any idea what time is showtime for beijing?

Originally posted by the Bear:uhh.. my desk is about less than a metre across and 52cm "deep" but there is a slidy bit which extends out on rollers for you to work on...
Hmm.... most of the desks in the IKEA catalogue was around 75cm deep. Only one of them was 50cm deep.... and that's not a corner workstation. I may consider going for it, though.
And forget the corner workstations.... they're all something like 120cm deep.
Oh well.... I'm gonna have to think about it. Customization gives me exactly what I want, but I gotta pay. I can just put together some DIY el cheapo furniture from Giant, but I can't customize, and the cheap wood falls apart after a few years of use.
Oh well.... I gotta read some journal articles now. I'll think about this later.
*me mysteriously disappears in a burst of flames*
evening all.
burst of flames? ish not puddle of fudge meh? :lol:
wokie, time for shower and maybe attempt to have dinner. gotta blast the AC!
My turn to scamper for dinner, then it's time to watch the race...and then return to my room at the Hall.
hmm... everyone on this planet is separated by 6.6 degrees..
=> MSNBC Report
phew. had a long workout today.
football from around 10am till almost 1pm.
then evening football from 6pm till about 7+pm.
i've cleared the car shoot but the damn food shots i still haven't finish editing!!!!!
then go shower and go start ![]()
*me mysteriously appears in a puff of smoke*
Just got back from jogging.
Okay, maybe I should have taken a rest day today after that long run I had yesterday.... now my ankles seem to be complaining about the torture I gave them.
jogging is evil ![]()
i've showered and had my dinner already.
i think i'll start on a few of the photos.
and i think the lesbo is getting abit "closer", but its just msn.
Originally posted by kopiosatu:i've showered and had my dinner already.
i think i'll start on a few of the photos.
and i think the lesbo is getting abit "closer", but its just msn.
she's likes you
Originally posted by fudgester:*me mysteriously appears in a puff of smoke*
Just got back from jogging.
Okay, maybe I should have taken a rest day today after that long run I had yesterday.... now my ankles seem to be complaining about the torture I gave them.
dunno how you do it but if i do a 10km on 2 consecutive days...my hips start aching the moment i run on my second day
... and kopi's "lesbian" friend makes a move on kopi ![]()
just wondering.. do SIA pilots get like a discount when they buy air tickets?![]()
Originally posted by the Bear:... and kopi's "lesbian" friend makes a move on kopi
she has been waiting all these years. and he's still in self denial. sigh
Race Leader blows up!!
i have to... not think about it.
and nothing will happen hopefully
wah lao i'm just scared something will happen during the trip!
Now reading tis book on Japanese firms in SG
dunno how you do it but if i do a 10km on 2 consecutive days...my hips start aching the moment i run on my second day
Well, it was my first time hitting 18km yesterday.
Prior to that the longest distance I had ever run was 12km.
Whatever the case, there will be no training for me both tomorrow and Tuesday... no point injuring myself just before the AHM. ![]()
Besides.... Prison Break and CSI respectively are on both nights. ![]()
i wonder whats a good deal for webcam...
Originally posted by the Bear:... and kopi's "lesbian" friend makes a move on kopi
if i'm sober, i can reject
if i'm drunk... i think i should listen to what fatum said about getting so damn drunk that i can't do anything
Originally posted by kopiosatu:if i'm sober, i can reject
if i'm drunk... i think i should listen to what fatum said about getting so damn drunk that i can't do anything
you mean the "Foster's Flop" or the "Brewer's Droop" ?
what if.. what if.. she doesn't care? ![]()
Originally posted by kopiosatu:if i'm sober, i can reject
continue hoping but don't you think you oughta have some contingency plan?