dunno does Pinky Bear know or not
The construction co tat built e bird nest has gotten e contract to build Universal Studios Singapore
USA or NZ?? :P
i am hungry...munching in baby carrots now...
Originally posted by sbst275:dunno does Pinky Bear know or not
The construction co tat built e bird nest has gotten e contract to build Universal Studios Singapore
Oh I didn't know that
Err what PI? Anwar case one?
I've not been reading the papers
Originally posted by elindra:U told yr parents about
already?
Hahaha in terms of social norms I'm a big failure too so let's kill ourselves together??
Three's a good number... Got space for me? ![]()
Rhonda, Melbourne still under water restriction?
Actually there's solution alrdy, NEWater or desalinised water alrdy...
But I think they are not keen on a Singapore technology
Rhonda, let's go on a rampage instead of killing ourselves LOL
Oh I didn't know thatErr what PI? Anwar case one?
I've not been reading the papers
e Mongolian woman one.. e PI was seen together w/ Anwar to 'reveal' alleged details of Najib w/ tat Mongolian woman
Originally posted by sbst275:
e Mongolian woman one.. e PI was seen together w/ Anwar to 'reveal' alleged details of Najib w/ tat Mongolian woman
I see
Aiya there they will just create more drama one la
Originally posted by sbst275:dunno does Pinky Bear know or not
bird nest no 2 in singapore
lol
Originally posted by sbst275:Rhonda, Melbourne still under water restriction?
Actually there's solution alrdy, NEWater or desalinised water alrdy...
But I think they are not keen on a Singapore technology
They are STILL talking talking talking... all talk, no action. They are NATO Nation #1. ![]()
I remember the first year I came, the drought was so bad that farmers committed suicide because they could no longer sustain their farms and they had nowhere else to turn so they turned to suicide. ![]()
And that year, John Howard's big-brained solution for the drought was "Pray for Rain", headlined in the newspapers and ridiculed by many a critic.
And then, when the rain broke over the weekend, he was happy enough with the solution. And so water talks lost the urgency again. ![]()
Right now, the mining industry is strong, and it's hard to see Melbourne collapsing. However, if things are not managed right, survival and prosperity into the future is not guaranteed.
Originally posted by ä¸�如就æ»:Singapore getting a Universal studios???
if an IR is possible in s'pore then universal studios might just be possible..
I seeAiya there they will just create more drama one la
yeah... bolehland wat
you know tat bird nest is now guarded by surface to air missiles??? LOL
Originally posted by elindra:Rhonda, let's go on a rampage instead of killing ourselves LOL
Yeah... first on my Kill Bill list will be the bloody bleeding hearts here! ![]()
HUH??? Howard's solution was to 'Pray to the Rain God' for rain?????
Sure or not?????
Originally posted by QX179R:if an IR is possible in s'pore then universal studios might just be possible..
yah got.. in sentosa IR..
i forgot abt it..
Originally posted by Rhonda:They are STILL talking talking talking... all talk, no action. They are NATO Nation #1.
I remember the first year I came, the drought was so bad that farmers committed suicide because they could no longer sustain their farms and they had nowhere else to turn so they turned to suicide.
And that year, John Howard's big-brained solution for the drought was "Pray for Rain", headlined in the newspapers and ridiculed by many a critic.
And then, when the rain broke over the weekend, he was happy enough with the solution. And so water talks lost the urgency again.
Right now, the mining industry is strong, and it's hard to see Melbourne collapsing. However, if things are not managed right, survival and prosperity into the future is not guaranteed.
poor those farmers
mining? it also needs water
Maybe we will have a Shark Fin Building here
Or maybe Sea Cucumber or Abalone
Originally posted by elindra:U told yr parents about
already?
Hahaha in terms of social norms I'm a big failure too so let's kill ourselves together??
erm... nope hahhaaa... i referring to being a woman at my age, no kids getting divorce lah... i love them too much to risk them having a heart atk... ![]()
Actually dun say Oz, sooner or later w/ lack of river control, our neighbour up north would sooner or later also shout for water... LOL
Maybe tthey love
lots u never know
Or they might be desperate enough for you to settle down again
Originally posted by elindra:Maybe we will have a Shark Fin Building here
Or maybe Sea Cucumber or Abalone
actually design is up le... just wait to give contract nia
Dun think it'll be shape of luxury food items
Actually, I am wondering what I'm paying high taxes over here for.
Infrastructure SUCKS. Royally sucks. Singapore's infrastructure, by comparison, is truly world-class.
Education... it ain't 'free'. Even for the citizens here, they are all footing heavy HEX debts upon graduation. And the Uni fees in Singapore is spare change compared to the uni fees here, even for citizens.
Healthcare, it sure ain't free cause we have to pay some sorta penalty if we use Medicare and do not have private health cover. And the treasury did some huge miscalculation this year which will see the public system being severely overstretched. Oh joy... nurses will remain in high demand and if resources get stretched to the max, we might see another demonstration for even higher wages. ![]()
Originally posted by elindra:HUH??? Howard's solution was to 'Pray to the Rain God' for rain?????
Sure or not?????
It was in the local papers, front page!!
Originally posted by sbst275:
actually design is up le... just wait to give contract niaDun think it'll be shape of luxury food items
Hmmm
Should be food ma
Singapore is all about food
We already have a Durian
Maybe a Mangosteen now lor so we have the King and Queen of Fruits. Muahahhaha
Speaking of Mangosteen I"m lately hooked on the Mangosteen juice by Marigold? I think it's Marigold....