*applies for 1km radius restraining order against fudgie to protect his stereo and computer*
Originally posted by Fatum:you should be glad you're a mechanical engineer ? ...
Even us mechanical engineers have to handle electronic gadgets.
For my experiments I'll be using two DC motor circuits, two immersion heaters, one electric air pump, one argon-ion green laser, and two high-speed video cameras.
My experiment's doomed.
I think fudgie needs to be promoted to senior management to minimise the amount of damage that he will cause ![]()
In all honesty, I'm feeling really depressed right now.
Nothing electronic that I own ever seems to work properly.
Think I'll go for an early lunch.
*me sadly walks away in the pouring rain* ![]()
Originally posted by fudgester:Even us mechanical engineers have to handle electronic gadgets.
For my experiments I'll be using two DC motor circuits, two immersion heaters, one electric air pump, one argon-ion green laser, and two high-speed video cameras.
My experiment's doomed.
I once damaged a half million USD cicinnati milacron CAD/CAM machine in the lab ..... and exploded a monster capacitor by plugging in the wrong poles ...... the lab had to be evacuated ......
any wonder I quit engineering ? ... ![]()
Originally posted by fudgester:In all honesty, I'm feeling really depressed right now.
Nothing electronic that I own ever seems to work properly.
Think I'll go for an early lunch.
*me sadly walks away in the pouring rain*
operative word here is "I own"...go use someone else's gadgets, except AV's since he has a court order forbidding you within a 1km radius
eyes really puffy, cried thru last night because of phone call from mummy. I really really hate melodramatic, pretentious, lying females of all ages.
my mother, the flap her eyelids at men and crap her children to submission with $$$ and all those loads of motherly love & manipulation.
Hmm... Another M'sian chinese ger who scared Ace in her A levels (STPM in M'sia) ends up coming to SG to piursue Medicine as Bolehland has rejected her applicaton
hmm, my sony mp3 kaputed after my accident.
Had it for about 3 months. Any idea where I can go junk it?
Originally posted by sbst275:Hmm... Another M'sian chinese ger who scared Ace in her A levels (STPM in M'sia) ends up coming to SG to piursue Medicine as Bolehland has rejected her applicaton
Singapore will forever be ahead of bolehland thanks to their bumiputra policy ![]()
Originally posted by sbst275:Hmm... Another M'sian chinese ger who scared Ace in her A levels (STPM in M'sia) ends up coming to SG to piursue Medicine as Bolehland has rejected her applicaton
Not surprising lah.
Fren's cousin is malaysian, studied everywhere but Malaysia, and is now a Doc forensic in Singapore.
Anyway did anyone still remember tat oil refinery centre construction at Kedah w/ a pipeline for ships to unload it at Kelantan?
I dunno, but to me my qn is, is it safe to keep my crude oil in M'sia since it's a domestically controlled item?
Singapore will forever be ahead of bolehland thanks to their bumiputra policy
That is why I remain fully supportive of their bumiputra policy!
You do need people to be worse than you in order to stay ahead... with less effort than it would normally take. ![]()
Reaping good results disproportionate to the amount of hard work you put in (or not), that's my preferred kinda life! ![]()
Originally posted by sbst275:Anyway did anyone still remember tat oil refinery centre construction at Kedah w/ a pipeline for ships to unload it at Kelantan?
I dunno, but to me my qn is, is it safe to keep my crude oil in M'sia since it's a domestically controlled item?
Why do you think there is so much BS currently??????
They are fighting for control of oil
My cousin is also an Ace student. Now he is studying at Hwa Chong on scholarship coz MY dun want him ma
Sinchew wrote tis commentary again, tis ger would go to NUS to study + 7 yr bond w/ S'pore govt
aft tat 7 yrs, would she return as like others?
Why do you think there is so much BS currently??????They are fighting for control of oil
My cousin is also an Ace student. Now he is studying at Hwa Chong on scholarship coz MY dun want him ma
Good for us! Hopefully we remain an education hub in the region!
It generates money and a positive image for us. Welcome! ![]()
Originally posted by Rhonda:That is why I remain fully supportive of their bumiputra policy!
You do need people to be worse than you in order to stay ahead... with less effort than it would normally take.
Reaping good results disproportionate to the amount of hard work you put in (or not), that's my preferred kinda life!
and now they're really busy with their own domestic pissups, what with the sodomy and all ![]()
Originally posted by sbst275:Anyway did anyone still remember tat oil refinery centre construction at Kedah w/ a pipeline for ships to unload it at Kelantan?
that was such a dumb fark idea .....
one that rightly died .......
the isthmus of kra is the shortest route, not at that spot, investors took one look and ran away .....
neways anyone who've been up there will know the waters is very shallow around that area ..... the average depth from that point throughout the gulf of siam is less than 50 meters, hardly tanker depth .....
I hope it goes through though .... more money down the drain for them ....
and sadly in KL, one young woman was killed by firearms robbery in e goldsmith shop she was working at
Originally posted by sbst275:Sinchew wrote tis commentary again, tis ger would go to NUS to study + 7 yr bond w/ S'pore govt
Most likely like most Malaysians marry a Singaporean and convert citizenship.
My mum did that so did her brothers
Originally posted by sbst275:and sadly in KL, one young woman was killed by firearms robbery in e goldsmith shop she was working at
My friends in KL all telling me these days they try not to go out
And if they do go out, they head back as soon as they can
Originally posted by sbst275:Sinchew wrote tis commentary again, tis ger would go to NUS to study + 7 yr bond w/ S'pore govt
We need to adopt an open-minded attitude towards this issue.
After such a long bond, she would have more than paid off her social debt. And trust me, with the stress and strain of the Singapore healthcare system, plus with the demanding impatience and often insolence of the typical Singaporean patient, seven years is a long enough time!
Afterall, we don't own the individual. It's just a form of barter trade, not slavery! ![]()
Originally posted by sbst275:and sadly in KL, one young woman was killed by firearms robbery in e goldsmith shop she was working at
malaysia is a cowboy town.
heck the robbers might even be off duty police
Oooooo ..... small town malaysian gers ....
nice, wholesome, and homely ..... ![]()
too bad no MOBs .....
and now they're really busy with their own domestic pissups, what with the sodomy and all
I see you're grinning from ear-to-ear!
You love reading about such stuff, don't you? ![]()