home ..finally...
went to a cammy shop at amk hub...knn.the sales guy quoted me $2400 for d300 and $2.5K for a 24-70..
wah lao..that's a $620 jerk up in his sales commission!
i have intention to get the d300 and 24-70..but then...i wun let dishonest sales people earn this money..he is not honest at all..thought auntie me dun noe market price hah!
Originally posted by the Bear:couple of nights ago.. i was stung in my room..
two bees came in.. but i thought was only one.. one flew out.. thought it was okay.. when going to sleep, i must have kind of accidentally put my leg on it.. it stung me..
then i killed it..
cannot imagine bear rolled over and crushed the future mrs bear ..![]()

Huge pork knuckle we had yesterday. Best I ever had!! ![]()
you guys had one? ![]()
Originally posted by the Bear:you guys had one?
No...we guys had one......he had one for himself.
I had over-rated myself. i asked fatum to order one big one to be shared by us before av arrived boasting that i could finished them myself. I ate more than 1/2 while fatum had the rest with kopi having only 1 slice.
kopi only had a slice?
it wasn't soft and moist?
Originally posted by the Bear:kopi only had a slice?
it wasn't soft and moist?
he removed all the fatty meat before consumption
Huge pork knuckle we had yesterday. Best I ever had!!
You have to show me do you?
kopi's on a diet! ![]()
in other news, better and better.. the boss is taking 4 days off the next 2 weeks.. which means she goes off earlier than i thought..
good for work, and good for her too..
she gets to rest and i get to do my work ![]()
Originally posted by Beautiful951:You have to show me do you?
we show everyone!
i'd have eaten one too.. actually, i'd have shared it ![]()
i was so guilty that i went home, flush 1 mug of hot chinese tea and fruits only for the rest of my dinner
Originally posted by the Bear:
we show everyone!i'd have eaten one too.. actually, i'd have shared it
Since you are on diet, you will share it right?![]()
/me waddles into club 30
gooded mornings all!
hello, do you know, just now when I passed by a house and I saw the country flag hung there, it reminds me of one person in here.
talking about mooncakes, i wonder who wants me to help get the traditional teochew version?
i think the mad Lf and av will want again.. anyone else?
Originally posted by the Bear:talking about mooncakes, i wonder who wants me to help get the traditional teochew version?
i think the mad Lf and av will want again.. anyone else?
I prefer the snow skin one.
Originally posted by Beautiful951:
I prefer the snow skin one.
that one, has all the usual egg yolks and dunno what inside.. replacing expensive bean and lotus paste with salted egg yolks and paying more for it?
anyway, i like the traditional lard-infused and laden paste with lard laden flaky pastry... ![]()
i feel so ang moh and un-Chinese for saying this...
when is mooncake festival? ![]()
and those "piglet in basket" brings back fond memories because we could only afford that back then

morning
*me mysteriously appears in a puff of smoke* ![]()
There's Kinokuniya member card 20% disc next week ![]()
I like the snow skin ones with plain lotus paste
You can taste the lotus paste best that way
The normal baked ones usually have skin that taste bad :x
How much is 1 teochew mooncake Bear?
Maybe I try yours coz so far the ones I get dun taste good.
Make it 2 I know my friend loves Teochew Mooncakes
I like the 5 nutes mooncake