Originally posted by tare:last yr i moved place during gui month... my colleagues think tat's the reason why i so suay (keep falling sick) last yr... and now i have to move again and its gui month!!! hahahahahaahahaa
-_-
Win liao la you
Ghost Month move
-_-Win liao la you
Ghost Month move
i was given 2wks to move out mah... my colleagues and my mum kpkb so much last yr...
tis yr i'll move after gui month lah... cos i wanna take block leave to move during my bday...
Just got back from walking 500m and back over undulating terrain just because the school hasn't granted me network printer access yet.... ![]()
Anyway, on my way I saw all those freshmen doing orientation week.
Dang.... how I wish I can be an undergraduate freshman again.
Looking at those kids.... I feel old. ![]()
Monday is commencement liao hor?
Originally posted by fudgester:Just got back from walking 500m and back over undulating terrain just because the school hasn't granted me network printer access yet....
Looking at those kids.... I feel old.
*drop anvil on fudgy* ![]()
Originally posted by fudgester:Just got back from walking 500m and back over undulating terrain just because the school hasn't granted me network printer access yet....
Looking at those kids.... I feel old.
CB
*whips fudgey and drops anvil*
Come on la....
I just miss my freshman days..... ![]()
Originally posted by fudgester:Come on la....
I just miss my freshman days.....
*piledrives fudgey* ![]()
Originally posted by fudgester:Come on la....
I just miss my freshman days.....
hey fudgie, want to come for the pork knuckle outing ? ...
they have good steaks and lamb chops as well ....
Originally posted by Fatum:hey fudgie, want to come for the pork knuckle outing ? ...
they have good steaks and lamb chops as well ....
Tomorrow? Chances are that I gotta spend some quality time with the FS.... ![]()
Besides, the halal/non-halal thingie is an issue here.
Originally posted by fudgester:Tomorrow? Chances are that I gotta spend some quality time with the FS....
not tomorrow lah ... go look at the thread ....
i know pork knuckles' not halal lah .... but their lamb chops and steak is not bad too ... you can ask 7-11, he's had the steak there before ...
Originally posted by Fatum:not tomorrow lah ... go look at the thread ....
i know pork knuckles' not halal lah .... but their lamb chops and steak is not bad too ... you can ask 7-11, he's had the steak there before ...
I thought the food would also need to be halal for fudgie to eat....
Originally posted by Fatum:not tomorrow lah ... go look at the thread ....
Uhh.... not as simple as that....
For true halal meat, it has to be slaughtered in accordance to Islamic rituals.
Besides, there's the whole thing about using alcohol in the marinades and sauces....
So, nah.... I'll give it a miss. Hope you guys understand. ![]()
Originally posted by honeymouse:I thought the food would also need to be halal for fudgie to eat....
Oops, just realised fudgie already answered that question........ sorry...
Originally posted by fudgester:Uhh.... not as simple as that....
Besides, there's the whole thing about using alcohol in the marinades and sauces....
So, nah.... I'll give it a miss. Hope you guys understand.
yes....maybe zam zam or ayam pynet some other time
Originally posted by fudgester:Uhh.... not as simple as that....
So, nah.... I'll give it a miss. Hope you guys understand.
fish and chips ? ... ![]()
at least show your face like last time at paulaner's lah ... ![]()
Originally posted by Fatum:fish and chips ? ...
at least show your face like last time at paulaner's lah ...
I'll try..... but no promises.
The actual academic term starts next week. There's no telling how heavy my academic workload is gonna be.
i dun think it's nice for us to be eating pork infrnt of fudgy lah...
Originally posted by tare:i dun think it's nice for us to be eating pork infrnt of fudgy lah...
I'm ok with it..... just don't offer it to me. ![]()
Originally posted by tare:i dun think it's nice for us to be eating pork infrnt of fudgy lah...
he's cool with it lah ... he was at the paulaners outing also ... TMM together with ah lau ... ![]()
Originally posted by fudgester:Tomorrow? Chances are that I gotta spend some quality time with the FS....
yes...spent quality time with FS...work had and maybe the future outing, will be us visiting you eating byrani and eggs
Originally posted by SevenEleven:
yes...spent quality time with FS...work had and maybe the future outing, will be us visiting you eating byrani and eggs
or maybe fudgie can join you guys for dessert somewhere in HV. am sure dessert is already on the cards
Originally posted by fudgester:I'm ok with it..... just don't offer it to me.
of cos i wont...
dunnoe lah must check 1st mah, cos some can be very wat abt it de >.<
No void deck weddings for me.
I got food poisoning from attending the void deck wedding of one of my cousins.![]()
And so did around 20 other guests.
I honestly do not approve of void deck weddings.... the hygiene standards involved in the food preparation and serving is questionable.
why we visit fudgy for byrani and eggs?