ferret and av send their love..

Ferret's little pic
but av's came in messed up

av's pic
sekali the hubby just as idiotic as her.
Originally posted by kopiosatu:when is the event? november?
yup november 6 & 7
going to bkk next week 14 & 15....
Originally posted by zoragirl:yup november 6 & 7
going to bkk next week 14 & 15....
i aiming november / december...
Originally posted by kopiosatu:sekali the hubby just as idiotic as her.
birds of a feather.. ![]()
AAAAAAUGH~ i wanna be in BKK
i'm going to sleep
goodnight everyone ![]()
sleepy, time to sleep
kopi.. i'm going korat on the 18th..![]()
*me mysteriously appears in a puff of smoke*
I had a safety briefing the whole day. Then there was a 30-minute test at the end of it.
The PRC girl next to me blatantly copied one page of my answers before I realized what she was doing. ![]()
I slammed my notes over my paper (it was an open-book test) and GROWLED at her. ![]()
Then, realizing that she couldn't copy from me, she turned to her fellow PRC mates and they discussed the answers among themselves.
KNN... I guess that's why we have bridges that collapse like tofu in China.
What else can I say, since their engineering graduate students are a bunch of outright cheats who can't even honestly do a short MCQ open-book quiz on basic lab safety? ![]()
Originally posted by fudgester:*me mysteriously appears in a puff of smoke*
I had a safety briefing the whole day. Then there was a 30-minute test at the end of it.
The PRC girl next to me blatantly copied one page of my answers before I realized what she was doing.
I slammed my notes over my paper (it was an open-book test) and GROWLED at her.
Then, realizing that she couldn't copy from me, she turned to her fellow PRC mates and they discussed the answers among themselves.
What else can I say, since their engineering graduate students are a bunch of outright cheats who can't even honestly do a short MCQ open-book quiz on basic lab safety?
Don't you just hate it when people cheat?!
Hope they'll get caught!
Originally posted by the Bear:ferret and av send their love..
Ferret's little pic
but av's came in messed up
av's pic
ah. the memories. ![]()
been there, seen that .....
it gets worse than this ..... you can get your masters thesis done, in any subject, for 5k US easily you know ...![]()
now imagine you were sitting beside three PRC fellows who were caught cheating in the midst of a finals and the ang moh professor looks up and down at you, and asked you to stand up anyways ...... because you are a .......
Originally posted by Fatum:been there, seen that .....
it gets worse than this ..... you can get your masters thesis done, in any subject, for 5k US easily you know ...
now imagine you were sitting beside three PRC fellows who were caught cheating in the midst of a finals and the ang moh professor looks up and down at you, and asked you to stand up anyways ...... because you are a .......
..... because you looked uncannily PRC-like to him as well?
Anyways, to be sure the quiz wasn't idiotproof, and I had to deal with all sorts of things like safety procedures for biosafety cabinets and radioactive materials.... which doesn't concern me at all!
But then again, it was an open-book quiz, and all the answers are there if you knew where to look. Just flip to the right section, and the answer will be there for you.
Those PRC losers were all M.Sc and Ph.D engineering candidates....
.... so I guess in the future we'll be seeing more and more bridges collapsing like tofu for lack of reinforced steel.
Originally posted by fudgester:*me mysteriously appears in a puff of smoke*
The PRC girl next to me blatantly copied one page of my answers before I realized what she was doing.
I slammed my notes over my paper (it was an open-book test) and GROWLED at her.
What else can I say, since their engineering graduate students are a bunch of outright cheats who can't even honestly do a short MCQ open-book quiz on basic lab safety?
What the heck was the invigilator doing, then? Isn't it his/her job to make sure something like that doesn't happen during the exam?
Originally posted by Fatum:now imagine you were sitting beside three PRC fellows who were caught cheating in the midst of a finals and the ang moh professor looks up and down at you, and asked you to stand up anyways ...... because you are a .......
Cripes. Did this actually happen to you?
Originally posted by Meia Gisborn:Cripes. Did this actually happen to you?
yes .... that was in 2006, I was taking summer school ....
i have this bottle of preserved beancurd from Guangdong, China
i wonder if i will die eating it
Ah well I'm going jogging.
*me mysteriously disappears in a puff of smoke*
Originally posted by laurence82:i have this bottle of preserved beancurd from Guangdong, China
*wonders how much peh kim to prepare ....
Originally posted by Fatum:yes .... that was in 2006, I was taking summer school ....
So what did you do
Originally posted by laurence82:i have this bottle of preserved beancurd from Guangdong, China
only one way to find out ![]()
So what did you do
I was asked to stand up ....
but I had nothing on me of course .......
and e prof came and talked to me about it afterwards .... I think he's afraid of any "discrimination" accusation I may bring up ....
but the bitter taste still remained .... they are not only cheapening their piece of parchment ... they are cheapening mine as well ... ![]()
*me mysteriously reappears in a burst of flames*
Just got back from jogging. ![]()