Originally posted by LOTUSfairy:tare ..vk is selling her flat...
i'm not buying.... i can't even afford to rent....
Originally posted by SevenEleven:
any chances of renting from HDB instead?
yah..u can buy a flat under the singles scheme..
Originally posted by LOTUSfairy:
yah..u can buy a flat under the singles scheme..
which is bullshit....
i can only buy from hdb FIVE yrs after official date of divorce... cos u see, hdb is PRO-family... me and my dog is not a family in their eyes...
i can't buy from hdb (i have to pay a levy of $15-50k cos it's a downgrade from my previous executive flat); and only 5 yrs later... which means i have to buy from open market with a bank loan...
how the fuck am i gonna afford tat??!!
Originally posted by tare:
which is bullshit....
i can only buy from hdb FIVE yrs after official date of divorce... cos u see, hdb is PRO-family... me and my dog is not a family in their eyes...
i can't buy from hdb (i have to pay a levy of $15-50k cos it's a downgrade from my previous executive flat); and only 5 yrs later... which means i have to buy from open market with a bank loan...
Fuck the HDB and the pap's social engineering ![]()
the bloody gabrament are not pro-family.. they are anti-singles...
a single person in the gabrament organisation will be made to do all the sai-kang and all kinds of weird hours because "they have no spouse and children" or shit like that..
if the married person does the weird hours, it's "sacrifice" for the organisation..
if the single person does the weird hours, they don't care..
Originally posted by tare:
which is bullshit....
oh no...![]()
dun forget how they made Acct moved to NTI back in mid 80's for more social interaction w/ e engineering guys
or now, getting polys to come w/ electives on pak tor
damn, gotta pick a bike
malaysia bike or scooter.
That seriously sux tare
I dunno why that bastard is delaying the papers
I think he is trying to get everything lor
Better lay yr ground work and screw him jialet jialet from behind
sigh. always sad when things end up like this.
go and see the blardy MP or the PM. they are paid to do the work. ask them to provide a solution.
Originally posted by av98m:sigh. always sad when things end up like this.
Sian leh
Zzzzz
Originally posted by av98m:sigh. always sad when things end up like this.
learn to look at the bright side. it's only a small percentage and futhermore it's not her fault
Actually 7-11 is right Tare
It's worth a shot coz they do make exceptions
Originally posted by SevenEleven:
learn to look at the bright side. it's only a small percentage and futhermore it's not her fault
its an increasing percentage. and many divorces are very nasty. I see many cases in my work (don't ask)
I'm learning alot about the land of my birth. ![]()
so unless i managed to find a flat rental for 1k...
i have to either get married (in the next 2 mths AND buy a flat by then),
or bec a kept woman,
or move to my granny's plc.. i.e. burden my granny (she taking care of my uncle who's recovering from cancer), lose my freedom, increase travel time to work for 30mins, give up bubble, and not seeing much of ![]()
sg is a wonderful place to live in huh?
Originally posted by jetta:I'm learning alot about the land of my birth.
try talking to other people. they might see things differently from me ![]()
Originally posted by jetta:I'm learning alot about the land of my birth.
not all is dark. look on the bright side. and to borrow the words of wisdom, "let's moved on"
Originally posted by tare:so unless i managed to find a flat rental for 1k...
or bec a kept woman,
or move to my granny's plc.. i.e. burden my granny (she taking care of my uncle who's recovering from cancer), lose my freedom, increase travel time to work for 30mins, give up bubble, and not seeing much of
or bec a kept woman,
or move to my granny's plc.. i.e. burden my granny (she taking care of my uncle who's recovering from cancer), lose my freedom, increase travel time to work for 30mins, give up bubble, and not seeing much of
Poor Tare. If you only need a room for short term rent, I have a vacant room in my Sg flat.
or bec a kept woman,
Poor tare! I am sure something will come up.... keep looking....
try talking to other people. they might see things differently from me
You shall hereby also be known as Mr Coldwater. ![]()
Originally posted by jetta:You shall hereby also be known as Mr Coldwater.
just playing devil's advocate ![]()
Originally posted by elindra:That seriously sux tare
I dunno why that bastard is delaying the papers
I think he is trying to get everything lor
Better lay yr ground work and screw him jialet jialet from behind
he is not losing anything... his parents are paying for the legal fees, i can't ask for anything... the delay is prob either he's being himself (run away and hide and pretend nothing's wrong); or he know he'll be declared bankrupt the moment he set foot in sg again...
the woman chamber's can't do much.. cos on paper, i'm earning a reasonable salary while he has no income... and we have no kids....
actually thr are alot who's stuck in between like me... they are just forced to carry a bank loan which they can hardly afford with their spouses... i know someone who's in the agency to supposedly "help" such cases... and he told me frankly, most cases dun get help...