Originally posted by Fatum:why no one believes me when I say I go golden mile for beef noodles ........... only ....
i got hum sup face meh ? .....
there is another place for good thai beef noodles, and that downstairs from my place. Old Airport Road hawker centre has came up wth a couple of foreign hawker stalls that is pretty authentic.
Originally posted by Ferret:some kind of leather thingie. and it was on 20% discount.
Mind u, i bought it at those kind of shops inside Metro... dont think its branded or anything...
but good shoes ... so hard to find...
$180 and you did not scrutinise the brand and country of manufacture? >.<
Originally posted by Ferret:some kind of leather thingie. and it was on 20% discount.
Mind u, i bought it at those kind of shops inside Metro... dont think its branded or anything...
but good shoes ... so hard to find...
wow...
with that type of price, it better have a brand...
Oh please, its only $180....
Originally posted by viciouskitty74:
only? ![]()
I don't mind paying more for quality but I'd look a little closer!
Its not only females with shoe fetish.
Got a guy friend, his outside shoes must be beetlebug, geof or whats that shop last time at Raffles City, very expensive shoes....
my favourite pair of shoes is a $10 pair of blue foam flip flops .... ![]()
for a non-brand, $180 is very expensive already..
my shoes = Hush Pups...
issued at work..
comfy ![]()
only?
I don't mind paying more for quality but I'd look a little closer!
Well, I just gave away 2 pairs of URS Mules & astrappy heel to a g/f last night. She also helped clear out for me about $300 workth of cosmetics. There is still more shoes/heels & cosmetics I need to give away.
Whats $180 when its comfortable. Besides, how many of us wears cheap flip flops anyway, those $3.90 flip flops hurts the toes after awhile.
Originally posted by ä¸�如就æ»:for a non-brand, $180 is very expensive already..
For $180, I think can at least get 2 pairs of orthepedic crocs. Maybe the brand isnt famous for sg, thats why it felt like a no-brand.
Originally posted by the Bear:my shoes = Hush Pups...
issued at work..
comfy
My hush puppy strangely has a arch in it and it hurts my soles...Cant stand long in them...I rather wear my Magnum Elite.
My Hush puppy is size 35. Anyone wants to take them off my hands?
Originally posted by Fatum:
my favourite pair of shoes is a $10 pair of blue foam flip flops ....
Lets see.....I have about 13 pairs of flip flops......
Originally posted by the Bear:my shoes = Hush Pups...
issued at work..
comfy
u mean they even buy shoes for u? lucky sod!
My hush puppy strangely has a arch in it and it hurts my soles...Cant stand long in them...I rather wear my Magnum Elite.My Hush puppy is size 35. Anyone wants to take them off my hands?
would love an extra pair but i'm 36 1/2 or 37
For $180, I think can at least get 2 pairs of orthepedic crocs. Maybe the brand isnt famous for sg, thats why it felt like a no-brand.
I don't think Ferret's talking about buying crocs..
I think crocs are rather well known in sg..
Originally posted by ä¸�如就æ»:I don't think Ferret's talking about buying crocs..
I think crocs are rather well known in sg..
No no, i am trying to suggest that ferret shoes may have a brand, but it not famous in sg.
Originally posted by ä¸�如就æ»:what brand?
there was a lot of the counters clustered together. I got confused. Notch too sure...
I think... it might be clarks ?
u mean they even buy shoes for u? lucky sod!
Well yes, shoes, socks, pants, belt, tunics except underwear.
Most uniform organisation does that, even sia engineering...for their technicians & engineers.
My ex was a big guy and the white overalls that the company supplies is very heavy. I wash and iron them almost everyday. Even 2 sets of overalls takes me 1 hour to finish ironing.
MADE IN UKRAINE
i know. cos its stamped into the shoes inside. ![]()
Originally posted by Ferret:there was a lot of the counters clustered together. I got confused. Notch too sure...
If its clarks, then I can understand...
Anyway as long as its comfortable shoes.. I think its money worth spending..
Let's see.....
I have a $4 pair of Overland slippers for walks around my estate.
A $20 pair of Lotto sandals for informal wear.
A $20 pair of no-brand formal shoes.
A $100 pair of Nike shoes for runs and for school.
That's all the footwear that I have. ![]()
Originally posted by Ferret:there was a lot of the counters clustered together. I got confused. Notch too sure...
Heh heh heh...Clarks ehhh....I have a pair of boots my sister gave me, Really lasting and I tend th scuff my toe ends pretty often...but the boots stay in shape really well.
Afternoon
Just back from Kinokuniya
Saw a book on AirAsia... Actually I dun know why the author also wrote abt the issue on landing rights being SG's fault when KL did not want to open the KL - SIN shuttle service either
also, it says it's a successful biz and could be copied onto long haul flights w/ things like fast turnover time..
thing is, like for KL - LON route, wat abt the staff and issue of services? dun tell me gotta pay for food on a long haul flight?
Originally posted by ä¸�如就æ»:If its clarks, then I can understand...
Anyway as long as its comfortable shoes.. I think its money worth spending..
I notch sure.. shld be bah. The auntie also one kind de. Everything tell me last piece riaos.
dunno real notch..