goodness
the plunge in palm oil prices has actually wiped out the gains made in the last seven months cos of oversupply
M'sia gahmen must be crying right now
OMG! the mooncake festival is coming? gotta prepare for avalanche of mooncakes. every year each of us always end up with at least 8-9 boxes of them - courtesy of our brokers who try to outdo each other. and these stuff...you can only have one small bite. can't even distribute it around the office coz everyone wants to do the same thing. i wish they would just donate it to charity/shelter home on our behalf. those guys probably never had a taste of it and would enjoy it far more than me.
Haha to that
Coz Crude oil dropping like a stone
But soy prices is not really dropping like a stone
Btw when is Mooncake Festival ar
Originally posted by elindra:Haha to that
Coz Crude oil dropping like a stone
But soy prices is not really dropping like a stone
Btw when is Mooncake Festival ar
but soy prices falling alrdy rite?
Sept 14
to be honest e other day first saw e Olay 7 shower foam, mrs sbst was surprised cos Olay for a very long period has always been seen as a facial related sku or sort
Anyway it's from Mexico
I'm thinking brands are getting commonitized alrdy. Anyway example is Knife brand, for a long time it's only peanut, sesame, palm oil though there's soy and corn oil inside e varient over time
but now there's salted beans and fish gravy
Originally posted by sbst275:
but soy prices falling alrdy rite?Sept 14
It fell but not as jialet as Palm
And lately it is slowly climbing up again
That time I think the lowest drop till about 13.2- 13.4 now yesterday it close at 14.05
It have not dropped down below 10.00 level yet
Originally posted by sbst275:to be honest e other day first saw e Olay 7 shower foam, mrs sbst was surprised cos Olay for a very long period has always been seen as a facial related sku or sort
Anyway it's from Mexico
I'm thinking brands are getting commonitized alrdy. Anyway example is Knife brand, for a long time it's only peanut, sesame, palm oil though there's soy and corn oil inside e varient over time
but now there's salted beans and fish gravy
They are building on the brand name la
Since it is an established brand, might as well continue another line of products behind it instead of having a new brand for a new product
They are building on the brand name laSince it is an established brand, might as well continue another line of products behind it instead of having a new brand for a new product
yeah la... but ppl also have this mind of thinking esp for old brands, that it only makes this range of products ma
LOL
yeah la... but ppl also have this mind of thinking esp for old brands, that it only makes this range of products maLOL
Ya but you already reduce the resistance towards a new brand liao and if you like the product you might at least buy once to try it lor
I know Olay brand it's like super old lor
My Grandma have been using it since she was young
Ya but you already reduce the resistance towards a new brand liao and if you like the product you might at least buy once to try it lorI know Olay brand it's like super old lor
My Grandma have been using it since she was young
tat's true
Knife brand oil also ma... actually hor, to me I see who is e manufacturer i.e. like tat time Naturel Canola came, once I saw it's from Lam Soon I've no qualms on purchasing it cos of it's Knife brand oil
Originally posted by sbst275:tat's true
Knife brand oil also ma... actually hor, to me I see who is e manufacturer i.e. like tat time Naturel Canola came, once I saw it's from Lam Soon I've no qualms on purchasing it cos of it's Knife brand oil
Lol for us for normal cooking like stir-fry we use olive oil or canola oil
For deep frying which we hardly do we will buy knife brand
I think for deep frying Knife brand still the best leh
Lol for us for normal cooking like stir-fry we use olive oil or canola oilFor deep frying which we hardly do we will buy knife brand
I think for deep frying Knife brand still the best leh
yeah
Anyway I think stomp might slowly be forgotten by ppl... aiyo
yeahAnyway I think stomp might slowly be forgotten by ppl... aiyo
I dun think so
Sure got attention whores one
I dun go to Stomp though unless it's links posted here
8 more days to cardboard's showcase to e world
I dun think soSure got attention whores one
I dun go to Stomp though unless it's links posted here
yeah la
I still remember dunno wat best, kpkb 30 ppl waiting for bus at Int is too long... go Jurong/ Boon Lay see tat SBS bus to NTU, it's counted by hundreds ![]()
Originally posted by cassie:OMG! the mooncake festival is coming? gotta prepare for avalanche of mooncakes. every year each of us always end up with at least 8-9 boxes of them - courtesy of our brokers who try to outdo each other. and these stuff...you can only have one small bite. can't even distribute it around the office coz everyone wants to do the same thing. i wish they would just donate it to charity/shelter home on our behalf. those guys probably never had a taste of it and would enjoy it far more than me.
I still have 3 mooncakes from last year sitting in the fridge at home. Wondering if it's still ok to eat?!
Originally posted by sbst275:yeah la
I still remember dunno wat best, kpkb 30 ppl waiting for bus at Int is too long... go Jurong/ Boon Lay see tat SBS bus to NTU, it's counted by hundreds
There are some geniune cases on Stomp
But most of them is ba gua items
Originally posted by honeymouse:I still have 3 mooncakes from last year sitting in the fridge at home. Wondering if it's still ok to eat?!
did u deep freeze it? any molds growing on it? even if you can eat it...how in the world are you gonna manage to thaw it???
No, it's just in the fridge... May be I will check.
I still have durian in the freezer..... will have to thaw it to eat it at some point. Keep forgetting about it.
I probably will eat the durian before it's fully thawed.... like icecream. Yum!
Just suggested to my boss about moving seats in the office and surprisingly he agreed. So we will be moving this afternoon. I am so excited!!!!!!! ![]()
I've not eaten durian in years
Hahah
i smell durian and mooncake, so i am here...
Originally posted by LOTUSfairy:i smell durian and mooncake, so i am here...
LF is like a hound dog :x
lunchtime liao
anyway tat SC thread... No way I would want a merger w/ bolehland at current situation