Originally posted by Rhonda:I know. From the photo I could tell that the picture was taken last Christmas because of the Christmas decor in the windows.
Sometime last year, a good friend showed me an image that he had saved from Google Earth. The image was a bird's eye view of his house, and on the driveway you could make out his car... with his legs sticking out from under the front of it. He was changing the oil in his car when the satellite snapped the image!
Originally posted by littlestream:ah sbs.......now then u come in ah? earlier got somebody need help going to simi square in chinatown. alamak....piangz, i forgot what the nick said liao. anyways, i directed the nick to the bus forum.
how? got commission? *blushing*
haha
me not around leh... so claim from other bus ppl
jk la
Originally posted by Rhonda:It is difficult! The current batch of students are struggling with it. Plus, juggling that and work is tough.
I do surf considerably less. But it doesn't mean I study all the time.
hee hee.........the last sentence applies to me also. kekekeke....
yah, your course sounds so difficult leh. so academic and "technical" one. hanor....plus work hor? jia you hor.
it's winter now right? so no go gai gai can stay home guai guai tak che. how cold is your winter anyways? your apartment has central heating?
1:15am now... heading to bed.
I try not to use the electric heater but pile on the clothes and use lots of throws and wooly stuff instead. So far, I only use the heater in the bathroom when I shower and have only turned on the living room heater on three really really cold days.
When I head to bed, I use four hot water bottles to warm up my bed. My 'bedsheet' is a faux fur blanket, and then I use another faux fur blanket and quilt on top of that to cover up so I'm snug as a bug in a rug! Hehehehe! Cut electricity cost without feeling uncomfortable. ![]()
Tomorrow have to run an errand and then try to complete my assignment. And you're right, it's very 'technical'. I found it easier to study Business Admin subjects than this.
Streamy, hope to see you again soon!
Take care, hor!
Originally posted by kopiosatu:the news is that the troll is unhappy normal people can earn more than the hubby.
oh well, see if the troll crazy enough to do anything or not
oh izzit? aiyoh, why so sour grapes lah. liddat will neber be happy nor contented one lo.
its winter here..![]()
Originally posted by littlestream:oh izzit? aiyoh, why so sour grapes lah. liddat will neber be happy nor contented one lo.
haha, can't be bothered. NDP NDP NDP~
then i no need to see the crap place anymore~!!!!!!
Originally posted by Rhonda:1:15am now... heading to bed. Tomorrow have to run an errand and then try to complete my assignment.
Take care, hor!
nite nite rhonda. sweet dreams. thanks and you too yah. *hugz*
Originally posted by kopiosatu:haha, can't be bothered. NDP NDP NDP~
knn, i farking hate ndp leh.. everytime the lj blacknights perform, confirm duty is with the F5.![]()
Originally posted by stellazio:knn, i farking hate ndp leh.. everytime the lj blacknights perform, confirm duty is with the F5.
Open Hse coming somemore
reading e book written on Japanese co in S'pore past and present
didn't realise it was e late Dr Lien Ying Chow tat jio e Japanese shipyards to SG
Originally posted by stellazio:knn, i farking hate ndp leh.. everytime the lj blacknights perform, confirm duty is with the F5.
u kena how many NDP
i kena how many???
Originally posted by Meia Gisborn:Sometime last year, a good friend showed me an image that he had saved from Google Earth. The image was a bird's eye view of his house, and on the driveway you could make out his car... with his legs sticking out from under the front of it. He was changing the oil in his car when the satellite snapped the image!
That is soooo amusing!!
My satellite photo has a shirtless Vietnamese ah pek (a neighbour) standing outside the gates scratching his belly! Harharharhar!
Can they be satellite photos? The photos aren't viewed top-down but rather, full frontal!
Originally posted by stellazio:its winter here..
har? alice springs got winter meh? anyways, bundle up. take care. how's your exercises coming along tho'? are you enjoing the experiences?
Originally posted by kopiosatu:u kena how many NDP
i kena how many???
your do ndp duty can get OIL right?
mine is just listed under air defence leh.
Originally posted by kopiosatu:haha, can't be bothered. NDP NDP NDP~
oh, are u going to relocate to bkk? that same m'sian friend said can live like a lord leh. he said got many ang mohs live there during our winter months. maybe i should think about it eh?
Originally posted by littlestream:har? alice springs got winter meh? anyways, bundle up. take care. how's your exercises coming along tho'? are you enjoing the experiences?
its winter here in my heart..![]()
Qantas been making e news tis week
Originally posted by stellazio:your do ndp duty can get OIL right?
mine is just listed under air defence leh.
simi OIL?
engine oil? ![]()
Originally posted by Rhonda:1:15am now... heading to bed.
I try not to use the electric heater but pile on the clothes and use lots of throws and wooly stuff instead. So far, I only use the heater in the bathroom when I shower and have only turned on the living room heater on three really really cold days.
When I head to bed, I use four hot water bottles to warm up my bed. My 'bedsheet' is a faux fur blanket, and then I use another faux fur blanket and quilt on top of that to cover up so I'm snug as a bug in a rug! Hehehehe! Cut electricity cost without feeling uncomfortable.
Tomorrow have to run an errand and then try to complete my assignment. And you're right, it's very 'technical'. I found it easier to study Business Admin subjects than this.
Take care, hor!
wah, that sounds like a lot of cover up but hey, it works for you and it saves power? good for you and on the earth.
our winters are really harsh so we do need the heat. so i go around just wearing a t and a pair of slacks at home. for outdoor? we hop from one heated place to another so just one layer for me is sufficient and then just an outer jacket.
erm, running errands without a car quite troublesome hor? but i guess u gonna do your studies first before your driving lessons eh? yah, biz courses are a breeze and yours are frightening. nonetheless, jia you, rhonda! take care and nite nite :)
Originally posted by littlestream:oh, are u going to relocate to bkk? that same m'sian friend said can live like a lord leh. he said got many ang mohs live there during our winter months. maybe i should think about it eh?
i'm looking at apartments now.
will probably alternate between SG and BKK ![]()
Originally posted by kopiosatu:simi OIL?
engine oil?
my chinook friend.. each saturday he come back for ndp rehearsal he gets one off in lieu leh..
mine is just considered standby for air defence...F5's always kena all the shit..![]()
Everyone's gone?