Originally posted by fudgester:The lens cost $2.4k?
lens is $2199
cheapo filter is $45
need to get the cpl (circular polarizer), expensive filter siah..
Originally posted by littlestream:MG!!!! how's the going?
Okay, so far. I think I'm just now getting over the jet lag from the return from Singapore last week, as my sleep cycle is finally back to normal.
How are things at your end?
as long every month i must save $500 for cammy stuff.. so when i save enough to buy the stuff, my heart bleeds less..
I want a lot of things. A new handphone amongst all things.
Originally posted by fudgester:The lens cost $2.4k?
That's a lot of money for a lens. Must be nice to be rich, leh... ![]()
Originally posted by Meia Gisborn:That's a lot of money for a lens. Must be nice to be rich, leh...
save $ everymonth...i cut down on gluttony sessions and i din see me lose weight leh..
till next year, get another cammy and another 2 lens..
i am contented liao....for another 5 years .i think...
40 more mins to my jog
Originally posted by Meia Gisborn:That's a lot of money for a lens. Must be nice to be rich, leh...
Well, I'm no photography buff. I guess if you're really into it, then it might be a worthwhile investment. ![]()
As for myself, I just want a no-brainer ultracompact point-and-shoot with a motion stabilizer function.
Thinking of one of the Sony ultracompacts.... I may consider Fujifilm as well.
Originally posted by kopiosatu:potential photoshoot?
nope.. trying my damnest to get well ![]()
Originally posted by cassie:5 years? Are you sure? LOL!
5 minutes
blardi hell, my bike is still not ready. WTF.
Originally posted by the Bear:5 minutes
amazingly i've had my D2Hs for 3-4 years already~
though its rarely used nowadays.
Originally posted by kopiosatu:amazingly i've had my D2Hs for 3-4 years already~
though its rarely used nowadays.
i think with your D300, your D2Hs can retire..
damn.. why didn't you flog me that thing for $500 instead of the D70s? ![]()
Originally posted by the Bear:i think with your D300, your D2Hs can retire..
damn.. why didn't you flog me that thing for $500 instead of the D70s?
i'd do that
after i get MPB to get a hasselblad ![]()
that is my ultimate scheme
Originally posted by kopiosatu:
i'd do that
after i get MPB to get a hasselblad
that is my ultimate scheme
i help ![]()
Originally posted by the Bear:i help
pls do ![]()
but if i start to get requests to start making huge ass prints. i think i might swap to a canon system ![]()
i don't know why nikon isn't coming out with a higher megapixel camera!!!!!! canon is running ahead now.
i also know of some vultures waiting for me to swap systems ![]()
moving about? sold?
Originally posted by cassie:How are you moving about then? Have you sold your existing one?
who?
i should go "accidentally" lend pinkybear a few magazines with the Hasselblad in it... with not-so-subtle "I WANT!!" with metallic marker all over it ![]()
Originally posted by the Bear:who?
i should go "accidentally" lend pinkybear a few magazines with the Hasselblad in it... with not-so-subtle "I WANT!!" with metallic marker all over it
or "GOOD BUY"
"VALUE FOR MONEY"
and it costs half a HDB flat ![]()
ya, my old bike is still with me.
can't bear to sell it, yet at the same time i can't wait to get rid of it.
Originally posted by kopiosatu:or "GOOD BUY"
"VALUE FOR MONEY"
and it costs half a HDB flat
Ouch. ![]()