Originally posted by Meia Gisborn:Sorry, I'm a bit out of touch with activities here. What happens on Friday?
there's a dinner/durian/dessert and maybe drinks session happening at Geylang...
Originally posted by Meia Gisborn:Sorry, I'm a bit out of touch with activities here. What happens on Friday?
hiya! good to see ya here. how are things on your end? still in sg i take it?
now durian, satu biji, sepulu sen ![]()
Originally posted by the Bear:
there's a dinner/durian/dessert and maybe drinks session happening at Geylang...
Ah, I see. Can I get back to you on that? Dinner and dessert I can handle, but I shall sadly have to give durians and drinks a miss.
hoh hoh
Shanghai port grew 10% in H1... PSA grew 11.7% in H1 while Shenzhen grew 7.2% in H1
but some of Shenzhen's terminal posted negative growth for June alone
PRC had wanted to overtake PSA's volume this year
yippeee...pang kang liao...go out liao....!
hiya! good to see ya here. how are things on your end? still in sg i take it?
Hi, cassie. Thanks for asking.
Yah, I'll be in SG until the 20th. We laid my father's ashes (more bones, actually) to rest in a sea burial last Tuesday, and we're still in the process of getting his will taken care of. We're also taking the opportunity to draw up a will for my mother, as she currently doesn't have one.
Lots of little piddly things to take care of, like transferring account and bills (SingTel, SP, bank accounts, CPF, etc., etc.) over to my mother, and consequently lots of running around.
Can't believe how much Singapore has changed in the last two years. Plus, it seems to have gotten a lot more crowded too.
Reading from those figures, PRC ports esp those at Shenzhen are badly hit by poor exports to US
If this carries on, I wonder how tat mega port in Shanghai is going to take shape
anyway on today's PAP Times
There's article on the state of Dubai's bus and taxi svs aft fast growth
Originally posted by Meia Gisborn:Hi, cassie. Thanks for asking.
Yah, I'll be in SG until the 20th. We laid my father's ashes (more bones, actually) to rest in a sea burial last Tuesday, and we're still in the process of getting his will taken care of. We're also taking the opportunity to draw up a will for my mother, as she currently doesn't have one.
Lots of little piddly things to take care of, like transferring account and bills (SingTel, SP, bank accounts, CPF, etc., etc.) over to my mother, and consequently lots of running around.
Can't believe how much Singapore has changed in the last two years. Plus, it seems to have gotten a lot more crowded too.
yeah a lot more crowded.... and not in a good way... ![]()
did you try to call me on my cell MG ? ....
I have a few unknown numbers the past few days ....
Originally posted by Meia Gisborn:Can't believe how much Singapore has changed in the last two years. Plus, it seems to have gotten a lot more crowded too.
Yeah, its REALLY bad. and it'll only get worse.
HEY FATUM ! LOOK !

Originally posted by sbst275:anyway on today's PAP Times
There's article on the state of Dubai's bus and taxi svs aft fast growth
Dubai is a shithole...
read about it here => 20 reasons not to move to Dubai
Originally posted by Ferret:HEY FATUM ! LOOK !
Ferret says that looks like you, fatum
Yeah, its REALLY bad. and it'll only get worse.
and don't forget the cyclists on the walkways who has made it their personal mission to run you down! [sorry can't help this post - been griping about near miss yesterday morning]
cassie works in orchard?
Originally posted by Ferret:HEY FATUM ! LOOK !
that's on the menu this friday ? .......
and in the other news ..... I'm still cursing the sinktel data center .... ![]()
Originally posted by the Bear:Dubai is a shithole...
I'm wondering abt Emirates
and don't forget the cyclists on the walkways who has made it their personal mission to run you down! [sorry can't help this post - been griping about near miss yesterday morning]
if its in some bloody ulu part of singapore not so bad...knn even at orchard road its like that!!!
Originally posted by the Bear:Dubai is a shithole...
and that's why companies pay a large allowance for people willing to work there
Originally posted by ä¸�如就æ»:cassie works in orchard?
nope but was walking along it yesterday. then again, it's orchard...so everyone must have at least walk along footpath there at least once a week (or more?)
Originally posted by Fatum:that's on the menu this friday ? .......
and in the other news ..... I'm still cursing the sinktel data center ....
thats fried. I rikes em in claypots. think i mention it in a couple of posts back.
hur hur hur
i cant wait for friday !
Originally posted by sbst275:
I'm wondering abt Emirates
it's in the Middle East, it's run by the Arabs, chances are, it's going to be a shithole...
it's not a religious thing.. i think it's more a cultural thing...
the only green and arable place which is sustainable in the Middle East is.. Israel..
and the Arabs are doing their damnest to destroy it..
Originally posted by Fatum:
did you try to call me on my cell MG ? ....
I have a few unknown numbers the past few days ....
Nope, not yet.
Thanks for your offer of assistance, though. I appreciate it.