Originally posted by Fatum:well ... vietnamese weddings shouldn't be that much different from a chinese one eh .....
Apparently very similar
Originally posted by Fatum:
*giggles ....
I thought cassie was someone I met before at original sin ....
neways, you guys should try that place one of this days .... it's easily the best vegetarian meal I've ever had in my life ....
but then again .. I suppose it was the only real vegetarian meal I've had in my life ....
such a coincidence? or a pick up line? ![]()
Originally posted by cassie:such a coincidence? or a pick up line?
can't be, sorry ... i love all and serve all, but I draw the line at vegans ..... pole dancers or not ....
the thought of eating no animal protein is enough for me to jump onto the MRT tracks ... ![]()
Err noWe sit together
We do not seperate the genders
Interesting.... so, obviously it only happens in the country I am growing up in....
My office here damn jialet
Every year my sinus goes amok in my office
2 neighbours burning offerings in front and another behind the office
When I walk home this evening I'll pass by lots of offerings all the way to the MRT :(
Apparently very similar
well ... I suppose the MOB agency will arrange everything for me huh ... ![]()
all part of the package .... ![]()
Originally posted by honeymouse:Interesting.... so, obviously it only happens in the country I am growing up in....
and of course, Afghanistan, Saudi Arabia, yemen, taleban controlled regions of pakistan, etc etc .....
Originally posted by Fatum:well ... I suppose the MOB agency will arrange everything for me huh ...
all part of the package ....
Wah liao
Why don't you try finding a girl first before resorting to MOBs
Anyway you are still young
Wah liaoWhy don't you try finding a girl first before resorting to MOBs
Anyway you are still young
cos plan C is the easiest to plan mah ....
can do forward planning without even knowing the bride before hand ... why not ? ... ![]()
I mean ... look, even this chap can do it ...
Originally posted by Fatum:and of course, Afghanistan, Saudi Arabia, yemen, taleban controlled regions of pakistan, etc etc .....
I remember when I was in Singapore, I was surprised to see that the Malay working in NTUC actually didn't mind handling pork (they just put gloves on). In Brunei, pork has to be sold in separate section (usually a room) together with other non-halal food in a supermarket. One cannot get pork in the normal market/butcher over there.
damn but it's hot outside...
got ordered to go to Mustafa to buy crap for the office (again!) so i had some lunch there..
since my throat is shot and i've got this bee sting to think of, i ate some pork rib soupy noodles.. or so i thought..
it turned out to have all the things like small intestines, liver, kidney and whatnots in it... not too bad ![]()
Originally posted by Fatum:cos plan C is the easiest to plan mah ....
can do forward planning without even knowing the bride before hand ... why not ? ...
I mean ... look, even this chap can do it ...
-_-
Originally posted by honeymouse:I remember when I was in Singapore, I was surprised to see that the Malay working in NTUC actually didn't mind handling pork (they just put gloves on). In Brunei, pork has to be sold in separate section (usually a room) together with other non-halal food in a supermarket. One cannot get pork in the normal market/butcher over there.
Actually I think the Koran doesn't talk about 'cannot handle or touch pork'
They just can't eat them. At least this is what I understand from my muslim friends la
hmmm.. Human League! ![]()
you were working as a waitress
in a cocktail bar
when i met you
i took you out
i shook you up
i turned you around
turned you into someone new
don't... don't you want me..
you know i can't believe it
when you say that you don't need me
Actually I think the Koran doesn't talk about 'cannot handle or touch pork'They just can't eat them. At least this is what I understand from my muslim friends la
People can be very extreme from where I come from. Because they can't eat it, they treat them like virus. Same applies to dogs.... they hate dogs!
Originally posted by honeymouse:Interesting.... so, obviously it only happens in the country I am growing up in....
been to some malaysian ones - seated together. then again, it could be separate seating arrangements in more conservative malaysian states eg kelantan, terengganu
Originally posted by honeymouse:People can be very extreme from where I come from. Because they can't eat it, they treat them like virus. Same applies to dogs.... they hate dogs!
hmm.. i can't eat...
uhh.. nevermind..
Originally posted by honeymouse:People can be very extreme from where I come from. Because they can't eat it, they treat them like virus. Same applies to dogs.... they hate dogs!
I know there are a number of Muslims here who love dogs and wish that they can play with them.
It's not only Brunei la
A lot of other countries are like that too
Except the Indonesians so far from what I seen dun care lor.
They eat Halal food in their country and eat pork in Singapore -_-
Seen too many liao
No they are not Indonesian Chinese
I know there are a number of Muslims here who love dogs and wish that they can play with them.It's not only Brunei la
A lot of other countries are like that too
Except the Indonesians so far from what I seen dun care lor.
They eat Halal food in their country and eat pork in Singapore -_-
Seen too many liao
No they are not Indonesian Chinese
you ever see people in the arab headdress guzzling down beer like it's the end of the world?
-_-I guess if you think that MOBs is the way to goIt's getting more common anyway. Even the papers showed the statsI guess the agent fees and what not adds up to what you would spend wooing a girlBut seriously lor is it THAT hard to find a gfWhat about a nice Malaysian girl. My friend courted his wife and she was then working as a waitress in a resturant.
no lah .... twas just for kicks ... ![]()
i'm not even in that particular game now ... ![]()
plan C would be like catching the last bus for me liao ... remember that navy friend of mine ? .. the chap who married an MOB ? ... ending up like him is a frightening thought .....
I've never been to drag him out for a drink anymore, apparently cos his wifey now control all his finances ...
Originally posted by the Bear:you ever see people in the arab headdress guzzling down beer like it's the end of the world?
No but I have seen them drinking bottles of Cordon Bleu like water
No but I have seen them drinking bottles of Cordon Bleu like waterAlamak the Mata Puteh is singing a very loud song right nowIt's a tiny bird with a loud voice though it sounds good
that too ![]()
Originally posted by Fatum:no lah .... twas just for kicks ...
i'm not even in that particular game now ...
plan C would be like catching the last bus for me liao ... remember that navy friend of mine ? .. the chap who married an MOB ? ... ending up like him is a frightening thought .....
I've never been to drag him out for a drink anymore, apparently cos his wifey now control all his finances ...
WAHAHHAHAHAHA
I tell you hor from what I read from sammyboy a MOB is not as easy as you think ok
And usually they expect you to feed their family back in Vietnam and expect you to spend a lot of money back home for their family ok
If you have time just log on sammyboy forums to read
Originally posted by the Bear:you ever see people in the arab headdress guzzling down beer like it's the end of the world?
yeps .... pattaya 2002, post 9-11 .... arabs and US sailors and marines guzzling beer and smoking shisha side by side in the same joint, squeezing and pawing gogo girls the same way ....
that's when I told myself osama would never win ... ![]()
that was in Sin City Pattaya..
i saw this in Singapore ![]()