Originally posted by Ferret:
feeling better today?
Originally posted by the Bear:
1m people??
in 1987 we already got 2.5m people...now the MIW braindeaths want 6.5m
i think people should go squat in the MIW's houses to alleviate the overpopulation
I mean handling capacity
wait until now talk abt upgrading e MRT system to allow e MRT for 2 mins freq
Just put conveyor belt on the tracks lah. people can then be forever in motion. And it should at least promote some walking exercise.
Remind me of 'the simpsons' cartoon.
Originally posted by sbst275:
I mean handling capacitywait until now talk abt upgrading e MRT system to allow e MRT for 2 mins freq
handling capacity...
how do they calculate that?
1m spread nicely throughout the whole day in a constant stream or did they take into account peak hours?
ahhh.. screw the math and screw them all!! i just want vengence!! make those asswipes take the trains during peak hours with the normal people...
Originally posted by sbst275:
I mean handling capacitywait until now talk abt upgrading e MRT system to allow e MRT for 2 mins freq
Originally posted by hisoka:
The woman must have been huge. so was she sleeping on her feet?>
no... she's wide awake! and she nvr hold onto anything.... it's cos the train moves and she too big to balance properly... *sweats*
Originally posted by tare:
train more modern won't help if the ppl are crude... >.<
just look at the PRC here.... it'll be a worldwide display of their "cultured ways" during the olympics... unless they ban locals frm using it...
Singaporeans are no better. We resemble the prc more and more ![]()
Well, it depends on what is cultured
that's why we witness more and more ugly public spats nowadays ....
people are all squeezed tight together, invading each other's personal space ....
since we were never that gracious a society to start with ...... I wonder how we can accomodate so many people before we start killing each other ....
Cultureded? hahahahha
Originally posted by the Bear:handling capacity...
how do they calculate that?
1m spread nicely throughout the whole day in a constant stream or did they take into account peak hours?
ahhh.. screw the math and screw them all!! i just want vengence!! make those asswipes take the trains during peak hours with the normal people...
i think it's of spared thru the day
anyway in the 1990s there wasn't any prob w/ e MRT...
now it is, cos the ridership is 1.2m per day
okay.. how anal-retentative can someone get?
i forgot to include someone's name in an email.. so my boss alerts me..
i write to the guy separately without cc-ing to everyone else..
the boss tells me to do so.. so i do it.. fricken cc to everyone the same shit again..
and now, the boss tells me to inform the guy who initiated the email that i've sent that email... so that he will not forward the mail to the guy whom i forgot..
WAH LAU EH!!
he won't care!! he's in the cc list!!
this is how she generated over 200 emails to me one of those days.. she averages about 70 or more a day!!
she's a fricken spam machine!!
The only thing I'm thankful is that I have a direct train and not have to change here and there
you can find culture in a petri-dish...
Wah
Originally posted by Fatum:that's why we witness more and more ugly public spats nowadays ....
people are all squeezed tight together, invading each other's personal space ....
since we were never that gracious a society to start with ...... I wonder how we can accomodate so many people before we start killing each other ....
akan datang. sure one day someone will kill another in a fight inside the train one.
off for lunch
still crying w/ eczema flaring up again on my hands
wa liaoz, i alrdy used a mild soap liao
Dam sianz, Papa at first didnt want ppl to know me is his daughter, so I never put my surname into the emails I send out on his behalf.
Then he accidently let slip to another fella on the phone that he is passing the phone to me to take down the caller's email addy.
Sigh...so I emailed that fella my papa/bozz contact numbers and company details.
papa/bozz insist that i scan his 2 namecards and attached those to the emails I've sent out.
I suggested faxing those namecards to the fella but he tells me that the fax is down in cambodia.
So err.....fax line down, but email working in Cambodia?
Originally posted by the Bear:okay.. how anal-retentative can someone get?
i forgot to include someone's name in an email.. so my boss alerts me..
i write to the guy separately without cc-ing to everyone else..
the boss tells me to do so.. so i do it.. fricken cc to everyone the same shit again..
and now, the boss tells me to inform the guy who initiated the email that i've sent that email... so that he will not forward the mail to the guy whom i forgot..
WAH LAU EH!!
he won't care!! he's in the cc list!!
this is how she generated over 200 emails to me one of those days.. she averages about 70 or more a day!!
she's a fricken spam machine!!
Originally posted by sbst275:off for lunch
still crying w/ eczema flaring up again on my hands
wa liaoz, i alrdy used a mild soap liao
take some evening primrose oil capsules every day, and pierce 1 capsule and spread the oil onto your hands.
Originally posted by hisoka:
why the hell do you need to cc every one in the list again......................you got 1 weird boss.
to quote jack neo ....
cc = cover car chng ......
so there .... ![]()
Originally posted by the Bear:
feeling better today?
I succumbed to temptation last night. and had 3 seeds of durians.
This morning when i woke up i feel rikes the weight of the world... is on my chest. and i sound rikes a unserviced train.
*tries to imagine what an unserviced train sounds like and fails*
sick still eat durian!!!