I dunno about u guys
But dun you think JBJ beard and facial shape etc looks a bit like Abe Lincoln?
I'm lost when it comes to Singapore politics now. ![]()
a bit
anyway going to Sinchew to dig out funny news from bolehland
Sigh... I wish food was available here like back in Singapore - walk a few steps, kopitiam! Walk another few steps, another kopitiam! ![]()
I'm hungry, but the thought of walking in the howling wind is just not fun! ![]()
Originally posted by elindra:I dunno about u guys
But dun you think JBJ beard and facial shape etc looks a bit like Abe Lincoln?
More like a leprechaun, according to my mum.
Has anyone in forums put up photos of baby pandas from Sichuan? Apparently, there are so many baby pandas this year, it's become an entire nursery full of them!
Thought I'd better check first.
didn't know someone wrote in Sinchew.
abt fuel subsidy. give too much sweet liao, wanna take back it's very difficult
The writer also wrote abt S'pore who never believed in subsidy
LOL it's like that la
Actually M'sia gotta buy diesel from refineries from other countries like in Singapore
cos their oil wells are not suitable to be refined into diesel
Ya but they wanna be the nice Gov ma
Anyway... Jurong East MRT is adding 2 more platform, EWL & NSL platform going to be seperated cos of e bottleneck
meanwhile LTA will purchase 17 (102 cars) more MRT trains for SMRT to lease to make MRT freq at 2 mins
all these to be done by 2012
Btw some things are good even past expiry
As long as there is no change in color, smell or flavour, I still consume them :P
Talking abt tat, I dunno why even vinegar needs to have expiry date
Originally posted by sbst275:Talking abt tat, I dunno why even vinegar needs to have expiry date
Hehehe I have 2 bottles of vinegar at home which is way expired :P
But they taste even better now after sitting around
Flavor have more dept
But it have to be natural vinegar not the artificial ones!!!
I think they have expiry date coz of the law
Hehehe I have 2 bottles of vinegar at home which is way expired :PBut they taste even better now after sitting around
Flavor have more dept
But it have to be natural vinegar not the artificial ones!!!
I think they have expiry date coz of the law
they're preservatives, how to have expiry date?
not like giam sng tee, tat one diff
Wow you have a secretary
*envy*
Actually sbst I have a bottle of soysauce which is way past expiry too
But it's still good :P
I didn't take notice but do they print expiry dates for Salt and Sugar??
back from recept.... gosh!!! the secretary b4 me took 2hrs and nvr finish 1 mailbox! i have to clear the rest (abt 4-5 mailbox) myself.... >.<
Originally posted by cassie:Come to think of it, I’m rather guilty. Shouldn’t be the one dishing advice to Rhonda! I buy enough to get me thru my next shopping trip which is the next weekend. At least my secretary has the sense to stock up some biscuits in the office.
I DO have lots of instant food and canned food around the house!
But I'm not feeling well and kinda want to eat better food, freshly-prepared type!
Originally posted by elindra:Wow you have a secretary
*envy*
Actually sbst I have a bottle of soysauce which is way past expiry too
But it's still good :P
I didn't take notice but do they print expiry dates for Salt and Sugar??
They DO put up expiry dates for salt and sugar but I don't bother. ![]()
I have four little pots of yogurt sitting in my fridge that's by now more than 5 weeks past expiry but I can't bear to throw them cause they weren't cheap! ![]()
Originally posted by cassie:I thought you were the one who stock up loads till some chocs expired???
Go get you tummy fill otherwise you end up sick.
cassie, I must say this - your memory is super good! You can still remember what I said donkey weeks ago!! ![]()
Hi missy, still online?! Just got home from the shop..... for some reasons couldn't get on MSN..