I don't know a single person with only 7 days of paid leave. Seems 14 is the average.
Hey, considering how I job hopped. I ever had 7 days paid leave contract before. There are small time law firm, construction related firms & small sub office like the one I am in now.
My bozz will love the 7 day paid leave but I put my foot down and insist on 21.
Originally posted by 16/f/lonely:
Tell Exxon Mobil to stop polluting my place.
Jurong????
Originally posted by SevenEleven:
i can't see thru or predict by just looking
alamak, u and tare find me one lor.........![]()
Originally posted by LOTUSfairy:
but but but 10 a bit too little leh...try talking to your boss lah...it's welfare.. normal day we cheong..(not me today..cos it's a relax day..paperwork all done liao)....and boss at least take good care of staff lah..
one thing i grateful to boss, he in town and will be concern..and ask "are u happy, anything need me to do for u",.."yah boss, i need holidays..." "oki oki...:)"
that is assuring and i will sayang my boss and colleagues very much.
10 is oledy one of the highest in the company.
one girl here work 8 years, leave 14 days nia.
Originally posted by viciouskitty74:
Jurong????
jurong island??
Originally posted by Ferret:10 is oledy one of the highest in the company.
aiyoo...oki oki...i am blessed...*zip, wun mention liao*
poor ferret.
well, my company is 7 days leave and in accordance to MOM regulations. but these exclude the 10 days off during CNY
CNY i getch 2 . Xmas i getch 1.
And yes, i count myself the lucky. ![]()
jurong island??
The air pollution at Jurong island is toxic.
rain drops will corrupt your car paint. But that had been happening even before the Exxonmobil operated there.
alamak, u and tare find me one lor.........
why am i help the government to promote marrages and giving birth?
if she marries an angmoh, then its not for singapore.
and u have to add in giving birth... hahahahahhahaa
Originally posted by viciouskitty74:
Jurong????
Benoi Rd.![]()
There's always perpetual cloud-cover there and it stinks.
arggh.....its those chemical company.
The Tuas exxon site refines oil, not produce chemicals.
i'm having the most unproductive day today. i did no work except sgforum
Originally posted by viciouskitty74:The air pollution at Jurong island is toxic.
rain drops will corrupt your car paint. But that had been happening even before the Exxonmobil operated there.
that sounds bad siah..![]()
Originally posted by SevenEleven:i'm having the most unproductive day today. i did no work except sgforum
this is what I call RECHARGING SELF to SERVE COMPANY BETTER
Originally posted by Ferret:this is what I call RECHARGING SELF to SERVE COMPANY BETTER
Originally posted by Ferret:CNY i getch 2 . Xmas i getch 1.
And yes, i count myself the lucky.
but you do get to go home at specific time, right? i mean sure i get more days for leave but my timing sucks! get in in the morning like most folks but dunno what time can leave - usually it ranges between 8 pm and 3 am. if you work it out...probably even things out.
Originally posted by SevenEleven:i'm having the most unproductive day today. i did no work except sgforum
me too...but i finished my work liao..so can relax and surf for a LONG WHILE.. hahahaaahah
Originally posted by Ferret:this is what I call RECHARGING SELF to SERVE COMPANY BETTER
maybe i should just go home
but you do get to go home at specific time, right? i mean sure i get more days for leave but my timing sucks! get in in the morning like most folks but dunno what time can leave - usually it ranges between 8 pm and 3 am. if you work it out...probably even things out.
As a NSF, I have 14 days.![]()
And my timing now is 9-3, and half-day or off most of the time.![]()
*woohooo ! .......
it's done ! it's done ! it's done ! ......... I cracked it ! ....... I solved it ! .......
it's ready to deploy !!! ...... ![]()
*dances a jig
Originally posted by 16/f/lonely:
As a NSF, I have 14 days.
And my timing now is 9-3, and half-day or off most of the time.
are you sure you are in the army? this is good life