Originally posted by the Bear:then pity the poor idiots like me who WILL be crippled if he takes public transport on a regular basis..
if only tis is the states... then maybe i can sue the SMRT for causing me NOT able to recover after so long >.<
check out the taxes that they have for car owners...
wanna buy a diesel car? u have a "SPECIAL TAX". wtf is that? they run out of names to tax people already?
what's next "super saiyajin tax"?

I'm sure they are now working out how to charge ERP for people on foot.
whatever F excuses they give is lame to me.
they put a ERP gate outside every door. don't pay, cannot go in and out of ur flat / apartment / house
i just can't stand their self righteous reasoning. what a bunch hipocrites
i listen to their reasons for comedy ![]()
i'm on the verge of taking a hammer to my PC ....
tomcat server is refusing to play .... ![]()
Actually a lot of ppl who dun need cars buy a car coz there is more 'face' if you drive
Originally posted by elindra:Actually a lot of ppl who dun need cars buy a car coz there is more 'face' if you drive
there won't be any face when u have no money ![]()
Originally posted by kopiosatu:they put a ERP gate outside every door. don't pay, cannot go in and out of ur flat / apartment / house
er flat also buy from them...more money making scheme!
actually tat diesel tax is to stop ppl from using cheaper fuel
yah, f*ckers.
its DIESEL. they just wanna earn money out of everything.
it like they tax my company... wtf for? did they do anything to help?!?!?
Originally posted by elindra:Actually a lot of ppl who dun need cars buy a car coz there is more 'face' if you drive
I can actually see more people being pushed towards driving because of the horrific state of our public transport and the cost of taking a taxi these days, with the ever confusing surcharges piled on high.
Originally posted by sbst275:actually tat diesel tax is to stop ppl from using cheaper fuel
but thr's no such thing as cheap fuel now >.<
Originally posted by kopiosatu:there won't be any face when u have no money
But a lot of ppl are short-sighted that way
It's all about instant gratification for a lot these days
Originally posted by tare:
but thr's no such thing as cheap fuel now >.<
okay.. less expensive fuel
thing is, in some places like australia, diesel is actually more expensive than petrol
I can actually see more people being pushed towards driving because of the horrific state of our public transport and the cost of taking a taxi these days, with the ever confusing surcharges piled on high.
Poor ppl like me who dunno how to drive have no choice but to take public transport lor
you know, the other day, I was in a CNG cab, chatting with the cabby
the cabby says with CNG, he clocks about 340km on a full tank of gas, which costs $20
plus, he gets a rebate off his road taxes, previously, with diesel, he was paying $3000 for 6 months, now he pays $600 for the same period of time ....
idea neh ...
Originally posted by Fatum:you know, the other day, I was in a CNG cab, chatting with the cabby
the cabby says with CNG, he clocks about 340km on a full tank of gas, which costs $20
plus, he gets a rebate off his road taxes, previously, with diesel, he was paying $3000 for 6 months, now he pays $600 for the same period of time ....
idea neh ...
i'm thinking of this too... considering in pure $$ i get about 6.6km per dollar.. he gets 17km per dollar...
suddenly the fugly CNG Toyota Wish becomes pretty cool ![]()
the Prius gets 23.5km per litre still goes to be around slightly more than 10km per dollar...
if i get my box on wheels, i will CNG it!
Originally posted by the Bear:
i'm thinking of this too... considering in pure $$ i get about 6.6km per dollar.. he gets 17km per dollar...suddenly the fugly CNG Toyota Wish becomes pretty cool
the Prius gets 23.5km per litre still goes to be around slightly more than 10km per dollar...
will our gahmen eventually step in to make things a lot more expensive?
I remember some minister (Raymond Lim, methinks) once claimed that ERP has actually 'helped car ownership'.
His logic was that ERP = less congested roads = more people are willing to buy cars. ![]()
Which also means that..... ERP has failed in its primary objective to control traffic. ![]()
i have a feeling the CB garmen will find a reason to suck money off those who use CNG.
environmental tax! for saving the environment, u get taxed!
Originally posted by kopiosatu:i have a feeling the CB garmen will find a reason to suck money off those who use CNG.
environmental tax! for saving the environment, u get taxed!
Indeed.