And for everyone else, a real working jetpack. ![]()
Originally posted by Fatum:patches and cookie played "dig around the backyard" last night ... again .......
uhh.. both of the critters instinctively dig..
Originally posted by the Bear:
uhh.. both of the critters instinctively dig..
I know .... that doesn't make the cleaning up any easier ... cookie's actually dug several burrows in the backyard before ... she'd completely disappear from sight ...
fatnum, think of it...whilst i was younger i lent a good friend most of my savings..so that he could get a roof for himself and his aged parents.
then, he din pay me back and we lost touch.i oso dun bother to get it back...
there is no heavy burden and stress on yourself..
recently heard from friends that he stayed in a luxourious condo...but...he is so fat as hell. friends told me that he may suffer heart attack any time...
so karma....believe in karma..
poor fatum. hope you get things sorted out soon, and don't put too much pressure on yourself.
Oh ya Fatum.... which uni is your younger brother going to study?
Is he taking study loans or something?
sian.
its been 2 weeks since i've put on my uniform
and today the shift starts at 11am.
i still don't see why i should appear at work... well maybe just to do clearance. ![]()
Originally posted by kopiosatu:sian.
i still don't see why i should appear at work... well maybe just to do clearance.
how many more days do you have? or is today the last?
Originally posted by kopiosatu:sian.
i still don't see why i should appear at work... well maybe just to do clearance.
u wear your uniform and yr thai cha-bors will adore u like mad..![]()
Originally posted by fudgester:Oh ya Fatum.... which uni is your younger brother going to study?
Is he taking study loans or something?
I dunno, that'll have to depend on what he wants to study too I guess ... he wants to move away from engineering too, to either pure chemistry, or the finance line ....
he'll take a study loan for sure, but more of a symbolic sum than anything else, just to make him feel the pain, you know. Me and my younger sis, we were both fortunate enough not to be saddled with a backside full of debts after graduation, both of us took out only a small study loan, bout a year's tution, just to feel the pain, you know .... the rest were borne by our parents and our personal savings ...
thus it would be very unfair to him to be denied an equal opportunity at pursuing whatever his inclination is, just because he's the baby of the family neh ? ... but both of my parents are retired now ..... so this is a promise I have to keep, my parents have worked long and hard enough for us, they should be able to enjoy their retirement without having to worry about the last kid ...
Originally posted by LOTUSfairy:fatnum, think of it...whilst i was younger i lent a good friend most of my savings..so that he could get a roof for himself and his aged parents.
then, he din pay me back and we lost touch.i oso dun bother to get it back...
there is no heavy burden and stress on yourself..
recently heard from friends that he stayed in a luxourious condo...but...he is so fat as hell. friends told me that he may suffer heart attack any time...
so karma....believe in karma..
but ........ I have been a good boy ....... so why am I .... fat fat ? ... and losing so much hair as well ? ... ![]()
nah, it's all good ... I'm fine ... just got to rant a bit and let off a bit of steam before charging ahead, you know .... ![]()
as they say ... 能者多劳, neh ... ![]()
Originally posted by LOTUSfairy:
u wear your uniform and yr thai cha-bors will adore u like mad..
that's quite true too...do have an inclination for guys in uniform
how many more days do you have? or is today the last?
next week will be 1 more week...
they never see me in uniform before leh ![]()
I can attest to that .....
a farang, and a taahaan ... is like two wet dreams rolled into one for a lot of puying thais ... ![]()
Originally posted by Fatum:I can attest to that .....
a farang, and a taahaan ... is like two wet dreams rolled into one for a lot of puying thais ...
they seem quite interested to know that i'm in the military
i think the next time i say "photographer", won't score points liao
Morning folks
I wonder if I should start a food journal too so that I will feel more guilty
Food Sin 1: I never eat breakfast one >.<"
if everyone starts one... i think Fat Fat's will have the most entries.... wahahahahaaha
knn leh
the chao lesbo boss only approve leave for 27 sept - 3 oct
SMLJ man?!?!?!
like that i'm at the village for like 3 days only. WTF.
Originally posted by Fatum:I dunno, that'll have to depend on what he wants to study too I guess ... he wants to move away from engineering too, to either pure chemistry, or the finance line ....
he'll take a study loan for sure, but more of a symbolic sum than anything else, just to make him feel the pain, you know. Me and my younger sis, we were both fortunate enough not to be saddled with a backside full of debts after graduation, both of us took out only a small study loan, bout a year's tution, just to feel the pain, you know .... the rest were borne by our parents and our personal savings ...
thus it would be very unfair to him to be denied an equal opportunity at pursuing whatever his inclination is, just because he's the baby of the family neh ? ... but both of my parents are retired now ..... so this is a promise I have to keep, my parents have worked long and hard enough for us, they should be able to enjoy their retirement without having to worry about the last kid ...
Hmm.... does he plan to go local or foreign?
I took a single loan from Mendaki at first which took care of 60% of my tuition fees. My dad told me that he could help me with the other 40%.
Then the university administration raised the fees for two years in a row and nearly raised it again the following year. My dad had serious problems trying to pay and had to ask my siblings for help.
So I took out another loan from DBS to cover the other 40%. Now I'm saddled with around $22K in loans. My siblings gave me a couple of hundred bucks every couple of months or so. My dad hasn't really been giving me money.... but then again, I won't take his money since the stupid taxi fare hikes have cut into his earnings. Otherwise, my only reliable source of funds came from tutoring my younger cousin.
By all means help your little bro, but yes, make him feel some of the pain of paying his own way through uni as well.
sibeh dulan
SIBEH DULAN!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Originally posted by kopiosatu:knn leh
the chao lesbo boss only approve leave for 27 sept - 3 oct
SMLJ man?!?!?!
like that i'm at the village for like 3 days only. WTF.
why do you need to follow her schedule? unless of course you wanna spend "quality time" with her? why not say you meet her in BKK on 1 oct?
Originally posted by kopiosatu:sibeh dulan
SIBEH DULAN!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Dun liddat leh.
av would move heaven and earth to spend three days with lesbos.
i'm not trying to follow hers.
its screwing up my own.
i told her i can't accomodate her time already.
i would think that my trip to the village to help my friend is more important than spending money in BKK
Originally posted by fudgester:Dun liddat leh.
av would move heaven and earth to spend three days with lesbos.
if she takes the full leave, its 7 days.
crap man. it ate into 4 days of my 7 day planned trip to the village