one should see about people with itchy backsides, he rolled his eyes. “A doctor in this country who knows a lot about being an asshole, lah!”
There were no further questions.
Such a doctor was quickly found and he rendered his medical opinion on
the matter, saying, "It's terrible that Datuk Anwar is still engaged in
sodomy. I mean, the man has aides!"
Meanwhile, across the Causeway, Singaporeans believe that the turmoil
in Malaysia could be beneficial in the long run. Said a civil servant
who did not wish to be named, "Maybe they'll be so focused on this
controversy, that we can take a few more of their islands without them
knowing."
I see. Well, I've never felt that way.
Besides, I concentrate more on the girls
normal ppl dun... just like u wont be comparing ur gf (when u have one) to those in av, rite??
hmmm... maybe he watch gay p0rn....
wah...d300 - $2300 (new), 17-35mm ($2,100 -new), 105mm ($1,200 -new)..
...wah...that is lots of money siah..
Originally posted by kopiosatu:2A is still good, 2 is too big for SG roads.
kinda sick of the fact that everything is a bloody obstacle to me.
everyone else is too slow! even the fast cars are slow.
hmm....if u find all vehicles slow, means you are driving too fast liao lor...
wat is yr number plate number, we look out for u on the road..
if we see u zipping past in a flash, we know it is you..![]()
Originally posted by av98m:http://www.mrbrownshow.com/2008/07/07/the-mrbrown-show-so-do-me/
I was paralysed with laughter listening to this. An inside look of the decision making process in the bolehland cabinet.
'Hey, look! These people are doing the conga!
.... oh, wait....'
Originally posted by kopiosatu:as of today till august, i'll be at work for 7 more days. MUAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHA!
7 days and you get a full months' pay? darn lucky!
sorry...mistake
Originally posted by LOTUSfairy:wah...d300 - $2300 (new), 17-35mm ($2,100 -new), 105mm ($1,200 -new)..
...wah...that is lots of money siah..
you have to look at the price i bought them, not the pricing now.
2.8, 2.7, 1.2
Originally posted by LOTUSfairy:
hmm....if u find all vehicles slow, means you are driving too fast liao lor...wat is yr number plate number, we look out for u on the road..
if we see u zipping past in a flash, we know it is you..
if u can only see me zip past then u know my plate number for what? ![]()
anyway i received quite a few phone calls from friends who are on the road. i'll reach home and they'll call and ask if its me on the road just now. because they see me flash past and since my bike isn't that common in SG and i only travel on fixed routes, they guess that its me.
7 days and you get a full months' pay? darn lucky!
i'm clearing my leave and days off.
20 days leave + 9 days off. that's entitlement, not luck ![]()
Originally posted by kopiosatu:i'm clearing my leave and days off.
20 days leave + 9 days off. that's entitlement, not luck
Four years ago.... I was about to ORD.....
I had huge amounts of unused leave and off. I had just given my off/leave schedule to my MO, who approved it. Basically I would have to go back to camp for only several days in my final two months in the army. Even then, the unit mono intake had already ORD-ed, and I was basically doing nothing much more than odd jobs at the medical center.... si beh slack life.
Then that very same afternoon, Teo Chee Hean made a statement in Parliament declaring that NS would be cut short with immediate notice. My ORD would be brought forward.... and I would be off in five days' time.
End result? All my off days were forfeited. I had to use up my leave in those last five days, and they reimbursed me for all the leave I couldn't clear before my enforced early ORD.
Most people would rejoice at the prospect of early ORD, but not me. I was going to earn a total of $1400 in those two months for doing virtually nothing.... and it all went up in smoke.
&#^$&#$...... ![]()
Originally posted by fudgester:Four years ago.... I was about to ORD.....
I had huge amounts of unused leave and off. I had just given my off/leave schedule to my MO, who approved it. Basically I would have to go back to camp for only several days in my final two months in the army. Even then, the unit mono intake had already ORD-ed, and I was basically doing nothing much more than odd jobs at the medical center.... si beh slack life.
Then that very same afternoon, Teo Chee Hean made a statement in Parliament declaring that NS would be cut short with immediate notice. My ORD would be brought forward.... and I would be off in five days' time.
End result? All my off days were forfeited. I had to use up my leave in those last five days, and they reimbursed me for all the leave I couldn't clear before my enforced early ORD.
Most people would rejoice at the prospect of early ORD, but not me. I was going to earn a total of $1400 in those two months for doing virtually nothing.... and it all went up in smoke.
&#^$&#$......
i won't be applying for my leave as yet. because mine is early release, i don't want them to suddenly come in and say my leave this year is pro-rated.
if that happens AFTER i apply my leave, i suck them and probably have to pay it off.
but my encik has been pressuring me to clear, otherwise i'd be appearing at work like normal.
Originally posted by kopiosatu:you have to look at the price i bought them, not the pricing now.
2.8, 2.7, 1.2
Originally posted by kopiosatu:you have to look at the price i bought them, not the pricing now.
2.8, 2.7, 1.2
chey...depreciation mah.. plus..i have the price as at now... how i know when u bought them and how much u pay for each individual mah.. even then when the D300 as new (1st launch), my kakis got it at only $2.5K nett only..(with warranty).
i had the offer at 2.5K, which was still under my consideration phase.
when i was ready to buy, all out of stock, so ok la $300 more nia, just pay and get it over and done with
go for d700 if your d300 spoil...good excuse to upgrade again mer...:)
aiming the pro series next actually.
should be a D3x. or D4... whichever comes later ![]()
not in a rush to get any new body since the D300 is serving its purpose quite well.
Originally posted by kopiosatu:i had the offer at 2.5K, which was still under my consideration phase.
when i was ready to buy, all out of stock, so ok la $300 more nia, just pay and get it over and done with
Originally posted by kopiosatu:aiming the pro series next actually.
should be a D3x. or D4... whichever comes later
not in a rush to get any new body since the D300 is serving its purpose quite well.
aiyo...next time wait a while lor...luan hah!
yah, that's why the D3x or D4... which ever comes later. the next camera i'll wait for prices to drop a few hundred because its easily 6K. but thinking of changing systems which will cost me even more.
i intend to save my $$...till year end bonus come...buy cammy.. then other $$ saved, for the photo holidays early next year... then i wun feel so "chuan".
saving takes too much time.
time to earn some money, even if its a little bit.