excuse me? i think everyone here has been telling you that since day 1!
i think i better dun think so much
i'm just worried i see a double bed when i go into the room
Originally posted by tare:
one of the executives last day today... so i got eat, 1 kit kat icecream cone!!!!
you keep missing meals like this.....sure gain weight one.
how:
very little food intake, irregular times, body's metabolism slows to the crawl.
and because your body will now be in starvation mode, any proper meal that you eat occasionally, the body will try hard to convert all to fat to use as reserve when you do not eat.
Originally posted by ä¸�如就æ»:harlow.. that is NOT counted!!!
u should really stick to proper meals.. not very good for ur gastric leh..
i not feeling well, no appetite mah... icecream got sugar, gives energy ![]()
you keep missing meals like this.....sure gain weight one.
how:
very little food intake, irregular times, body's metabolism slows to the crawl.
and because your body will now be in starvation mode, any proper meal that you eat occasionally, the body will try hard to convert all to fat to use as reserve when you do not eat.
eating and metabolism rate got link meh? mine already very low de... i'm constantly in "sleep mode"...
u r just scaring me rite? dun eat also will fat??!!! >.<
no appetite, take soup, take porridge..
Originally posted by ä¸�如就æ»:no appetite, take soup, take porridge..
okie okie... tonite go back tabao duck porridge with pig ears...
anwar's wife quit to pave way for him to contest in election
Originally posted by tare:eating and metabolism rate got link meh? mine already very low de... i'm constantly in "sleep mode"...
when you do not eat regularly, and eat very little at the same time...the body is designed to keep you alive so it goes into power saver mode by burning as little energy as possible. when that happens most of the food you eat will be convered to fat lor. to send the signal to your body that food will not be a scare resource and there is no need to go into powersaver mode, you need to start eating regularly again.
Originally posted by tare:eating and metabolism rate got link meh? mine already very low de... i'm constantly in "sleep mode"...
yes, AV is right...need to eat to keep metabolic rate going. just keep to small meals.
when you do not eat regularly, and eat very little at the same time...the body is designed to keep you alive so it goes into power saver mode by burning as little energy as possible. when that happens most of the food you eat will be convered to fat lor. to send the signal to your body that food will not be a scare resource and there is no need to go into powersaver mode, you need to start eating regularly again.
That's correct.
Which is why during the fasting month, I do NOT gorge myself with food when the time comes to break my fast at sunset. Otherwise, much of it gets converted right into fat.
Instead, I just eat maybe half a meal at sunset.
Besides, after 13 1/2 hours of no food and water.... your stomach tends to go ballistic if you shove a whole lotta food down the hatch at one go.
which reminds me.. time to go update the daily diet thingy
i need to eat more to lose weight?! o.O
only these couple of weeks eat less cos sick... normally i eat too much for my own good *sob sob*
best is to eat at regular hours..
hot hot hot..
Originally posted by Ferret:hot hot hot..
i suggest a look at your fer.. uhh...
you know.. ![]()
nope i dont and dont wanna
Eat normally not eat more!!!!!
For a lazy bear like me who hardly exercise, I have kept my weight constant for over 5 years liao
Originally posted by Ferret:nope i dont and dont wanna
you wanna... you know you wanna...
just like the last "most terrifying food" topic.. you kept going back.. you wanna ![]()
Originally posted by Ferret:nope i dont and dont wanna
yes you do yes you do. or at least look at that lovely monstrous pork knuckle in the pork knuckle thread
actually, i'm quite proud of the last picture in there i posted..
i took that picture with my phone cam that very day..
i thought it was gruesome, yet delicious ![]()
okie i think i should go home liao.... my boss commented i like blur blur de, i keep making little careless mistakes...
go home.. rest...
I feel so happy. My sheep thread has become a pole dancing thread ![]()
Originally posted by av98m:I feel so happy. My sheep thread has become a pole dancing thread
ur sheep pole dance??!!