Originally posted by fudgester:*me peeks inside*
6 more hours to my convocation! Woohoo!
wa. congrats
stoned outta brains..
after Mass, just slept like a log ![]()
There's tis Rahman theory going around bolehland
Cos
Rahman (Tunku Abdul Rahman, 1st M'sian PM)
Abdul Razak (2nd M'sian PM)
Hussein (Tun Hussein, 3rd PM)
Mahathir (4th PM)
Abdullah Badawi (5th)
Najib (6th)
najib?
i think more of his ex-lovers will be eating hand grenade ![]()
anyway, this story for you..
Originally posted by the Bear:najib?
i think more of his ex-lovers will be eating hand grenade
anyway, this story for you..
PRC will keep on saying ppl are trying to undermine them
Yet at e same time, trying to manage other countries
i'm sleepy...
but then, it's monday.... good thing i got a medical appointment thingy in the afternoon.. i'll run off at around 3pm ![]()
Good Morning..![]()
its monday....rise and shine !
Hi folks.
I was wondering how acceptable it is generally to take one's art portfolio to an interview in soft copy nowadays...any idea?
Originally posted by LOTUSfairy:Good Morning..
its monday....rise and shine !
monday morning where got good ![]()
monday morning where got good
oki leh...looking forward to tmr..
my friend (who recently won big dslr) won another 2 prizes again.
tmr he collecting his big dslr (hopefully) or high end pns tmr...
me and friend gonna to go there and cheer for him..:)
and i found the 3 books i wanted to buy in the national library.
heng har, i nearly bought them @ kinokuniya on last friday.
save my $130...
i have 3 weeks to read before returning back to library...![]()
Some books I prefer to buy them at Kinokuniya esp if they are worth keeping
Originally posted by Kuali Baba:Hi folks.
I was wondering how acceptable it is generally to take one's art portfolio to an interview in soft copy nowadays...any idea?
I've interviewed graphics designers b4 and most bring soft and hard copies...
Originally posted by sbst275:Some books I prefer to buy them at Kinokuniya esp if they are worth keeping
yeah...especially some photo books that we read again and again and be inspired ...and there are many in kino...(save $ save $ for these books...)
these 3 books i borrowed are more for reading and gathering some techniques infos purposes..:)
so read, absorb...and return... hehehe..:)![]()
issit sch holidays again? cos bar is active.... hahahahaaa
Originally posted by ä¸�如就æ»:I've interviewed graphics designers b4 and most bring soft and hard copies...
i think bring hard copies are more persuasive..
holding in in their hands ..the closeness/relations to the pics...
the interviewers have better impression what the end product is really like ..:)
it's an extra effort, an extra mile for your own masterpiece..:)
Originally posted by LOTUSfairy:
yeah...especially some photo books that we read again and again and be inspired ...and there are many in kino...(save $ save $ for these books...)these 3 books i borrowed are more for reading and gathering some techniques infos purposes..:)
so read, absorb...and return... hehehe..:)
I spent the whole weekend reading my insect porn books again heh heh
Originally posted by ä¸�如就æ»:I've interviewed graphics designers b4 and most bring soft and hard copies...
Thanks for the response.
I'll take a few of the pieces shown in the soft copy then.
Ya I think soft and hard copies are good ideas
Hard copies I think the selling point is that they can look and judge yr presentation as well
I spent the whole weekend reading my insect porn books again heh heh
got insect porn book one meh???? wah...><"
normally biz books (i.e. success stories of some co) or history books I would buy
Originally posted by sbst275:normally biz books (i.e. success stories of some co) or history books I would buy
haa...i have a couple of those..but gave away after reading...too many books, my room gonna be storeroom liao....![]()
oki...start work liao..
talk later :) cheerios..:)
Originally posted by LOTUSfairy:
haa...i have a couple of those..but gave away after reading...too many books, my room gonna be storeroom liao....
for me, I dun mind converting part of my storeroom into a book room LOL
cos I dun keep tat many barang barang at home