Originally posted by the Bear:yah.. but i went there by method of "hantum until get there" because a road map didn't show that the exit of Sims Avenue or something like that cannot get on the PIE towards Changi.. instead, i was forced towards PIE towards Tuas.. so can't get off that expressway for some time, decided to go another way..
can get to Sengkang.. that one no problem.. but since i'm coming from another way, the little roads part went to hell.. so had to anyhow whack until i got to Compass Point
oh.. go start the night one.. with the news of Malaysia parliament.. the opposition walked out, police riot squad went to stop Anwar from going to the parliament and more mess...
oh... actually you could get onto PIE (Changi) one la
but tat being e case, you gotta exit at Hougang Ave 3/ Eunos Link which is jam prone even during off peak hours.
I find fastest way is to use Upp S'goon Rd during off peak hrs
Originally posted by sbst275:oh... actually you could get onto PIE (Changi) one la
but tat being e case, you gotta exit at Hougang Ave 3/ Eunos Link which is jam prone even during off peak hours.
I find fastest way is to use Upp S'goon Rd during off peak hrs
agreed..from his place, just go to the nearest serangoon road....shoot all the way up, one straight to sengkang...no frills, no jam...
goodness
Proton launched their 'zero defects' campaign
one M'sian ranted abt broken rear axle of a Proton car while in motion ![]()
ah, my pee membership just expired
now e family members of those who died in tat dragonboat tragic now demands an apology
frankly speaking, it also boils down to e participants personal safety to some extent
i wake up and i still feel sad. what the f*ck ![]()
Originally posted by sbst275:now e family members of those who died in tat dragonboat tragic now demands an apology
frankly speaking, it also boils down to e participants personal safety to some extent
apology from who???? it was a freak accident and they were the ones who decided not to wear vests
they say e ppl in charge never asked them to wear
like I've said, ppl can tell you to wear, end up decision comes to oneself
Originally posted by LOTUSfairy:
Can understand that you may have missed many turns and did many big detours, then u managed to find the place...that's why the 48km....hahahahhaaa
nope.. according to the website shownearby which gave the route, it said 24.1km.. and there's a return trip of the same.. so mileage claim is 48.2km ![]()
Originally posted by sbst275:now e family members of those who died in tat dragonboat tragic now demands an apology
I see it this way....
Organizers are perhaps partly at fault for not properly implementing safety rules.
However, ultimately it's up to the dragonboaters themselves to be responsible for their own safety. I take it that they can swim well, but even so, they should already have known that choosing to not wear a lifejacket entails significant risks.
The SMU sailor kid who drowned was an even more tragic case of a person who wasn't responsible for his own safety. After all, if you already know that you can't swim very well, and if you already know that capsizing can be a very bad thing for you, then you jolly well take the initiative to ask for and put on a lifejacket.
Originally posted by sbst275:
they say e ppl in charge never asked them to wearlike I've said, ppl can tell you to wear, end up decision comes to oneself
i'd apologise this way: i am sorry that your son's stupidity caused by his own irresponsibility resulted in his death...
this one i agreed....
see the one who drown at the sail boat thingy. i dun feel sorry for the guy. He cant swim, he choose to play in the dangerous sea.
even people like us who know who to swim, never take chance and safety come 1st.
the mekong river is so muddy and current is so swift...anything drop in will definitely be carried away...
if they are sportmen, where are the brains of their? it is the basic safety thing they should do for themselves, at least to do for their family members.. they die, but the grief was passed on to their family member to live with...
selfish..!
Originally posted by the Bear:nope.. according to the website shownearby which gave the route, it said 24.1km.. and there's a return trip of the same.. so mileage claim is 48.2km
website? where? goody...send linky...next time i can knock the cabby head if he takes long alternative routes.
anyway tat Western NGO thingy still no end ar?
the more they talk, sooner or later CSJ's name would really appear
driving directions => here
click on the set location on the right margin...
the location has to be very exact.. say like 9 Ubi Avenue 4
the "avenue" and all that have to be spelt out.. this is still a beta site so they've not optimised it yet..
so e white card supposed to be implemented today, will be postponed to 'sometime' in mid Aug
Originally posted by the Bear:driving directions => here
click on the set location on the right margin...
the location has to be very exact.. say like 9 Ubi Avenue 4
the "avenue" and all that have to be spelt out.. this is still a beta site so they've not optimised it yet..
not accurate one..
no. 1...the block next to me is not L in shape..it is a short and 4 storey high hdb flat..
no. 2.. my flat not in the serangoon garden districts ....
hmmm looking forward to dumping my current bike for a smaller one
Originally posted by kopiosatu:hmmm looking forward to dumping my current bike for a smaller one
u will look cute on a pinky scooter :)
Originally posted by LOTUSfairy:
u will look cute on a pinky scooter :)
kopi on a pink scooter??!!!
i'm thinking of getting tha yamaha airwave.
but pink vespa scooter... hmmmmmmmmmm... how 'bout ferrari red?
Originally posted by kopiosatu:i'm thinking of getting tha yamaha airwave.
but pink vespa scooter... hmmmmmmmmmm... how 'bout ferrari red?
if i dun remember, went to golden mile lately, see the cute cute thai girls like girl pinky bags pinky stuff....they sure like it if they see u..
they will think i'm gay leh
Originally posted by kopiosatu:they will think i'm gay leh
huh..no lah...like pink doesnt mean gay lah...
in my line, my gay friends/colleagues like red...
so....