Gonna have SPs landing on my ship soon.
If nothing screws up.
Today morning supposed to sail off at 0800 sharp.
Someone threw a heaving line to the tug-boat, missed and the entire line got sucked into the propellers, entangling the starboard shaft.
My ship is cursed or what??![]()
I feel like having a drink myself....btw, I dunno if I was too sleepy or just messed up the other day...all my shots at Badens came out blurred!!
friend is going to get me a bottle of duty-free absinthe ![]()
*does victory dance*
btw ...
there's a new spirit in town ..... heard this from the bar talk ....
it's made from coca leaves ... but it's perfectly legal here .... bright green in color, just like absinthe ...
supposed to be very "shiok" ... ![]()
Originally posted by Fatum:btw ...
there's a new spirit in town ..... heard this from the bar talk ....
it's made from coca leaves ... but it's perfectly legal here .... bright green in color, just like absinthe ...
supposed to be very "shiok" ...
Shiok enough to make something come out of your other end?![]()
Agwa?
it's banned in the US
i'm addicted to sudoku
Originally posted by kopiosatu:i'm addicted to sudoku
you're on your way to becoming... MontyMan! ![]()
i've got sukodu on my mobile.. never played it..
Originally posted by the Bear:Agwa?
it's banned in the US
the name eludes me ...
was talking to this chef from israel .... he works at chijmes ....
he's also a fellow drunkard ... i guess I'll catch him next time at baden's
Originally posted by the Bear:friend is going to get me a bottle of duty-free absinthe
*does victory dance*
must share with me when you get it hor.
Originally posted by the Bear:you're on your way to becoming... MontyMan!
i've got sukodu on my mobile.. never played it..
there's a sudoku game on PSP ![]()
maybe i should start doing crossword puzzles.
damn, maybe i should start knitting too
well, absinthe is also banned in the US ![]()
coolest thing i've watched was when Dracula (Gary Oldman) and Mina (Wynona Rider) drank the stuff in the movie...
must share with me when you get it hor.
i should bring to the year end potluck if i get it...
and if i do, i'll go drop by Vivocity and get an absinthe spoon.. and some sugar cubes too ![]()
btw... does bringing the absinthe absolve me from making the braised duck? ![]()
Originally posted by kopiosatu:there's a sudoku game on PSP
maybe i should start doing crossword puzzles.
damn, maybe i should start knitting too
You're THAT bored huh?
*eating a small can of Heinz baked beans* ![]()
go watch Smash Labs.. this should be the ultimate for any mechanical engineer to aspire to ![]()
fun, fame, fortune!
it's on Discovery now ![]()
Originally posted by fudgester:You're THAT bored huh?
ORD already, no direction in life.![]()
Originally posted by the Bear:go watch Smash Labs.. this should be the ultimate for any mechanical engineer to aspire to
fun, fame, fortune!
it's on Discovery now
I'd love to, but.... I gotta dissect this uber-heavy engineering journal article.
Basket....66 pages long.... it's like drinking water from a fire hose. ![]()
*me mysteriously disappears in a puff of smoke*
Originally posted by the Bear:i should bring to the year end potluck if i get it...
and if i do, i'll go drop by Vivocity and get an absinthe spoon.. and some sugar cubes too
btw... does bringing the absinthe absolve me from making the braised duck?
must wait for so long?! I run over to your place when you get it.
can also ![]()
smash labs is cool... but it's like Mythbusters.. only serious
wah, looking at the screen full of numbers, tiring leh
need a break
time to play guitar....
if i wanted to be tired out and stressed, i'd be at work ![]()
anyway, go have a laugh.. the bus freaks seem to be fighting a war with each other in a topic.. you see it in the new topics ![]()
Originally posted by fudgester:You're THAT bored huh?
i usually don't get this much free time
and still get more money than the current job. ![]()
dunno if i should continue watching tv or not, can't hear a thing from the noise of the rain...
oh.. seriously.. want to do a Club 30 music video using the Discovery ad Boom Di Ada?
=> Boom Di Ada!
i think it'll be a hoot! ![]()