anyway in today's PAP Times
e NETS issue resurface again
Originally posted by Kuali Baba:How stupid can people get? Some countries, including Australia, are going to get their border and customs personnel to check your MP3 player for illegal downloads.
"The deal would create a international regulator that could turn border guards and other public security personnel into copyright police. The security officials would be charged with checking laptops, iPods and even cellular phones for content that "infringes" on copyright laws, such as ripped CDs and movies.
The guards would also be responsible for determining what is infringing content and what is not.
The leaked ACTA document states officials should be given the "authority to take action against infringers (i.e., authority to act without complaint by rights holders)."
Anyone found with infringing content in their possession would be open to a fine.
They may also have their device confiscated or destroyed, according to the four-page document."So if I bought the CD and ripped it for my own use it's illegal as well? And how do you tell the source from just the iPod alone?
it'll take forever since most people will have at least one mp3 player on them, not to mention laptops and pdas...how the fuck is this going to be enforced?
how much time does it take to check say....80gb of songs? I don;t even know how to differentiate between legal and illegal files.
and given the that airport security/customs around the world is usally made up of people who are unemployable elsewhere(since the job pays a pittance)...its going to be a clusterfuck. my friends from the US have an unlimited amount of stories to tell about their experiences at airports like LAX.
one guy I know almost got shot for trying to show the customs officers how his portable mp3 amplifier works.
The guys at woodlands checkpoint used to check people's CDs and DVDs..not sure if they do it now. I ever kena'ed when my bag went throught the X-Ray and they could see a bunch of CDs in my bag. I was made to show each and everyone one so that they can determine they were originals. I'm not making this up.
Hilariously, one guy ahead of me got caught with porn
seeing e sodomy case really wanna laugh liao
even e Mongolian woman case, e guard can collapse and die in court
Originally posted by sbst275:anyway in today's PAP Times
e NETS issue resurface again
its their own fault.
a few of the shops I frequent refuse to accept NETS. only cash, cheque, credit card. if people insist on paying by nets they pass on the cost to the customer too.
didn't know Thomson Plaza tat Fairprice is now Fairprice Finest
Originally posted by sbst275:seeing e sodomy case really wanna laugh liao
even e Mongolian woman case, e guard can collapse and die in court
wtf?
its their own fault.
a few of the shops I frequent refuse to accept NETS. only cash, cheque, credit card. if people insist on paying by nets they pass on the cost to the customer too.
those banks just want more profits as they're e joint owners of NETS
Wa liaoz, e commission they wanna charge e retailers is almost e same as credit card lor... last time launched NETS to encourage ppl to go cashless, now trying to brand themselves as 'atas'
its their own fault.
it's not just this .... there's a license and service fee for accepting nets as well ......
one of my clients actually signed up for enets ....... he's howling in pain right now .....
so now I tell everyone, STICK TO PAYPAL ! ...
wtf?
They say tat guard jaga e 3 involed overworked so collapsed and died
anyway ytd's PAP Times made big news of ICA's frontline staff being overworked and overstretched
wah crap, my little finger hurts from playing the guitar too much.
can rest if for today and tomorrow already
how can a jaga be "overworked" ? ....
don't they just stand around and try to digest their curry puffs and kopi O from the last tea break ? .... ![]()
its their own fault.
These days I usually use cash or credit card unless bo pian no ATM nearby and they don't accept credit card :x
Originally posted by sbst275:
They say tat guard jaga e 3 involed overworked so collapsed and diedanyway ytd's PAP Times made big news of ICA's frontline staff being overworked and overstretched
but the fucking ministry of home affairs refuses to increase manpower, refuses to pay junior officers more. so how?
Originally posted by Fatum:how can a jaga be "overworked" ? ....
don't they just stand around and try to digest their curry puffs and kopi O from the last tea break ? ....
they have to collect urine samples at av's place ![]()
another thing abt NETS
you see there is always promo around for using credit card, yet there's none for using NETS.
I'm just using it as an example over marketing strategy. Though I dun really use credit card much
Originally posted by sbst275:
They say tat guard jaga e 3 involed overworked so collapsed and diedanyway ytd's PAP Times made big news of ICA's frontline staff being overworked and overstretched
i thought it was coz he had a heart condition...oh yeah, maybe after all the curry puffs, the arteries would be clogged.
Originally posted by Fatum:how can a jaga be "overworked" ? ....
don't they just stand around and try to digest their curry puffs and kopi O from the last tea break ? ....
Too much curry puff so heart attack
It looks bad you see so they say he's "overworked"
Come on la I see the jaga in Singapore most of them sit there and koonz
You think Malaysia jaga more hardworking meh
but the fucking ministry of home affairs refuses to increase manpower, refuses to pay junior officers more. so how?
I dunno, but tis years lots of whats not been going on at e DPM's divsion
Originally posted by sbst275:another thing abt NETS
you see there is always promo around for using credit card, yet there's none for using NETS.
I'm just using it as an example over marketing strategy. Though I dun really use credit card much
NETS also dun have special discount like if you use credit card got discount
I might as well use my credit card lor if I wanna pay by NETS
Not like I am going to owe the credit card company
somemore they say want Anwar's DNA sample cos old one too old to be used liao ![]()
NETS also dun have special discount like if you use credit card got discountI might as well use my credit card lor if I wanna pay by NETS
hanor
Originally posted by sbst275:I dunno, but tis years lots of whats not been going on at e DPM's divsion
that CB wong kan seng needs to realise he has a morale problem on his hands. and the only solution is to lighten workload and increase pay. anything else is doomed to failure.
Too much curry puff so heart attackIt looks bad you see so they say he's "overworked"
Come on la I see the jaga in Singapore most of them sit there and koonz
You think Malaysia jaga more hardworking meh
no .....
but I suppose .... that this might be Malaysia's first case of "death by overwork" ? ... ![]()
NETS also dun have special discount like if you use credit card got discountI might as well use my credit card lor if I wanna pay by NETS
NETS. All of the cost. None of the prestige, convenience, and discounts. ![]()
Originally posted by sbst275:somemore they say want Anwar's DNA sample cos old one too old to be used liao
Even I know that is rubbish.
Modern technology even allows forensic investigators to exhume bodies buried for decades to extract DNA.
How can Anwar's DNA sample be too old?