Originally posted by Keii:/transforms into the Hulk
are u turning green??!! ![]()
next time instead of referring to him by
you need to use this liao ![]()
evening.
damn.. Sengkang NPC is damned hard to find if you are travelling to Sengkang only then 3rd time in your life ![]()
Originally posted by the Bear:damn.. Sengkang NPC is damned hard to find if you are travelling to Sengkang only then 3rd time in your life
is it at tat CC opp Sengkang MRT/ Compass Pt?
Originally posted by sbst275:
is it at tat CC opp Sengkang MRT/ Compass Pt?
yah.. but i went there by method of "hantum until get there" because a road map didn't show that the exit of Sims Avenue or something like that cannot get on the PIE towards Changi.. instead, i was forced towards PIE towards Tuas.. so can't get off that expressway for some time, decided to go another way..
can get to Sengkang.. that one no problem.. but since i'm coming from another way, the little roads part went to hell.. so had to anyhow whack until i got to Compass Point ![]()
oh.. go start the night one.. with the news of Malaysia parliament.. the opposition walked out, police riot squad went to stop Anwar from going to the parliament and more mess...
Good Morning....:)
wake up early. forgot to iron my shirt to wear tonight...:)
Originally posted by the Bear:damn.. Sengkang NPC is damned hard to find if you are travelling to Sengkang only then 3rd time in your life
chey..take NE MRT, it will lead to the Sengkang CC (besides MRT stn) in less than 30 mins...easy, fast, and fuel saving :)
Originally posted by LOTUSfairy:
chey..take NE MRT, it will lead to the Sengkang CC (besides MRT stn) in less than 30 mins...easy, fast, and fuel saving :)
can claim mileage
Originally posted by the Bear:
can claim mileage
that must have been quite a lot of mileage hehehe
Originally posted by tare:
that must have been quite a lot of mileage hehehe
yah.. total of about 48km to and from office.. they'll pay me around.. say.. $28 for the mileage
Originally posted by the Bear:yah.. total of about 48km to and from office.. they'll pay me around.. say.. $28 for the mileage
just curious.... now tat fuel price increases, do they pay u back in mkt rate?
*me mysteriously appears in a puff of smoke* ![]()
Originally posted by tare:
just curious.... now tat fuel price increases, do they pay u back in mkt rate?
i wish... the mileage claim rate hasn't changed in years
imagine.. after so many years of work, we got pay adjustment in the beginning of the year.. even though our jobscope increased due to two mergers...
thing that galls most of the people who started in the original organisation is that those who got absorbed got pay increments in the benefits of merger.. and a lot got guaranteed promotions in rank too...
oh well.. still, i get paid reasonably okay.. it's ultimately just a job to me ![]()
Originally posted by the Bear:
i wish... the mileage claim rate hasn't changed in yearsimagine.. after so many years of work, we got pay adjustment in the beginning of the year.. even though our jobscope increased due to two mergers...
thing that galls most of the people who started in the original organisation is that those who got absorbed got pay increments in the benefits of merger.. and a lot got guaranteed promotions in rank too...
oh well.. still, i get paid reasonably okay.. it's ultimately just a job to me
but fuel just increase so many times over the years....>.<
fudgy seems to be in a good mood
Originally posted by tare:but fuel just increase so many times over the years....>.<
fudgy seems to be in a good mood
Solidworks 2007 CAD software has just ruined it for me ![]()
Originally posted by fudgester:
Solidworks 2007 CAD software has just ruined it for me
now you're causing software to fail as well? ![]()
hmmm.. must be due to fudgy's "magnetic personality" ![]()
*growls*.....![]()
| After MM, Employers Report Surge in Imaginary Letters of Recommendation Posted on Monday, July 14, 2008 Topic: Local News |
by Chicken Little and Michael Bloombird After it was confirmed that contrary to M&M Lee’s testimony in court, the International Bar Association had never sent any letter praising Singapore’s judicial system, Singaporean employers have reported a surge in the number of people submitting imaginary letters of recommendation. “I got people attaching testimonials from Bill Gates lah, Gandhi lah, Mother Teresa, all,” said Miss Annie Howe, human resource manager of investment bank Oldman Sechs. “Also got people submitting endorsements from the Nobel Committee, the UN, Berkshire Hathaway, the Vatican, even the Shaolin Temple.” “Yah,” agreed Mr. Sisuah Lai, a spokesman for French headhunting firm Guy Lottine. “And when we ask them whether these letters were fake, nobody denies it. They just shrug and say, ‘If M&M can say he got a letter of praise but acherly dun have, then we all also can, mah. We all must follow him, what!’” “I don’t think it’s wrong,” said recent NUS engineering graduate Fay Kheng. “I mean, fakery is an integral part of Singapore culture. Our country’s name comes from a fella who imagined he saw a lion when lions don’t exist in this part of the world, and his underlings were probably too scared to tell him the truth. So it’s only logical that today, we live in an imaginary democracy, our news coverage is practically fiction, our leaders justify their salaries based on fairy tales, and our policies come from la-la land. Now some politicians are even putting out conspiracy theories about other countries being out to get us. You know, if you want to make it in Singapore, you just have to say whatever it takes.” “Anyway, employers always say they want to hire people with imagination, what,” added Mr. Chao Yeow Yee, who recently received his M.B.S. from the University of Erewhon. “My letters are damn imaginative, man!” M&M Lee apparently testified during his case against opposition politician Dr Chee Don Juan that the IBA had written a letter saying how powderful Singapore’s legal system is. As it turns out, there was no such letter. The IBA President had praised Singapore in a speech during a conference, but then, the IBA also went to tekan Singapore in a recent report, questioning our freedom of speech and how independent our judges are. The Gahmen, however, believes there is a simple explanation for the conflict. According to Mr. See Koh Fern of the Minister Dementor’s Office, “How come the IBA can say one thing at one time, and say another thing at another time? Easy, they’re lawyers!” |
morning
Hmm... madness is indeed in Malaysia
anyway tat Western NGO groups thingy no end?
in office liao..
really turn green last nite... we went dinner at sun plaza, and i ran into one of my ex bfs....
was not happy >.<
nvm tat we dated like 17-18 yrs ago.... he still not happy... y????!!!!
Originally posted by the Bear:yah.. total of about 48km to and from office.. they'll pay me around.. say.. $28 for the mileage
Can understand that you may have missed many turns and did many big detours, then u managed to find the place...that's why the 48km....hahahahhaaa![]()