But the uncle too much lorKNS train so crowded if you move you will touch someone liao
Dunno why need to kao peh so much
over-population, what to do ......
when you cram too many battery chickens into a coop, you'd have to trim their beaks or else they'll peck each other to death .....
when you cram so many humans onto a little red dot ... what can you expect ? ... ![]()
honestly .... I think I've seen more incidents like this in my last half a year back home than my entire life before I left .....
something is seriously wrong ....
But the uncle too much lorKNS train so crowded if you move you will touch someone liao
ya lor. at peak period, its understandable that the train is packed.. if u want ppl to move, then say it more clearly and louder la.. and accidental bumps are okay.. not as if the gal purposely shove that old man right..
Don't forget the stress at work etc too
win liao
31% petrol price hike in Vietnam
tis morn i was dozing off in train... and i woke up in a fright!
cos i felt a huge shadow over me.... open eyes saw tis gal 2.5x my size standing dangerously close to me and swaying as the train moves.... i suddenly felt catastrophobic and scared i kenna crushed if she fall on me >.<
LOL
you should have seen me force my way into the train this morning. no choice! I did not board 4 fucking trains because they all were too crowded. in the end give up, have to bulldoze my way in or I'll be late.
Originally posted by ä¸�如就æ»:ya lor. at peak period, its understandable that the train is packed.. if u want ppl to move, then say it more clearly and louder la.. and accidental bumps are okay.. not as if the gal purposely shove that old man right..
the fucking chow cheebye smrt still dares to have trains come every 3 minutes during peak hours!! that's why its even more packed!!
and more trains + system upgrade can only be done by 2012
Dunno abt SMRT, I ever remembered once waiting for MRT at 7:30am 5 mins freq, or at 4:30pm is 9 mins
Originally posted by sbst275:and more trains + system upgrade can only be done by 2012
by then we may have our first mrt related homicide
Did u guys read the report on the train service in China for the Olympics
Originally posted by elindra:Did u guys read the report on the train service in China for the Olympics
no. what happened?
Actually back then when public tpt participation rate dropped, tat time under YCT no one bothered abt it
or even talked abt encouraging e use of public tpt..
now good, mess on public tpt + jams
Originally posted by elindra:Did u guys read the report on the train service in China for the Olympics
packed like siao cos of the odd/ even day ban for cars kick in
MRT cannot cope
that's do-able and 8km/hr is not running hard
Originally posted by elindra:Well they said it's 20 mins from the airport to the City by the new trainAnd the Chinese are so proud of it that they wrote in the papers that some cried with pride when they look at the train :OBut I would think their train is much more modern than ours (at least it looks more modern) coz it's all new technology unlike ours
timing diff ma.. our MRT came in 1987
actually hor, our current NSL & EWL is only meant for 1m ppl
are they sure it's tears of pride and not the toxic lead paint causing their eyes to water? ![]()
Originally posted by tare:tis morn i was dozing off in train... and i woke up in a fright!
cos i felt a huge shadow over me.... open eyes saw tis gal 2.5x my size standing dangerously close to me and swaying as the train moves.... i suddenly felt catastrophobic and scared i kenna crushed if she fall on me >.<
if the MRT becomes like walking walkway, i wonder will it be faster.
Instead of trains, we have moveable conveyor belt.
Originally posted by sbst275:
timing diff ma.. our MRT came in 1987actually hor, our current NSL & EWL is only meant for 1m ppl
with now the ever increasing population, our trains are like sardines..
Originally posted by sbst275:
timing diff ma.. our MRT came in 1987actually hor, our current NSL & EWL is only meant for 1m ppl
1m people??
in 1987 we already got 2.5m people...
now the MIW braindeaths want 6.5m
i think people should go squat in the MIW's houses to alleviate the overpopulation
Originally posted by elindra:Well they said it's 20 mins from the airport to the City by the new trainAnd the Chinese are so proud of it that they wrote in the papers that some cried with pride when they look at the train :OBut I would think their train is much more modern than ours (at least it looks more modern) coz it's all new technology unlike ours
train more modern won't help if the ppl are crude... >.<
just look at the PRC here.... it'll be a worldwide display of their "cultured ways" during the olympics... unless they ban locals frm using it...