Originally posted by elindra:People are getting desperate lor
Plus a lot of foreigners coming in
If they come here and go hungry
What do you think they will do?
Singapore is a third world country masquerading as first world
I got another one.
barney is a dinosaur, whos mouth is quite deadly. He can eat a whole building and it would not satisy him.
Originally posted by hisoka:
do they sell innards and heads at dim sum? hmmz, maybe chicken feet?
I'm sure chicken feet have.
tim sum tomorrow!!
the dim sum worth waiting for...
Originally posted by viciouskitty74:
No, you dont have to pay for the rest of your bike instalment. The other person may either take a loan and that loan covers the rest of the instalments as well as cash payments to you.Or if he pays you full cash, you go to the loan companies pay off everything and remind them to release the bike for name transfer.
You only need the confirmation that the bike is reloaned or paid off. Go with the buyer to LTA with both your NRICs and effect a transfer there. He is also required to have his insurance ready.
Then you just need to terminate your insurance for the bike and take back the remaining unused insurance paid,.
so do i have to go back to my bike shop to tell them anything?
or all this can be done outside?
now i don't even know what's the resale value of my bike. i got it at almost 28K
now its more than 2yrs 3 months old, i'm thinking 16K?
Yeah but murdering him is too blatentHis supporters might just revolt and there might be civil unrest
I don't think they will do it like Tianannmen where they send tanks to flatten ppl :x
he's aready out. not sure if still alive and kicking though
Singapore is a third world country masquerading as first world
Originally posted by sbst275:
social problemsyou saw e article on 1 Balestier Rd apartment, with 90 ppl living inside and using those boards to get more rooms?
Is the Sg govt blind ?
Originally posted by SevenEleven:
yea...i agree. actually you can give his parent the boot coz the house belong to the both of you. make him come back to resolve all the matter otherwise threaten him that you are going to court to give his parent the boot. but hopefully that won't happen
Btw, whats the rule about bankrupts selling their flat?
Can tare apply to sell the flat and offer the guy's percentage to the creditors as payment? without him being around to approve or sign for it?
She can then keep her share of $$$ and not be dragged thru his mud of debt.
Originally posted by jetta:Is the Sg govt blind ?
and those ppl staying there are PRCs
terrible
Originally posted by kopiosatu:so do i have to go back to my bike shop to tell them anything?
now i don't even know what's the resale value of my bike. i got it at almost 28K
How about 22k?
Originally posted by kopiosatu:so do i have to go back to my bike shop to tell them anything?
Is there some kind of site that can give you an estimated resale value? Here in the US, we have several sites like edmunds.com and kbb.com.
Originally posted by viciouskitty74:
How about 22k?
22K???? wah~ i thought my bike's value should drop like siao already!?
if i can sell it at 22K i'm very happy leh. hahahaha~
the flat is settled, over, nothing to do with watever paper i need now... vk i dun need ur advise when u have no idea wat's i am gog thru or has gone thru...
okie let's shut up abt my problems.. i should have know better than to let it out on a forum... my fault...
Originally posted by jetta:Is there some kind of site that can give you an estimated resale value? Here in the US, we have several sites like edmunds.com and kbb.com.
none that i know of, that's why i went to the bike forums to ask how much it should fetch
in the end i get PMs from buyers... which doesn't really answer my question
Nah...not much of this kind of sites in sg except for maybe Singapore Bikes Forum, but the prices are never stable.
Kopi, try 2k depreciation a year. I wouldnt recommend selling your bike less then 20k.
You can also check with your bike shop how much they want to 'eat' your bike and throw in about 4 k above their price.
Originally posted by jetta:Is the Sg govt blind ?
they had been solving the problem by forcing the employers to housed them in approved dormitories (at employer expenses) otherwise they will have problem renewing them. but there are serious inedquacy in the approved dorms and sometime the employers can housed them at site.
i don't think they are blind. it's an economic problems. they won't take action unless someone complains.
Then, their ways of solving the problems are just MONEY. money for quotas, money for renewals, money for levies, money for insurances. all you need is MONEY
Originally posted by tare:the flat is settled, over, nothing to do with watever paper i need now... vk i dun need ur advise when u have no idea wat's i am gog thru or has gone thru...
okie let's shut up abt my problems.. i should have know better than to let it out on a forum... my fault...
tare, you wont learn anything if you dont raise question.
But its okay, i am sure you have a better way to deal with your marital stress the i did.
i can go to the bike shop when i go collect my laptop. woohoo~ today should be quite eventful
Originally posted by SevenEleven:
they had been solving the problem by forcing the employers to housed them in approved dormitories (at employer expenses) otherwise they will have problem renewing them. but there are serious inedquacy in the approved dorms and sometime the employers can housed them at site.i don't think they are blind. it's an economic problems. they won't take action unless someone complains.
Then, their ways of solving the problems are just MONEY. money for quotas, money for renewals, money for levies, money for insurances. all you need is MONEY
I am looking at Thailand Changmai to do thai language & cooking course...
oh yah, VK, i buy vespa directly from vespa (the one at genting lane) better than ASP rite?
Originally posted by viciouskitty74:I am looking at Thailand Changmai to do thai language & cooking course...
chiang mai language lessons cheap! 80THB per hour!
Originally posted by kopiosatu:oh yah, VK, i buy vespa directly from vespa (the one at genting lane) better than ASP rite?
AS Phoon? They are expensive. Unless they have second hand vespa?