Originally posted by viciouskitty74:I was on a small police boat out at the Changi creek side. When a swordfish leaped into our boat and was thrashing on the deck.
4 of us was practically jumping around trying to avoid the fish. Finally the fish lay at the deck w/o moving and we met up with a bigger police boat and took from them a plastic pail to capture that fish.
one of the NS boys on the big boat took the fish back to cook curry.
The nest week i was on patrol again, the guys tells me that the fish made curry, and the family says the fishmeat was a bit too tough because its kinda full grown.
My ship's all the way at the most ulu part of Changi Naval Base now to fumigate tomorrow. At the most eastern frontier of the base, Singapore.
They managed to catch 3 1m stingrays there, but unfortunately nobody knew how to cook it.![]()
Originally posted by 16/f/lonely:
My ship's all the way at the most ulu part of Changi Naval Base now to fumigate tomorrow. At the most eastern frontier of the base, Singapore.They managed to catch 3 1m stingrays there, but unfortunately nobody knew how to cook it.
so u guys threw it back into the water?
This really reminds me of my trip to the aqauarium with my nephew & neice in Longbeach USA.
We see squids....me and my sister coooed.......stuffed sotong.
We see stingray....we coooed.....BBQ aluminium foil sambal stingray.
We see sea urchin....its sushi!
we see sharks....its shark fin.
And we saw fish.....my sister was telling me this is what fish and that is what fish and I was thinking about steam fish with soy sauce & tomatoes....
Not to mention the crabs....chilli crabs...
so u guys threw it back into the water?
I wasn't involved. I was doing my rounds yesterday night when that happened.
Oh no man....I wanna ORD in peace.
Fishing is supposedly banned in the base and on RSN assets.
supposedly mah....
when i was on patrol, it was supposedly banned to gamble on the boats....
Originally posted by viciouskitty74:
supposedly mah....when i was on patrol, it was supposedly banned to gamble on the boats....
But I want to ORD mah......and they sibei gah lor. They went to fish next to the sea-soldier's tower, using a car to block the view.![]()
But I want to ORD mah......and they sibei gah lor. They went to fish next to the sea-soldier's tower, using a car to block the view.
Either you are saying that those ppl fishing there will stop your ORD or you might not ORD because you 'allowed' them to fish there.
Originally posted by viciouskitty74:
Either you are saying that those ppl fishing there will stop your ORD or you might not ORD because you 'allowed' them to fish there.
No lah....."I wanna ORD" was not the actual reason.
The actual one is that I was walking my rounds and I cannot step off my ship as long as I am on duty that day.
After all, even if I get caught there are CPTs and WOs to dah for me.![]()
Oh and the last reason is a valid one.....I'm supposed to police them because I take charge if I'm on duty. But of course nobody cares and I can't care less if they break all the rules.![]()
sianz
i'm home.. after a whole day of wandering around...
dropped the car off for servicing and it took a lot longer than i thought.. it was "major servicing" for 40,000km instead of the usual 1 hour job...
went everywhere, walked a lot..
now my bee sting is slightly swollen and i'm tired ![]()
Originally posted by the Bear:i'm home.. after a whole day of wandering around...
dropped the car off for servicing and it took a lot longer than i thought.. it was "major servicing" for 40,000km instead of the usual 1 hour job...
went everywhere, walked a lot..
now my bee sting is slightly swollen and i'm tired
Where the heck did you get a bee-sting?
couple of nights ago.. i was stung in my room..
two bees came in.. but i thought was only one.. one flew out.. thought it was okay.. when going to sleep, i must have kind of accidentally put my leg on it.. it stung me..
then i killed it..
Originally posted by the Bear:couple of nights ago.. i was stung in my room..
two bees came in.. but i thought was only one.. one flew out.. thought it was okay.. when going to sleep, i must have kind of accidentally put my leg on it.. it stung me..
then i killed it..
Killed it and went back to sleep?![]()
Originally posted by viciouskitty74:This really reminds me of my trip to the aqauarium with my nephew & neice in Longbeach USA.
We see squids....me and my sister coooed.......stuffed sotong.
We see stingray....we coooed.....BBQ aluminium foil sambal stingray.
We see sea urchin....its sushi!
we see sharks....its shark fin.
And we saw fish.....my sister was telling me this is what fish and that is what fish and I was thinking about steam fish with soy sauce & tomatoes....
Not to mention the crabs....chilli crabs...
Hah
I still remember the time I was at Sentosa Underwater World with my friend many years ago
KNS I was tired and hungry and when I looked at the fishes and crabs and jellyfishes and sotong swimming around, I swear to you guys I saw steamed fish, bbq sotong, jellyfish salad and what not swimming in front of me >.<"
Originally posted by elindra:Hah
I still remember the time I was at Sentosa Underwater World with my friend many years ago
KNS I was tired and hungry and when I looked at the fishes and crabs and jellyfishes and sotong swimming around, I swear to you guys I saw steamed fish, bbq sotong, jellyfish salad and what not swimming in front of me >.<"
If that place aims to conserve then it must be defeating its purpose.![]()
If that place aims to conserve then it must be defeating its purpose.
NB I was looking at the cute Dugong and thinking if it taste good baked or not ok
Just dun go there on an empty stomach
NB I was looking at the cute Dugong and thinking if it taste good baked or not okJust dun go there on an empty stomach
Ever wondered what a cooked human tastes like?![]()
Ever wondered what a cooked human tastes like?
They say humans taste like pork
Originally posted by the Bear:couple of nights ago.. i was stung in my room..
then i killed it..
you and fatum keep having these problems with insects...must be one of the perils of living in semi-d houses ? ![]()
Originally posted by viciouskitty74:I was on a small police boat out at the Changi creek side. When a swordfish leaped into our boat and was thrashing on the deck.
4 of us was practically jumping around trying to avoid the fish. Finally the fish lay at the deck w/o moving and we met up with a bigger police boat and took from them a plastic pail to capture that fish.
one of the NS boys on the big boat took the fish back to cook curry.
The nest week i was on patrol again, the guys tells me that the fish made curry, and the family says the fishmeat was a bit too tough because its kinda full grown.
curry...!!!???
wat a waste of good mekajiki....sob sob...
They say humans taste like pork
hmm...that's good!
you and fatum keep having these problems with insects...must be one of the perils of living in semi-d houses ?
I used to live in one too but I never had problems with insects leh
No problems with bees
And if we had a grasshopper infestation I'll be busy catching them for my pet Canary or frogs
i think i walked a bit too much today..
kinda tired.. fell asleep when i lay down ![]()
Originally posted by the Bear:i think i walked a bit too much today..
kinda tired.. fell asleep when i lay down
dont think its the walk...
i hardly walk n im tired n slpy all the time... :P
Originally posted by the Bear:i think i walked a bit too much today..
kinda tired.. fell asleep when i lay down
At least it wasn't like how I was driven home on Sun morning after my duty, the guy was so shagged he fell asleep driving on the highway!
Fortunately managed to wake him up before we hit the guard-rail. That was one heck of a scare.