Originally posted by Kuali Baba:Just woke up to find that a friend has sent me absinthe on Facebook.
Ooh!
I loved that episode where Bourdain had absinthe, served in the traditional fashion with some sort of contraption where it's dripped onto a cube of sugar and the sugared drops of absinthe then drips into a glass placed right underneath it.
Ooooh!!
I'm not okay..
I got gastric pain..
Originally posted by tare:
they sure are agonizing tis aunty >.<
we must put a disclaimer... we are just gluttons with waistline of 30s with a IQ of MORE than 30.... biang eh....
Harharharhar!
Sayang panda, share your wisdom mah! Make the world a wiser place! ![]()
Originally posted by ä¸�如就æ»:I'm not okay..
I got gastric pain..
oo..... do take care. it can lead to ulcer
Originally posted by ä¸�如就æ»:I'm not okay..
I got gastric pain..
Awwww... poor juicy! Go take meds for it!
Originally posted by Rhonda:Harharharhar!
Sayang panda, share your wisdom mah! Make the world a wiser place!
and you share that chocolate with us? ![]()
Originally posted by Rhonda:Awwww... poor juicy! Go take meds for it!
no med in office!
nearing lunchtime already.
hope it gets better after lunch
Just woke up!!!!!!!! and it poured the whole night through!
Originally posted by SevenEleven:
and you share that chocolate with us?
Chocolates... can share only if there's more than enough for me...
Originally posted by ä¸�如就æ»:no med in office!
nearing lunchtime already.
hope it gets better after lunch
If you know you have gastric, you should always carry meds with you. ![]()
Originally posted by Rhonda:If you know you have gastric, you should always carry meds with you.
No, I seldom get gastric.. Never expected it..
Tare is developing a really dry sense of humour these days
LOL
OK
The PI is found ![]()
Originally posted by sbst275:OK
The PI is found
hiding in batam?
funny hor... ppl kpkb life difficult now, things so ex this and tat
still spend so much on GSS
Originally posted by sbst275:funny hor... ppl kpkb life difficult now, things so ex this and tat
still spend so much on GSS
Singaporeans live for their wants and not their needs la
Or either that you are seeing those ppl who are not having problems
Originally posted by Rhonda:Harharharhar!
Sayang panda, share your wisdom mah! Make the world a wiser place!
i no know how to teach common sense.... >.<
in social norm, i'm a BIG failure... so i should go and hang myself lor? *shake head*
come on, even my parents have come to terms and all they wish is tat i am happy...
hiding in batam?
Apparently still in M'sia I suppose... just heard it on CNA
hiding in batam?
you better check your rooms as well...
Singaporeans live for their wants and not their needs laOr either that you are seeing those ppl who are not having problems
yeah...
Maybe the rich are swiping their cards more ba LOL
Originally posted by tare:
i no know how to teach common sense.... >.<
in social norm, i'm a BIG failure... so i should go and hang myself lor? *shake head*
come on, even my parents have come to terms and all they wish is tat i am happy...
U told yr parents about
already?
Hahaha in terms of social norms I'm a big failure too so let's kill ourselves together?? ![]()
Btw what PI is sbst talking about?
Originally posted by elindra:Btw what PI is sbst talking about?
the one lor... in Malaysia recently in e spotlight
Sometimes, I wonder if Melbourne can continue being a good place to live in and whether in the near future, there'll actually be an exodus of people out of here.
The thing is, housing is becoming more expensive, and you don't necessarily get quality abodes for the price you are paying.
On top of that, my huge concern is the govt's slow-to-respond attitude to a lot of issues that need prompt and timely attention. For instance, infrastructure like public transport, a more efficient and cheaper broadband, more efficient services, etc.
A friend from Singapore moved here with her husband, and their home line took TWO MONTHS to install!!!
And they are living in South Yarra, a good, well-established suburb close to town!
And the water situation... the govt has been talking about possible solution for YEARS and NOTHING has been done so far. We are STILL in Stage 3 Water Restriction here. Now, with climate changes, and with Australia being the hottest and driest continent in the world, should water resources become scarce, the entire agricultural industry will topple, and the economy will definitely be shaken and Australia will find itself in the grip of massive inflation.
Although I do want to own my own home, there are issues of concern to me and basically, the govt here don't really get my vote of confidence. Melbourne was once a quiet city before it thrived, and I'm just wondering if the tides will turn.
In the meantime, I'm living a cushy life here, better than what I can afford in Singapore. However, I'm wondering how much longer this high income and good welfare can last because when there's an economic downturn, high wages and benefits etc will not aid the economy at all.
I guess I had better always have a Plan B! ![]()
Originally posted by elindra:Tare is developing a really dry sense of humour these days
LOL
must be menopause coming soon... LOL