Originally posted by tare:
dun joke k! tis is serious issue.... >.<if successful, i get a roof over my head AND to keep bubble!!!
yah yah..I know. Its the whole crossing of legs thing...nebermind ![]()
Originally posted by ä¸�如就æ»:ya lor. esp when you're fresh out of school.. its always best to start from small company, learn as much as possible.. attitude's so important too..
nowadays, youngsters got not much of a learning attitude.. a lot of them fresh out of school, they think they very smart, can do a good job..
not that the older folks are that great either....for all the complains against age discrimination....I can understand why some companies do it. its too long a story to type here. let's just say I sometimes really prefer to work with younger people >.<
yah yah..I know. Its the whole crossing of legs thing...nebermind
Sharon Stone?
Originally posted by shrekho:oh btw
Resistors are known as 电阻。
So next time if you encounter them you know wat to say
1 k 电阻 should be easily understood if they are from engineering background. I use to say those a lot when I was in China. Pretty cool and fun place, except summer is a killer.
then ohms ? .... and kilo ohms ? ... ![]()
Originally posted by kopiosatu:supposedly to con myself to feel full
obviously not working as well as expected since you wallop your lunch in under 2 min! yeah, maybe you oughta eat with me...i'm super super slow
not that the older folks are that great either....for all the complains against age discrimination....I can understand why some companies do it. its too long a story to type here. let's just say I sometimes really prefer to work with younger people >.<
true.. sometimes the older and more experienced ones will think they're very experienced and then very stubborn about certain things..
Originally posted by ä¸�如就æ»:ya lor. esp when you're fresh out of school.. its always best to start from small company, learn as much as possible.. attitude's so important too..
nowadays, youngsters got not much of a learning attitude.. a lot of them fresh out of school, they think they very smart, can do a good job..
even not fresh out of sch, it's boring to keep doing the exact same thing day in and day out mah... like no need to use brain, will moldy de... >.<
I can only recall milli ohms
1 milli ohm is 一毫姆。
10K with the engineers I worked with there we just say �K 哦姆。
1 Mega ohm is 一�姆,if I remember correctly.
:D
moldy moldy
obviously not working as well as expected since you wallop your lunch in under 2 min! yeah, maybe you oughta eat with me...i'm super super slow
while waiting for u to finish ur food, he'll just order more...
hmm.... are u hinting a dinner date with kopi?! *evil chuckles*
Originally posted by ä¸�如就æ»:true.. sometimes the older and more experienced ones will think they're very experienced and then very stubborn about certain things..
overall, I have the biggest problems with the ones who seem to have zero problem solving skills.
e.g.
induhvidual: errr...I don't know how to do this (stares at me like a goldfish)
me: then go find out lah!
induhvidual: how?
me: there's this thing called IM, there's this thing called google, there's this thing called a library, there's this thing called try to find out!
(more often than not I end up looking for the answer myself then telling the joker. who will then ask exactly the same question months later)
Originally posted by shrekho:I can only recall milli ohms
1 milli ohm is 一毫姆。
10K with the engineers I worked with there we just say �K 哦姆。
1 Mega ohm is 一�姆,if I remember correctly.
:D
u want fudgy to rem ALL TAT?! o.O
Sharon Stone?
wat?!
av want fatal attraction issit?! except thr's no attraction here just fatal... gggrrr~~~~~

shit stirrer~~~~~~~~ ![]()
watching animal planet now. the slow motion shots are nice man
hmmm...never thought of that but if i do...gotta compete with his legion of gals! plus i can't afford to buy him hotel accomodation in BKK. sure lose!
if he wanna eat super slow, can follow my style - take about 30 min for meal
what legion of gals??? i don't have a legion lah!
Originally posted by ä¸�如就æ»:true.. sometimes the older and more experienced ones will think they're very experienced and then very stubborn about certain things..
Heheh over here some Long Service Award winners think they run the company. They can choose to do or not to do what you ask them to. " I can't do this, I don't know how lah, I'm old already I cannot learn this new thing... you do OK? " Finally I am forced to use the boss's name, only then will they give in!
Originally posted by choco B:
Heheh over here some Long Service Award winners think they run the company. They can choose to do or not to do what you ask them to. " I can't do this, I don't know how lah, I'm old already I cannot learn this new thing... you do OK? " Finally I am forced to use the boss's name, only then will they give in!
"if i do ur job, then i take u pay... OK?" whahahahaaha
Originally posted by kopiosatu:what legion of gals??? i don't have a legion lah!
no legion. battalion?
i'm not a playboy la!
Originally posted by kopiosatu:i'm not a playboy la!
cassnova?
Romeo?
Deuce Bigalow?
i'm a .... HR manager.
i have to manage my human resources ![]()
wow... the queen of jordan is pretty leh!
she's on CNN now
Originally posted by kopiosatu:i'm a .... HR manager.
i have to manage my human resources
yeah coz you got so many gals to entertain! beginning with your good friend/BKK trip companion!