*me drops soap*
Oops. ![]()
does FS know? ![]()
Originally posted by the Bear:
yeah..thing about us here is that our unofficial motto is:
Gluttony will prevail!!
Haha
And I have to ask, why you guys up so early? Justy curious.
2 more days to BKK. time to go to work.
Originally posted by Beautiful951:Haha
And I have to ask, why you guys up so early? Justy curious.
at work.. writer's block.. need to write some kind of bo liao proposal..
I missed the soap dropping ![]()
anyway, california fitness is a really dodgy outfit, and was in the news last time for repeated thefts of their member's valuables.
I came early to work (cos i took cab again) and hey presto, my colleagues not here yet...sianz..
hahahahahahahahahahahah
the boy who rather die than got OBS think i am excused from BMT!
ok i REALLY have to go to work
Originally posted by av98m:anyway, california fitness is a really dodgy outfit, and was in the news last time for repeated thefts of their member's valuables.
i have cut my fitness membership wef from Sept...:)
saved the monthly $130 so by the end of this year, i can top up and buy me a new cammy :)
Originally posted by LOTUSfairy:I came early to work (cos i took cab again) and hey presto, my colleagues not here yet...sianz..
I'm tryiny not to take cab to work these days because its so%^*#@! expensive
why join a gym?
there's clugfitt for $2.50 per entry.
there's open space for jogging
Originally posted by av98m:anyway, california fitness is a really dodgy outfit, and was in the news last time for repeated thefts of their member's valuables.
ok la. I was using their gym for a while last year. If you have a good lock, and just leave your stuff there while you gym. Its okay..
Originally posted by LOTUSfairy:
i have cut my fitness membership wef from Sept...:)saved the monthly $130 so by the end of this year, i can top up and buy me a new cammy :)
$130!!!! so ex!!
if you got to run, no need treadmill.. just run..
if you need weights, go get a couple bags of rice.. instant dumbbells..
if you need... what else would you need?
gym? need gym meh?
Morning..
depressing weather again ![]()
my colleague goes to the gym because he uses 25kg weights to work out his forearm
everything else is heavier.
if he doesn't have gym facilities, he fills up the jerry can to the brim
it's 9:10am
the boss is supposed to be on leave.. but she's in the goddamned office..
she's bloody called me about effing bo liao things which she knows i've done (i bloody cc'ed the emails to her) 4 times already...
i'm supposed to write a bloody bo liao proposal which should have been drowned at birth with extreme prejudice because she decided is a great project and idea despite all the practical reasons i gave...
my train of thought is not derailed.. it jumped tracks, smashed into the cliff, fell off the ravine, and is a burning wreck at the moment...
Originally posted by the Bear:if you got to run, no need treadmill.. just run..
if you need weights, go get a couple bags of rice.. instant dumbbells..
if you need... what else would you need?
gym? need gym meh?
Errm...it depends on what you are trying to do in the gym really.
threadmill's advantage is that its indoors, not subject to inclement weather, less wear and tear on the knees...and good for those who want to hit the weights either before or after their runs (crosstraining)
bags of rice....bad idea. might even be dangerous. I'm not even going to go there.
actually there are some really good exercises you can do for your back in there, using equipment that supports/takes the stress of your spine while you exercise the muscles that support the spine in isolation. I could go on and on, but you get the general idea.
of course, there are gyms with all this gear but cost a lot less than california fitness
i join gym because of the unlimited yoga and pilate classes lah..
then on some days, i walk on the threadmill, while watch dachangjin on the tv screens...and enjoy..erhem...diet coke and free magazine to read...(no need to buy liao) ...
and borrow dvd to watch too..(free :)
sometimes i wonder what parents are thinking when they name their children..
like that "opposition politician"..
Tan Lead Shake... and his slashed up brother Tan Lead Sane
Originally posted by LOTUSfairy:i join gym because of the unlimited yoga and pilate classes lah..
then on some days, i walk on the threadmill, while watch dachangjin on the tv screens...and enjoy..erhem...diet coke and free magazine to read...(no need to buy liao) ...
and borrow dvd to watch too..(free :)
-_-"
Originally posted by the Bear:sometimes i wonder what parents are thinking when they name their children..
like that "opposition politician"..
Tan Lead Shake... and his slashed up brother Tan Lead Sane
I was looking through some list the other day...there's a kid named Rommel Lee by his parents. I kid you not. ![]()
They dare to launch tis kind of system
http://travel.asiaone.com/Travel/News/Story/A1Story20080707-75099.html
LOL