Originally posted by sbst275:
LOLfor me, she prefers to live in Sengkang. easy access to Changi, Yishun, Woodlands by bus also
but not for me going to Kinokuniya
The thing I dun like about new towns like Sengkang and Punggol is that the shopping centres and stuff usually located quite far lor
Like now at Simei I'm super spoiled
Everything is 5 mins walk nia
Even though the gym is located 3 mins away I also too lazy to go
LOL
The thing I dun like about new towns like Sengkang and Punggol is that the shopping centres and stuff usually located quite far lorLike now at Simei I'm super spoiled
Everything is 5 mins walk nia
Even though the gym is located 3 mins away I also too lazy to go
LOL
growing still ma
anyway next time Sengkang & Punggol would be the largest new town in Singapore le
If I'm not wrong, it's bigger than Toa Payoh in number of units le
Originally posted by sbst275:growing still ma
anyway next time Sengkang & Punggol would be the largest new town in Singapore le
If I'm not wrong, it's bigger than Toa Payoh in number of units le
Ya la I know they growing but so far I have been to Sengkang and Puggol a few times and I find the layouts quite stupid and the roads sibei confusing too . Vale this and that, Compass this and that. KNS
Anyway I hardly go there also la
LOL
now M'sia wants to woo investors pulling out of PRC saying M'sia is a good destination... but ppl say now wat's going on is like drama making it a final straw for ppl not wanna step foot on bolehland
KNS, bomb shelter when you're about 20 storeys up?
a 500lb bomb hits the ground floor and you think the whole flat will remain standing?
i did my maths... and thanks to the FT who raised the market rate for rental, i officially CANNOT afford to rent... even if i can tahan the monthly rental, i can't cough out the 2mths deposit + 1 mth adv + agent fee.... >.<
Ya la I know they growing but so far I have been to Sengkang and Puggol a few times and I find the layouts quite stupid and the roads sibei confusing too . Vale this and that, Compass this and that. KNSAnyway I hardly go there also la
actually it's simple
Rivervale = Blk 100+
Compassvale = Blk 200+
These two precincts forms Sengkang East which has mutured served by Sengkang East LRT loop
Achorvale = Blk 300+
Fernvale = Blk 400+ (Still developing)
These two precincts forms Sengkang West which is developing and served by Sengkang West LRT loop
Sengkang if I'm not wrong is e earliest to forgo Blk numbers as in say Blk 200, 200 itself is a MSCP, then there's Blk 200A, 200B, 200C, 200D, 200E... my folks have problems cos they're e older gen, every block has diff block number one LOL
Originally posted by the Bear:KNS, bomb shelter when you're about 20 storeys up?
a 500lb bomb hits the ground floor and you think the whole flat will remain standing?
Yeah that too
Or if they use bio weapons like poisonous gas or something
Even if the thing don't collapse, you die
kns
another complain of lack of heavy vehicle car park surfaced again
I think e best was Bt Panjang tat MRT station planned is too far away from e existing Bt Panjang LRT station
I think when they built e LRT they did not plan for a MRT line for Bt Panjang either. also I think cos they're making it easier to train to go to the future depot at Sg Kadut there
win liaoz.. got 1 guy proposed to his gf at NTU's convocation ceremony
He actually asked NTU for help
hmm..i am looking for a nice, at least properly kept 3rm resale near my house and after 3 years, cannot find...
wah lao..buy house so diff meh...sob...
got buyer here, no flat for me...
Originally posted by LOTUSfairy:hmm..i am looking for a nice, at least properly kept 3rm resale near my house and after 3 years, cannot find...
wah lao..buy house so diff meh...sob...
got buyer here, no flat for me...
Got buyer doesn't mean seller wanna sell leh
u offer ridiculous price sure got seller....
Originally posted by LOTUSfairy:check out this thread.
http://www.clubsnap.com/forums/showthread.php?p=4185303#post4185303
they used D300, they push to ISO 3200 and still so clear
my pathetic D80, after 1600, all grainy and blur liao.
hahahaa
damn, i need to change cammy, yes pple do say its the person behind it.. but this time the eqpt plays a important when comes to low light...
i am getting my cammy by next week...arggghh..
ooooh congrats. here's a link you'll enjoy
http://www.luminous-landscape.com/essays/cameras-matter.shtml
BLUM really know how to do business man :O
They sent me a bouquet of flowers for my birthday
ooooh congrats. here's a link you'll enjoy
http://www.luminous-landscape.com/essays/cameras-matter.shtml
nice....
hmm..sometimes i am thinking, friends tell me not to buy this not to get that, no need those eqpt and still can get nice pics.....
but they go buy and own this and that, so as to take pics leh...
hmm...
Originally posted by elindra:BLUM really know how to do business man :O
They sent me a bouquet of flowers for my birthday
hahaaa.... u must have spent alot thr...
i know lor..
i was looking for a 3rm flat leh...so i can erhem...rent it out for $..
since my cpf sitting there doing nothing..
Originally posted by tare:
hahaaa.... u must have spent alot thr...
No leh I don't think I spent a lot there compared to a lot of ppl
Though the flowers came early but still a surprise
And yes MPB is coming home tomorrow ^^
Originally posted by LOTUSfairy:
nice....hmm..sometimes i am thinking, friends tell me not to buy this not to get that, no need those eqpt and still can get nice pics.....
but they go buy and own this and that, so as to take pics leh...
hmm...
Like everything, it depends on what you require.
e.g. I love my Ricoh, but I'd be nuts to attempt to take low-light photos with it because it gets very noisy above iso400.
my old fuji compact still kicks its ass in the low light department.
btw, you still want my manual 35mm and 50mm lenses? they're sitting there doing nothing.
i know lor..i was looking for a 3rm flat leh...so i can erhem...rent it out for $..
that's a wise thing to do. how much must you put in a bank/cpf that can offer you a cash return of $1-2K a month
if you want pao sua pao hai one, go get a D3..
btw.. read the papers? hugeass D700 ad.. and the other pages lots of lenses discounted..
Originally posted by the Bear:if you want pao sua pao hai one, go get a D3..
btw.. read the papers? hugeass D700 ad.. and the other pages lots of lenses discounted..
and all i need is just an idiot-proof camera
i know lor..i was looking for a 3rm flat leh...so i can erhem...rent it out for $..
smart smart....