Originally posted by the Bear:i need a new bed...
but only after i clear out my room.. and my physical condition kind of prevents me taking a couple of days off to clear out everything without crippling myself
Stop pretending.
You know that most of us here will be willing to go down and help you 'throw' your stuffs.
I on the other hand, with that right hand incapacitated, cant even lift a mattress to change my bedsheet for 2 months already.
Originally posted by the Bear:
not today.. it's on the 6th aug...still.. if they are so pathetic that don't have a life, why drag others down with them?
no better either
yeah hor, somemore ppl might have family to spend time w/ at home lor
Originally posted by sbst275:Anyway is Prius available in Singapore?
Absoposilutely. I saw several of them on the roads when I was in Singapore.
me maybe go take a look at e Prius liao
I fear tat article on e list of possible future gen of rifles, our neighbour upnorth esp is going to start making comments esp being e only Asian made rifle in e list
say why we end up create a lethal rifle bla bla bla
aiyo another SC thread
abt PR demanding to buy new HDB flats... I thought all along can as long as you have say your other half who's a Singaporean?
later I bet kpkb why give PR to buy new flat ![]()
Originally posted by sbst275:me maybe go take a look at e Prius liao
Dunno if you can just walk into a Toyota showroom in Singapore and buy one immediately.
Over here, because of the current gas prices, the Prius is selling like hotcakes--if you want one, you go to the showroom, put your name down on the waiting list and pay a non-refundable deposit, then you wait up to six months for one to be assigned to you. Oh, and you do NOT get a choice of options or colours--you have to take whatever they give you.
Originally posted by Meia Gisborn:
Dunno if you can just walk into a Toyota showroom in Singapore and buy one immediately.Over here, because of the current gas prices, the Prius is selling like hotcakes--if you want one, you go to the showroom, put your name down on the waiting list and pay a non-refundable deposit, then you wait up to six months for one to be assigned to you. Oh, and you do NOT get a choice of options or colours--you have to take whatever they give you.
But I dun think it's tat popular in S'pore
CNG seems to be e trend, but to me I dun like it cos you need additional space for e tank - I've knew it when SBS rolled out 12 CNG single deckers 5 years back. The bus CNG tank is on top
Originally posted by the Bear:i need a new bed...
but only after i clear out my room.. and my physical condition kind of prevents me taking a couple of days off to clear out everything without crippling myself
erh..
u got a maid at home to assist you...
u got mrs bear to help you throw everything away (she will be most delighted, i think)..
for the bed, mrs bear can decide for you liao...![]()
i still like the way Top Gear showed out the Prius...
they drove a BMW M3 with a V8 414HP engine behind the Prius.. and.. it burned less petrol than the Prius!
it's how you drive the car, not what type of car..
Originally posted by the Bear:i still like the way Top Gear showed out the Prius...
they drove a BMW M3 with a V8 414HP engine behind the Prius.. and.. it burned less petrol than the Prius!
yeah la... but many Singkie driving method aren't fuel efficient - heavy braking
Originally posted by sbst275:aiyo another SC thread
abt PR demanding to buy new HDB flats... I thought all along can as long as you have say your other half who's a Singaporean?
later I bet kpkb why give PR to buy new flat
I think that PR's spouse is not a Singaporean too
But PR can buy HDB flat from the Open Market ma
I think that PR's spouse is not a Singaporean tooBut PR can buy HDB flat from the Open Market ma
yeah but ex I think tat's why end up not happy
but thing is, maybe case by case, else many SC ppl going to kpkb
if i had to save money on fuel
i'll get it CNG-ed
but SG is CNG unfriendly
Originally posted by sbst275:
yeah but ex I think tat's why end up not happybut thing is, maybe case by case, else many SC ppl going to kpkb
KNS lor
We also bought from the Open Market ma
The locations we want no way to buy from HDB la unless we LPPL take Punggol or Sengkang which we don't want lor
My ex just told me they got no choice in the end have to get a Punggol flat
I think that PR's spouse is not a Singaporean tooBut PR can buy HDB flat from the Open Market ma
Even if the spouse is not Singaporean, they can buy a HDB flat from the open market.
I know, so what the PR is asking about is probably to buy new HDB flats or to have access to the grants.
Seriously, I bought my place from the open market too, and I didnt even used any grants.
KNS lorWe also bought from the Open Market ma
The locations we want no way to buy from HDB la unless we LPPL take Punggol or Sengkang which we don't want lor
My ex just told me they got no choice in the end have to get a Punggol flat
for me I'm willing to take Sengkang cos it's nearer by NEL to town...
but buying anything I've no final say
Originally posted by viciouskitty74:Seriously, I bought my place from the open market too, and I didnt even used any grants.
We used the grant lol
We figured a discount is better than nothing
Thing is nowadays the new HDB flats are more expensive than my old and spacious HDB
Mine dun have the stupid Bomb shelter too and it's those easy to decorate squarish design
Originally posted by the Bear:i still like the way Top Gear showed out the Prius...
I've always been of the firm belief that the Prius makes absolutely NO economic sense.
- You pay a premium for the automobile, but you don't get a choice of colours or options.
- You get an automobile with relatively anemic performance (110 HP when both the gas engine and electric motor are operating).
- You have to shell out several thousand dollars to replace all the rechargeable batteries after several years, if you decide to keep the vehicle that long. If you decide to sell the vehicle before replacing the batteries, the resale value takes a huge hit as the potential buyer has to factor in the cost of replacing the batteries.
- The gas mileage isn't all that much better than other economy vehicles which cost less that the Prius and don't have expensive batteries that need replacing every few years.
for me I'm willing to take Sengkang cos it's nearer by NEL to town...but buying anything I've no final say
Sengkang/Punggol is a pain for us to get to work la
Right now it's direct MRT LOL
And we don't go to town that often too so no issues lor
We used the grant lolWe figured a discount is better than nothing
Thing is nowadays the new HDB flats are more expensive than my old and spacious HDB
Mine dun have the stupid Bomb shelter too and it's those easy to decorate squarish design
bomb shelter got good and bad la
I figured if there is a war I prefer to die fast
Bomb shelter I think also most ppl die coz it's all stuffed full of rubbish as a storeroom LOL
I have my own storeroom too and I get to choose where I wanna locate it
Sengkang/Punggol is a pain for us to get to work laRight now it's direct MRT LOL
And we don't go to town that often too so no issues lor
LOL
for me, she prefers to live in Sengkang. easy access to Changi, Yishun, Woodlands by bus also
but not for me going to Kinokuniya
I figured if there is a war I prefer to die fastBomb shelter I think also most ppl die coz it's all stuffed full of rubbish as a storeroom LOL
I have my own storeroom too and I get to choose where I wanna locate it
but right it's not supposed to... tat's why if my unit has bomb shelter, I'll use it as a storeroom w/ discretion.... anyway at home real barang are books and files