Originally posted by Fatum:that was such a dumb fark idea .....
one that rightly died .......
the isthmus of kra is the shortest route, not at that spot, investors took one look and ran away .....
neways anyone who've been up there will know the waters is very shallow around that area ..... the average depth from that point throughout the gulf of siam is less than 50 meters, hardly tanker depth .....
I hope it goes through though .... more money down the drain for them ....
anyway it seems tat boss of tat Johor port is spearheading tat Kedah project
I dunno would it suceed, but we ought to allow complacency to set in
Originally posted by elindra:Most likely like most Malaysians marry a Singaporean and convert citizenship.
My mum did that so did her brothers
my father was also from bolehland.
and he thinks that singaporeans who go there for fun are nuts, esp with all the crime and corruption.
Originally posted by Rhonda:I see you're grinning from ear-to-ear!
You love reading about such stuff, don't you?
its good entertainment ![]()
Originally posted by Fatum:
Oooooo ..... small town malaysian gers ....
nice, wholesome, and homely .....
too bad no MOBs .....
Yeah yeah... and will submit to you and let you have the four kids you want, right? ![]()
malaysia is a cowboy town.
heck the robbers might even be off duty police
I guess only those very unsuccessful ones .....
the successful ones need only shake down passing singkie cars .... ![]()
my father was also from bolehland.and he thinks that singaporeans who go there for fun are nuts, esp with all the crime and corruption.
I rather go to Thailand for fun TBH
Except that in Bolehland, I have friends and family there still
Originally posted by elindra:Most likely like most Malaysians marry a Singaporean and convert citizenship.
very common le
its good entertainment
Yeah, even I get entertained, hearing you guys discuss those issues. It's so dumb sometimes, it's just fark... oops, let's not swear... barking unbelievable!
Harharhar!!
Do you think I can get a nice, wholesome Malaysian man to marry me and convert to Singaporean and Aussie PR-ship with me? ![]()
Originally posted by Rhonda:We need to adopt an open-minded attitude towards this issue.
After such a long bond, she would have more than paid off her social debt. And trust me, with the stress and strain of the Singapore healthcare system, plus with the demanding impatience and often insolence of the typical Singaporean patient, seven years is a long enough time!
Afterall, we don't own the individual. It's just a form of barter trade, not slavery!
yeah la
but thing is, would she go back is still an question mark
for me, unlikely though she might SG for other places
Originally posted by sbst275:
very common le
I know la
Even some of our MPs and what not were Malaysians once
Not to mention the top surgeons and doctors etc, where a number of them used to be Malaysians
Originally posted by sbst275:anyway it seems tat boss of tat Johor port is spearheading tat Kedah project
I dunno would it suceed, but we ought to allow complacency to set in
after the last tsunami ..... even a cockanathan would think twice just looking at the map .....
but hey .... it's their ah gong's money after all mah .... ![]()
malaysia is a cowboy town.
heck the robbers might even be off duty police
you see lor, tat mata now kena charged for raping 1 poor ger in mata chu
anyway tat Army occifer C4 expert and his army officer wife suing tat M'sian blogger over e Mongolian woman case for defamation
Originally posted by Rhonda:Do you think I can get a nice, wholesome Malaysian man to marry me and convert to Singaporean and Aussie PR-ship with me?
Maybe
A lot of Malaysian men are much nicer than the typical chinese SG guy
They are usually very hardworking and responsible
Or at least the ones I know
Originally posted by sbst275:
yeah labut thing is, would she go back is still an question mark
for me, unlikely though she might SG for other places
Well, then she is free to do so. Why should we stop her? We have no right to.
Instead of forcing people to stay, we should instead look at WHY they do not stay and then improve conditions to make it attractive for both Singaporeans and foreign talent like her to stay.
Originally posted by elindra:I know la
Even some of our MPs and what not were Malaysians once
Not to mention the top surgeons and doctors etc, where a number of them used to be Malaysians
even my dermatologist tis time round is from M'sian uni also
MaybeA lot of Malaysian men are much nicer than the typical chinese SG guy
and more gentlemenly too
Originally posted by ä¸�如就æ»:and more gentlemenly too
Oh ya that too!!!!
MaybeA lot of Malaysian men are much nicer than the typical chinese SG guy
I agree.
They also seem to be a tad more 'realistic' and 'down-to-earth'. I know a lot of Malaysian Chinese and they don't seem to go around shooting their mouths off about chiobu's and all that. I guess maybe, they DO look in the mirror and are a bit more humble? ![]()
Originally posted by Rhonda:Well, then she is free to do so. Why should we stop her? We have no right to.
Instead of forcing people to stay, we should instead look at WHY they do not stay and then improve conditions to make it attractive for both Singaporeans and foreign talent like her to stay.
for me it's e environment, too compeitive... but I put as I said it ytd over my puzzle of RJC wanna intro IB Diploma cos of their better student profile, not everything is gahment's fault
At least now slowly they're trying to be fair to everyone in e new gen, govt scholarships aren't restricted to A level grads anymore
Agreed! And they don't talk about women like objects!
Originally posted by Fatum:after the last tsunami ..... even a cockanathan would think twice just looking at the map .....
but hey .... it's their ah gong's money after all mah ....
anyway I was searching online
Some PRCs didn't even know or got stunned tat a tiny island could be Asia's most important oil centre ![]()
*ahem ! .........
fren was malaysian, married a singaporean. their kids are born in australia.
they came back sg for a few years and now finally settled back to oz.
LOL
Bolehland says limited funds so cannot make it mandatory for all to do tat 3 mth 'OBS'... got $$ for space project or purchase e spacecraft e tourist took on... say tis tak ada wang