Originally posted by kopiosatu:oh yes definitely.
my ideal living condition
one studio apartment with a mini balcony, kitchen, aircon... its like a bigger version of my room!
once i sell my place, can go live anywhere. that apartment got another unit? but i prefer changmai.
Originally posted by ä¸�如就æ»:affordable ones la.. not those few hundreds per suit type..
got or not?
VK's suggestions not bad lor
Dano and those shops at Change Alley
I usually buy my suits at BLUM coz of the 'free' alterations la. They don't charge me even if I need to alter in the future. Price there is about $200 - $300 a suit. And some of my clothes have been altered a few times liao or getting them to mend them ><
Oh ya if you go dig through This Fashion, sometimes you can find some gems there too for suits
Originally posted by 16/f/lonely:
This is my freaking new computer.
if its still under warranty then just highlight to them the prob that u're facing & see what they can do..
Originally posted by viciouskitty74:
what colour you need? Do you mind wearing other's jacket?I have a pants set that I can give you since I am clearing the wardrobe and house. Not branded, but pretty tough black material that should last you a few events.
Will even throw in some whacky cheapo broaches.
i usually wear black..
but err nah.. might have a problem with the size.. I got problem with jackets sometimes, coz my shoulder is a bit broad. so if waist okay, my shoulders a bit tight..
hmm.. maybe i should go look for a tailor in singapore..
Originally posted by 16/f/lonely:
This is my freaking new computer.
2 words: user problem... hahahahaha
Originally posted by kopiosatu:oh yes definitely.
my ideal living condition
one studio apartment with a mini balcony, kitchen, aircon... its like a bigger version of my room!
kum sia very much![]()
I thought Change Alley bo liao?
once i sell my place, can go live anywhere. that apartment got another unit? but i prefer changmai.
its on the classifieds, not sure if theres another unit.
i'll only go to chiangmai if they really need me there.
they have a chiangmai branch, which isn't really related to what i'll be under.
Originally posted by ä¸�如就æ»:i usually wear black..
but err nah.. might have a problem with the size.. I got problem with jackets sometimes, coz my shoulder is a bit broad. so if waist okay, my shoulders a bit tight..
go bridal studio rent the suits ![]()
kum sia very much
i'll probably start next year when everything is confirmed.
The jacket was in XL size, the pants maybe too loose for you. The jacket was also altered foc for my arm length is shorter and my pants also shorten.
I used to have This Fashion jackets too, but the collars like a bit too big and weird, plus the stitching is obvious that its inferior sewing.
Tailors? Try CityPlaza or katong Shopping centre, the tailoirs does for female, not bad.
VK's suggestions not bad lorDano and those shops at Change Alley
I usually buy my suits at BLUM coz of the 'free' alterations la. They don't charge me even if I need to alter in the future. Price there is about $200 - $300 a suit. And some of my clothes have been altered a few times liao or getting them to mend them ><
Oh ya if you go dig through This Fashion, sometimes you can find some gems there too for suits
yeah.. i forgot about dano..
blum.. hmm will go there take a look..
i have the same problem with shoulders and waist. i buy the ones which fit my shoulders and have the waist bit tucked in. plus shorten the sleeves.
if you're heading to bangkok - tailoring there is way cheaper.
Originally posted by cassie:if you're heading to bangkok - tailoring there is way cheaper.
Thailand's uni girls wear black skirts white tops. and the shops there do lovely vblack skirts in any length using materials that is office pants/skirts materials. Its easier to buy bottoms in Thailand and tailor for their thai silk material dresses, cheongsums & shirts for the girls.
Men goes there to tailor for their suits.
Thailand's uni girls wear black skirts white tops. and the shops there do lovely vblack skirts in any length using materials that is office pants/skirts materials. Its easier to buy bottoms in Thailand and tailor for their thai silk material dresses, cheongsums & shirts for the girls.Men goes there to tailor for their suits.
i got 2-3 suits tailored while in bangkok. they have this package whereby they do 1 suit (jacket and skirt/pants), 1 blouse, 1 dress and 1 scarf for i can't remember how much. also you get to choose the material and style you want. most have it ready in 24 hrs (was amazed on my fist visit!).
Wahhhh.....
u showed them ur fist of cos they give u good deals in 24hrs... hahahhaaaaa
yah i have heard...
but must go all the way to bkk..
Originally posted by ä¸�如就æ»:yah i have heard...
but must go all the way to bkk..
bkk not very far ah
Originally posted by tare:
u showed them ur fist of cos they give u good deals in 24hrs... hahahhaaaaa
no lar...24 hrs is std operating procedure there. got some even 12 hrs (but pay more) and some even deliver to your hotel. check out the thailand tourism webbie
Originally posted by kopiosatu:AAAAAAAAAAAH!!!! SG to BKK in november cheap tix! should i buy?!?!?!
can celebrate b'day there too!
when when? coz i'm going there in November too!
Originally posted by the Bear:
when when? coz i'm going there in November too!
i have no idea. because if i'm gonna be in thailand for a month in december then i won't go in november.
and if i go in november, that would mean i have earned quite a bit of money from my shoots.
hmmm.. let's see how..
will be there over a weekend only ![]()
no lar...24 hrs is std operating procedure there. got some even 12 hrs (but pay more) and some even deliver to your hotel. check out the thailand tourism webbie
Same for the tailor shops at Lucky Plaza. They take your measurements, you choose the fabric and they will deliver the finish product to the hotel in 24 hours.
Not just BKK, most tourist location in Thailand has those service. If you are familar to the tailors, they can also tailor up clothes and send them to you back in Singapore.
shucks valuer called, he is outside my flat.
he ays 4.30! he is early! i need to rush back.