Who knows where are e MPH outlets now?
He posted in rainee's wedding thread about recouping costs from ang pows
if you invite only close friends, sure to make profit.
if invite relatives and parents' friends/business partners...hah, sure loogie
if you invite only close friends, sure to make profit.
if invite relatives and parents' friends/business partners...hah, sure loogie
Dinner was more for relatives than anything else
Originally posted by elindra:Btw Fatum if you have a wedding dinner and hope to recoup yr losses good luck hor
I have stingy relatives who come with 5 people and bao $50 bucks ang pow ok and the venue was at Meritius Mandarin
there are always people like that...
my friend got married, invited a few brunei friends and they came with the whole family and only gave $20 ang pow
Dinner was more for relatives than anything else
then prepare to loogie
Originally posted by ä¸�如就æ»:there are always people like that...
my friend got married, invited a few brunei friends and they came with the whole family and only gave $20 ang pow
cheap bastards. even for colleagues I give $100 ok
For me, it depends. Usually I give about $80 for colleagues ..
Aiya but I see rainee really nice lor
Consider everyone
Mine was easy
It's free seating. If you don't like that fuckers face than don't sit beside him
If you wanna come than come. I don't give a rat's ass if you don't turn up
If you wanna QQ and complain, than don't turn up either, I don't care
And if they going to make stupid comments about MPB's race I'll be happy to cut off all ties with them
Originally posted by elindra:Aiya but I see rainee really nice lor
Consider everyone
Mine was easy
It's free seating. If you don't like that fuckers face than don't sit beside him
And if they going to make stupid comments about MPB's race I'll be happy to cut off all ties with them
Originally posted by elindra:Aiya but I see rainee really nice lor
Consider everyone
Mine was easy
agree on the seating bit...takes the stress outta planning. my sis saved more by having a tea reception and buffet style. seat on sofas etc around room - nice and cosy. plus tea was only for friends, colleagues and "young-ish" group. don't need to listen to relatives blabber this and that.
for family, it was an even smaller do - 2 tables in a hotel banquet room.
My mum conveyed my msg to them in a nice way of course ![]()
She knows that I mean what I say if I get irritated enough.
Plus it was so difficult convincing me to have a dinner in the first place since I only wanted to ROM and wash my hands ![]()
Originally posted by LOTUSfairy:
me saving for my D700 leh. and I used to have that lense. sold it because I found it too heavy and bulky. ![]()
Originally posted by cassie:agree on the seating bit...takes the stress outta planning. my sis saved more by having a tea reception and buffet style. seat on sofas etc around room - nice and cosy. plus tea was only for friends, colleagues and "young-ish" group. don't need to listen to relatives blabber this and that.
for family, it was an even smaller do - 2 tables in a hotel banquet room.
My reception was dinner and buffet style
Food was from the kitchen of Mezza 9 and Triple 3 and Chatterbox :P
We chose Meritius Mandarin coz we always went there to eat while we were dating
Originally posted by ä¸�如就æ»:that's worse!!
me saving for my D700 leh. and I used to have that lense. sold it because I found it too heavy and bulky.
huai... D700 again ![]()
My mum conveyed my msg to them in a nice way of courseShe knows that I mean what I say if I get irritated enough.
Plus it was so difficult convincing me to have a dinner in the first place since I only wanted to ROM and wash my hands
my colleague champion. ROM, then catered buffet at his parent's flat. only good friends invited.
Aiya I tell u I wanted to just ROM and than that's it
KNS my dream didn't come thru coz in the end I had something for the relatives coz of my Grandma
halfway through my BS writing.....I need absinthe ![]()
i think i stick to d300 can liao...the rest of the $$ for my wide angle lens.. i love the fisheye too..
Originally posted by LOTUSfairy:i think i stick to d300 can liao...the rest of the $$ for my wide angle lens.. i love the fisheye too..
hrmmm...see how
I don't need expensive toys
Cheap toys like http://www.play.com/Gadgets/Gadgets/4-/5890943/World-Of-Warcraft-Talking-Murloc-Plush-Toy/Product.html make me happy too
LOL
Still reading on Yaskuni...
haha... one of e writers wrote how come CCP could condemn the spirits at Yasukuni when CCP themselves does not allow reglion
Aiya I tell u I wanted to just ROM and than that's itKNS my dream didn't come thru coz in the end I had something for the relatives coz of my Grandma
Personally, I dont know what's the need to go the length for a banquet, the only justification seems to be to show something off. Dont ask me what......I haven't reached that stage where I know yet.
The cost is enough as a push factor for saying no to this...
Originally posted by 16/f/lonely:
Personally, I dont know what's the need to go the length for a banquet, the only justification seems to be to show something off. Dont ask me what......I haven't reached that stage where I know yet.The cost is enough as a push factor for saying no to this...
even if you dun want, sometimes folks would insist of a 'must'