Originally posted by the Bear:
wtf...funaki..![]()
I won't even nagThe rule of the house is if it's not kept away properly it goes into the bin
No brushing of teeth = no candy, snacks etc
Late for school? Ok lor kenna punishment by teacher nia. If the child have any sense of shame they will change. No sense of change and even after punishment than really wu yao ke jiu liao
Pinky, famous last words about the not nagging bit!
There is no such thing as a mom who doesn't nag!
Often, she ends up nagging not just the child(ren), but the husband as well! You can try to modify, but you cannot change destiny! ![]()
And seriously, if you have a sensitive child, throwing away favourite toys is not a good thing. Psychologists will tell you the same thing. If the child is not a sensitive kid, fine, they'll get over it in time, but if the child is sensitive, there will be a major trust issue.
Children have developmental stages as they reach their milestones in age. Some punishments are too harsh and/or not appropriate for certain age groups. Remember that as a parent, all your actions will have consequences on how your child turns out.
Mom was horrified by the things I can recall in my childhood. She said I shouldn't think so much but I told her, "Mom, I didn't even try to remember... I just do!" ![]()
If I were to raise a kid, he/she will probably end up as a serial killer![]()
Originally posted by Master -_-:wtf...funaki..
... because we are EVIL...
INDEEEED!!
Did I acitvate some land mines?
Anyway I am the kind who believes that spare the rod and spoil the child policy.
I was whipped badly as a kid, cos I am always up to no good.... Always... REally...
Dad was so angry one day he used the massage stick to whack me on the butt.
:D
And I think you were a pretty sensitive child if you don't mind me saying RhondaMy dad whacked me in a fit of anger etc but no I was not traumatised by it at all.
I think I got my stuff thrown away before as well and I was not traumatised by it too :P
You're wrong... I was an EXTREMELY sensitive child!
It's no fun at all because my bro kena whacked and he remembers NOTHING! Me, I kena whacked and I remember ALL of it, the pain, the tears, the hollering and begging for it to stop... ![]()
Till today, and I'm not exaggerating, whenever I hear someone walking along the corridor jingling their housekeys, my heart skips a beat because I remember the times when dad would return home and I'll be called to the living room to recite my times table and be tested by him and everytime I answered wrongly, one whack with the thick cane. I could never answer most of the questions because I was too frightened crying and shivering away so I'd get whacked A LOT.
Guess why I hate maths. In school, during maths classes, when the teacher started writing on the blackboard, I zoned out.
mpb's nagging:
"I want hor fun!"
"where is dinner?"
"I'm hungry"
"remember to tah pow hor fun"
"come back soon. I'm hungry"
"can you tah pow hor fun?"
Originally posted by elindra:You can ask MPB about itI don't nag at him. He nags at me. Most things I say once nia.I have a strong feeling that MPB will be the naggy one not me lorBtw, my mum is not naggy. My dad is.Of course I'm not going to be so Nazi that the first time the child commits a mistake I throw it away la.This is repeated actions corrective order.The last thing I hope to have is a sensitive kid coz I'm pretty insensitive myself TBH
Yeah... hypersensitivity is usually passed down in faulty genes.
But you never know because you might have a recessive gene that somehow decides that THIS is THE 25% chance it's waiting for. ![]()
It was only when I got much older that I realised I got this hypersensitivity thing from my grandma because I started to realise that in many ways, we think alike!
That was when I started to tease my ah ma because we're so similar, it's so much fun to tease her! ![]()
Originally posted by the Bear:
... because we are EVIL...
INDEEEED!!

Originally posted by av98m:mpb's nagging:
"I want hor fun!"
"where is dinner?"
"I'm hungry"
"remember to tah pow hor fun"
"come back soon. I'm hungry"
"can you tah pow hor fun?"
Wait a minute... you're not MPB's wife, are you?! ![]()
morningz all
Originally posted by Rhonda:
Wait a minute... you're not MPB's wife, are you?!
I'm a fan ![]()
Originally posted by Rhonda:
Wait a minute... you're not MPB's wife, are you?!
Given the right conditions and proper living environment, perhaps they can be spouses?
Originally posted by elindra:You can ask MPB about itI don't nag at him. He nags at me. Most things I say once nia.I have a strong feeling that MPB will be the naggy one not me lorBtw, my mum is not naggy. My dad is.Of course I'm not going to be so Nazi that the first time the child commits a mistake I throw it away la.This is repeated actions corrective order.The last thing I hope to have is a sensitive kid coz I'm pretty insensitive myself TBH
i dun nag (much)... but
say i will repeat wat i said, cos i forgot wat i said hahahahahahaa....
Originally posted by shrekho:
Given the right conditions and proper living environment, perhaps they can be spouses?
I'm not a homo ok ![]()
I'm not a homo ok
Ya know, at the rate i am going, i might turn homo one day!
:D
talking about "sensitive" people, russia is thinking of making emo illegal ![]()
the emos there will probably kill or cut up themselves over it ![]()
Originally posted by Rhonda:You're wrong... I was an EXTREMELY sensitive child!
It's no fun at all because my bro kena whacked and he remembers NOTHING! Me, I kena whacked and I remember ALL of it, the pain, the tears, the hollering and begging for it to stop...
Till today, and I'm not exaggerating, whenever I hear someone walking along the corridor jingling their housekeys, my heart skips a beat because I remember the times when dad would return home and I'll be called to the living room to recite my times table and be tested by him and everytime I answered wrongly, one whack with the thick cane. I could never answer most of the questions because I was too frightened crying and shivering away so I'd get whacked A LOT.
Guess why I hate maths. In school, during maths classes, when the teacher started writing on the blackboard, I zoned out.
Originally posted by the Bear:talking about "sensitive" people, russia is thinking of making emo illegal
the emos there will probably kill or cut up themselves over it
Good! Less problems!
We should make EMO illegal in Singapore for those under 21s!
shoot those crazy bastards!
Originally posted by Rhonda:Pinky, famous last words about the not nagging bit!
There is no such thing as a mom who doesn't nag!
Often, she ends up nagging not just the child(ren), but the husband as well! You can try to modify, but you cannot change destiny!
And seriously, if you have a sensitive child, throwing away favourite toys is not a good thing. Psychologists will tell you the same thing. If the child is not a sensitive kid, fine, they'll get over it in time, but if the child is sensitive, there will be a major trust issue.
Children have developmental stages as they reach their milestones in age. Some punishments are too harsh and/or not appropriate for certain age groups. Remember that as a parent, all your actions will have consequences on how your child turns out.
Mom was horrified by the things I can recall in my childhood. She said I shouldn't think so much but I told her, "Mom, I didn't even try to remember... I just do!"
i tend to concur to Rhonda
Originally posted by elindra:Wah I still remember my brother and I quite terrible one lehMy dad whacked me for no reason once to take out his anger on us and I grabbed the cane from it and broke it in front of himOf coz kenna a bigger whacking after la but it's no big deal to me then.I know my parents had a hard time because I'll do things to ensure I get my wayThat is why I'm hoping the child is more like MPB l
*imagines cub grabbing cane and breaking it in front of pinky.*
Originally posted by shrekho:
Good! Less problems!We should make EMO illegal in Singapore for those under 21s!
shoot those crazy bastards!
then suddenly sgforums will have a lot less people ![]()
Originally posted by av98m:*imagines cub grabbing cane and breaking it in front of pinky.*
I have a feeling I will snap if the cub does that