I was not drunk yesterday ... ![]()
infact, I home by 11 and continued working late .....
shrekho knows ... he went there at 11 to find nobody around .... ![]()
the irony of it, Li Jia Wei will be the Singapore contingent's flag bearer at the Beijing Olympics back in her home country.
Originally posted by Fatum:I was not drunk yesterday ...
infact, I home by 11 and continued working late .....
shrekho knows ... he went there at 11 to find nobody around ....
ha....how was it? thanks for the invitation but i had plenty of things to do and i'm pretty handicapped without a car
Originally posted by av98m:the irony of it, Li Jia Wei will be the Singapore contingent's flag bearer at the Beijing Olympics back in her home country.
they say that she still owns properties there .....
and you can only own property there if you're a PRC citizen ....
which means she might not have relinquished her other citizenship ....
china, like singapore, does not allow dual citizenships technically ...
but as the chinese themselves will tell you, with more than a billion people, who's going to check ? ...
Originally posted by Fatum:they say that she still owns properties there .....
but as the chinese themselves will tell you, with more than a billion people, who's going to check ? ...
well, she's the one laughing all the way to the bank.
say....isn't she the one who completely messed up that whatshisname badminton player?
Originally posted by Fatum:they say that she still owns properties there .....
that, i'm suprised. what can do after you reach your peak age in sport? there's no pension for them and how many coaches can we take. if they have nothing left here for them, they will go back. It's similar with all those on scholarship here
well, she's the one laughing all the way to the bank.
say....isn't she the one who completely messed up that whatshisname badminton player?
so also happens to be a foreign talent .....
did you guys see the thread about PRs converting to Singaporeans ? .....
and the kind of people we are taking in ? .... warms your heart doesn't it ? ...
http://sgforums.com/forums/8/topics/323477
nice to know we are being squeeze to support people like these ...
Originally posted by SevenEleven:that, i'm suprised. what can do after you reach your peak age in sport? there's no pension for them and how many coaches can we take. if they have nothing left here for them, they will go back. It's similar with all those on scholarship here
those on scholarship here laugh at our gahmen and singaporeans.
Originally posted by Fatum:so also happens to be a foreign talent .....
did you guys see the thread about PRs converting to Singaporeans ? .....
and the kind of people we are taking in ? .... warms your heart doesn't it ? ...
http://sgforums.com/forums/8/topics/323477
nice to know we are being squeeze to support people like these ...
Marvellous.
Originally posted by tare:
tat doesn't mean he sleep early and wake up early... >.<
ooh last nite steamboat.... it was REALLY just steamboat!!
no hidden agenda.... *phew*
LOL
Today I went to a Japanese place in the city to do take away (I didn't do that very often since my office is not in the city). While I was waiting for my takeaway, a girl came up to me and asked if I am so and so from Brunei. Turned out she's someone I know from back home. Not really close friends but we went to the same school and lived in the same town. Her brother and my sister were classmates. I haven't seen her for more than 10 years and I am just amazed that she could still recognise me. Isn't it freaky? Sort of amazed that I could just bump into someone like that! What a small world huh!
my temperature is rising again ....
the singkie chap I regularly dealt with from a vendor was abruptly replaced with an "FT" sounding fella .....
and he doesn't know ANYTHING ABOUT PROGRAMMING LANGUAGES NOR THE PRODUCT ! .... ![]()
goodness
Originally posted by Fatum:my temperature is rising again ....
the singkie chap I regularly dealt with from a vendor was abruptly replaced with an "FT" sounding fella .....
and he doesn't know ANYTHING ABOUT PROGRAMMING LANGUAGES NOR THE PRODUCT ! ....
but he is probably cheaper ![]()
he cannot be IT trained ....
i just had another phone call ....
the chap had trouble looking for some hidden fields in the secure forms I send to their server, he kept saying they were null .....
i was like "wtf are you talking about" ... then I realized something ..... he was not looking at the dynamically generated html output from the process flow ..... he was looking at the source code and wondering why they were empty .... >.< !
omi天 。。。。。
I am now speechless ......
I just had a confession over the telephone ... the chap doesn't know anything about the HTTP request and response model ........ >.<
how can he be expected to help me I have no idea .... >.<
just came out of lady boss' room... appraisal....
*luffs hysterically*
is that good or bad, the appraisal ![]()
Originally posted by Fatum:
I am now speechless ......
I just had a confession over the telephone ... the chap doesn't know anything about the HTTP request and response model ........ >.<
how can he be expected to help me I have no idea .... >.<
like I said, he's probably there because he can be paid less ![]()
dunno wat's w/ them saying bus op making 'crazy' profits w/ $40m (I dunno did anyone dug tis out, Singapore Power made close to $900m of profit)
and so I asked, how much they hope they earn. 1c? 5c? $1?
I bet they'll say it's possible to be neither, $0 LOL
Must be good la
Originally posted by elindra:Must be good la
then next makan outing she sponsor me. thank you tare!
talking abt tat
Someone was talking abt converting bus co into co-ops like NTUC Fairprice
to me it's just to make it sound nicer, Fairprice is now runned like a profit making org simi listing fee all those
xia suay
22 ppl arrested at a gamling den located at a funeral wake
*attempts to stab self with a blunt pencil ......![]()