aiks! was thinking of rishikesh retreat in dec - bit chilly but hey i thought a year-end away would be a good idea. yeah it's the town that bans alcohol and meat!
sounds like HELL to me ![]()
Originally posted by the Bear:sounds like HELL to me
figured your reaction would be as such! why pay to torture yourself right?
Originally posted by kopiosatu:i dunno what is a holiday to me now.
going to BKK is like going home
i think i should go to Greece.
greece - check out contiki tours; they have a resort or hotel there. SIA flies to athens but you'll need make arrangements to get to island.
figured your reaction would be as such! why pay to torture yourself right?
yeah ![]()
i will be going to Japan at the end of the year ![]()
greece - check out contiki tours; they have a resort or hotel there. SIA flies to athens but you'll need make arrangements to get to island.
the holiday won't come so soon.
i have to settle SG and BKK first. ![]()
so sianz
I'm thinking of going for a holiday in early January.
Lessons start in the second week of January, and I get to beat most of the holiday crowd if I go in the first week.
actually, thinking about it.. the kontiki tour sounds good ![]()
i thought kontiki tours are open to a certain age group? like till 31?
Originally posted by kopiosatu:i thought kontiki tours are open to a certain age group? like till 31?
oops.. contiki.. dunno leh.. got age group on?
ageists! ![]()
"Offers travel tours for 18 - 35 year olds"
drat.. i can't go ![]()
i think i better go for that some day soon ![]()
like to Europe or something
i am just testing out my back with shorter trips...
longest so far was the 8 hours to Melbourne
i can't take long haul trips, i think its not good for me because i never sleep.
there was once i was awake the whole day, went for a flight... reached oz at like 6am, stayed awake the whole day until evening where i knocked out.
even my last trip to melbourne, i never slept... i just watched movies.
crap, wiki is down
i can sleep anywhere, anytime ![]()
since i fly so often and like 6am in the morning take off time.
i wonder if i should get a neck pillow.
because i knock out on those flights and lay my head on the tray table ![]()
say, anyone craving pork knuckles ? ... ![]()
Originally posted by Fatum:say, anyone craving pork knuckles ? ...
nope..
just ate a burger with 2 inch-thick patties yesterday
dammit, why can't tiger airways give frequent flyer miles.
Originally posted by the Bear:nope..
just ate a burger with 2 inch-thick patties yesterday
not now lah ... not even next week ....