it was a moment of folly. ![]()
anywayz i am on off tml. so long as i can survive till end of today i shld be fine.
a friend working at concourse just informed me that he's having stewed pork trotters and rice now ........... >.< !!!!
Originally posted by hisoka:lets organise some heaty food outing tmr to tempt ferret hehe
don't be so bad..![]()
I need help.
The Mio Box is connected to my PC with a ethernet wire.
Papa wants to access the internet wirelessly thru the Mio box.
The Mio box is not transmitting internet wirelessly.
How to make it transmit wirelessly?
And bozz wants me to set his laptop so that he can access sg office emails at the click of a button on his laptop.
I've already advised him to do so thru the internet, but I dont think he understand what i was trying to tell him.
Originally posted by elindra:The only thing I'm thankful is that I have a direct train and not have to change here and there
Lets see, kallang station was too pack to squeeze in on a Monday mnorning of 10am.
Originally posted by hisoka:lets organise some heaty food outing tmr to tempt ferret hehe
so evil..
I am missing vinegared pork trotters.
But to do it in sg, my tenants might kill me because the smell is too strong.
Originally posted by viciouskitty74:I am missing vinegared pork trotters.
But to do it in sg, my tenants might kill me because the smell is too strong.
Tell your tenents that, if you die, they need to rent a new house.
o.0
lunch time. hmmm. what to feed on.
Originally posted by Ferret:o.0
refer to your food thread for great ideas ![]()
Well, chicken rice
Go to those chinese herbal shop, get those bitter taste liang teh add with powder.
Drink those and eat tose tortise herbal jelly.
Why? Because I love you.
That ad on the bus about a couple and the girl persuadin her guy to drink laing teh....that was sooo cheezy..
I love vingered pork trotters :X
But that is very heaty leh
wah sibeh shacked
go to bike shop, they are gonna bid for COE tomorrow.
then go golden mile pass stuff to my friend.
now i'm back home and should be going to sembawang
tired ah!!!
another thread abt friends almost all married...
they get married and have kids cos of peer pressure?
cos scared old liao no one take care? who say ur kids will confirm take care of u?! cos dun wanna die alone? u are qi shi wang? die also want alot of ppl accompany??!!!
Originally posted by tare:another thread abt friends almost all married...
they get married and have kids cos of peer pressure?
cos scared old liao no one take care? who say ur kids will confirm take care of u?! cos dun wanna die alone? u are qi shi wang? die also want alot of ppl accompany??!!!
I dunno leh
But I think it's typical traditional chinese mentality
Must marry
Must have children who will take care of you
The belief that to die alone is very pathethic
Originally posted by viciouskitty74:
Go to those chinese herbal shop, get those bitter taste liang teh add with powder.Drink those and eat tose tortise herbal jelly.
Why? Because I love you.
That ad on the bus about a couple and the girl persuadin her guy to drink laing teh....that was sooo cheezy..
i rikes that ad ![]()
Originally posted by elindra:I love vingered pork trotters :X
But that is very heaty leh
My sister told me, that when she gives birth, the auntie cooked vinegared pork trotters and my brother in law ate the prok trotters for 5 days and nosebleed.
But she herself no nosebleed even though she was prone to nosebleeds.
I on the o0ther hand has never nose bleed, probably due to a fall on the back of my head when young.
I dunno lehBut I think it's typical traditional chinese mentality
Must marry
Must have children who will take care of you
The belief that to die alone is very pathethic
thank goodness no one in my family bats an eyelid...not even my grandparents
To be fair, I nowadays am addicted to those bottle of chinese herbal thingy, but I prefer the snow fungus drink....lots of crispy crunchy white snow fungus one.
Originally posted by viciouskitty74:
My sister told me, that when she gives birth, the auntie cooked vinegared pork trotters and my brother in law ate the prok trotters for 5 days and nosebleed.
But she herself no nosebleed even though she was prone to nosebleeds.
I on the o0ther hand has never nose bleed, probably due to a fall on the back of my head when young.
They believe that when a woman gives birth, her body is very 'Yin' that is why you have to eat a lot of Vinegared Pork Trotters.
That is also why they say no air-con and cannot shower and what not
thank goodness no one in my family bats an eyelid...not even my grandparents
My dad is the one hoping that I'll give him a grandchild to play with soon
He stopped dropping hints and have been telling me outright -_-
Nothing from my mum yet
So far I got asked by everyone (relatives) except my mum
As for my brother he thinks like AV and intends to LOL when I have a child because he knows how I'm like with children
They believe that when a woman gives birth, her body is very 'Yin' that is why you have to eat a lot of Vinegared Pork Trotters.That is also why they say no air-con and cannot shower and what not
I love vinegared pork stew...but not many outdoor vendors serve those.
I can find braised pork trotters but not vinegared pork trotters. best if there is a boiled egg thrown in...
Crystal Jade at parkway once serve vinegared pork trotters but its like just vineger with big bones and big chunks of ginger. Soak my rice with vinegar nia.