Originally posted by elindra:I expect the power struggle in Malaysia to get worse, especially if oil prices continue to soarFor all we know they will just end up killing each otherLOL
so long as it doesn't spill over
I think theirs will remain as an internal problem and issue unless they try to throw smoke bombs and somehow drag us in
funny... some ppl here asking why gahmen no subsidising diesel for public buses... wa liaoz eh
Originally posted by elindra:I think theirs will remain as an internal problem and issue unless they try to throw smoke bombs and somehow drag us in
it'll probably drive more peeps to leave/migrate. guess the smarter ones will go and leave the silly ones to fight among themselves
Drats... I wanna go get Japanese Ramen but it's a TV marathon on tonight! ![]()
A Current Affair followed by Two and a Half Men and now it's Animal Cops Detroit on Animal Planet afterwhich there's Miami Animal Police. ![]()
I'm hungry, but Animal Cops Detroit is darn interesting tonight! A man hoarded NINETY cats plus one dead one, and the RSPCA had to turn up with vans, plenty of staff, nets, equipment, boxes, etc to catch all NINETY cats!!!
The entire house was inches thick with faeces in the living room, dining room, basement, kitchen, etc! It was foul and disgusting! The officers had to wear special uniforms and they had to be sprayed before going in so fleas won't get to them, and they were all wearing masks!!
Jia lat!!!
Originally posted by elindra:I think theirs will remain as an internal problem and issue unless they try to throw smoke bombs and somehow drag us in
Now they realised not many wanna go back to bolehland as those professionals.
it'll probably drive more peeps to leave/migrate. guess the smarter ones will go and leave the silly ones to fight among themselves
There are lots of Malaysian Chinese here in Melbourne, and they are all doing very well. ![]()
I'm definitely not complaining if more Malaysian Chinese chefs come over to open restaurants! ![]()
CSJ now got into another lawsuit for tat 'tak boleh tahan' protest
I still remember tat one, pic showing him w/ basic necessity food items + sharks fin
even tat ex - WP guy also tio charged
Originally posted by the Bear:time to go home..
tampopo tomorrow at 12:30
i booked for 9.. under the name Ken..
come if you wanna...
OMIGOSH!!! This thread is unbelievable!! ![]()
http://club30.sgforums.com/forums/1991/topics/323168?page=1
Originally posted by Ferret:
OH MY GOSH!!! The cats that were brought over to the RSPCA from that hoarder's house were all euthanised except for two little kittens!!!
They culled EIGHTY-TWO cats!!! ![]()
Originally posted by Rhonda:OH MY GOSH!!! The cats that were brought over to the RSPCA from that hoarder's house were all euthanised except for two little kittens!!!
They culled EIGHTY-TWO cats!!!
oh my
Originally posted by sbst275:funny... some ppl here asking why gahmen no subsidising diesel for public buses... wa liaoz eh
the funnier thing is, despite the subsidies, how come public transport costs are still going up ? ... and SMRT shows a profit every year ? ....
Originally posted by sbst275:
oh my
It's all the crazy hoarder's fault! He allowed the cats to breed uncontrollably in his house! They were all very aggressive and hostile and seemed to be scared of humans.
In the end, out of the two kittens, only one was deemed suitable for adoption. They named him "Uno", cause he was the only one left. ![]()
Originally posted by Fatum:the funnier thing is, despite the subsidies, how come public transport costs are still going up ? ... and SMRT shows a profit every year ? ....
public tpt is never subsidised here
esp for SBS, they're on their own... to emply staff, buy their own buses and depot (land purchase from govt)
for SMRT, it's rather leased from LTA as in train sets
The only bus co tat has subsidy fuel is tat Yellow Bus from M'sia, subsidised diesel from KL
Originally posted by Fatum:the funnier thing is, despite the subsidies, how come public transport costs are still going up ? ... and SMRT shows a profit every year ? ....
I used to boast about our public transport system, but not anymore after hearing you guys complain about the situation.
Seems as if a good thing has become worse. It's really sad cause we really used to have a fantastic system. The Singapore govt is too profit-oriented.
Sadly, I've heard more than one Singaporean say that Hong Kong's public transport system is even better than ours. That is so very sad.
Originally posted by av98m:you got a hefty increment didn't you
better than last yr... slightly... ![]()
now let's hope i dun get a hefty increment of files >.<
what subsidies? if reducing of taxes is also subsidies, i wonder what are the subsidies we were having.
Originally posted by tare:
better than last yr... slightly...
that's good! congraz!
I think mom is getting frustrated with the situation in Singapore. She's been telling me how hawker food prices have increased, and ridiculously, certain stalls have increased prices AND reduced portions! ![]()
Don't know how true it is, but mom's always the one telling me not to complain so much about Singapore. Yet, these days, she and dad are starting to be less than pleased with the situation.
Originally posted by Rhonda:I used to boast about our public transport system, but not anymore after hearing you guys complain about the situation.
Seems as if a good thing has become worse. It's really sad cause we really used to have a fantastic system. The Singapore govt is too profit-oriented.
Sadly, I've heard more than one Singaporean say that Hong Kong's public transport system is even better than ours. That is so very sad.
SMRT is world's no 1 operator in profits
but it's Hong Kong's KMB bus tat's most profitable... actually taking a bus in HK is bo hua one if you do see their fare system, which ppl have been calling for HK govt to get e operators to follow SBS's method
Originally posted by tare:
better than last yr... slightly...
Gong Xi! Gong Xi!!
You really Gong Xi Fa Cai, Xin Xiang Shi Chen and Bu Bu Gao Sheng hor? ![]()
Originally posted by sbst275:
SMRT is world's no 1 operator in profits
but it's Hong Kong's KMB bus tat's most profitable... actually taking a bus in HK is bo hua one if you do see their fare system, which ppl have been calling for HK govt to get e operators to follow SBS's method
SMRT's train frequency used to be pretty good. However, I keep reading about how bad it has become nowadays.
I just wish they had left a good thing alone.
Originally posted by Rhonda:I think mom is getting frustrated with the situation in Singapore. She's been telling me how hawker food prices have increased, and ridiculously, certain stalls have increased prices AND reduced portions!
Don't know how true it is, but mom's always the one telling me not to complain so much about Singapore. Yet, these days, she and dad are starting to be less than pleased with the situation.
to me, increase food prices w/ same portion is still ok
but not w/ both
anyway it isn't just food prices tat gone up, even electricity tariffs has gone up as well... some hawkers just cannot tahan anymore
in fact now it's Singapore Power tat's making profits from electricity tariffs hike