Originally posted by elindra:Ya la
I think sooner or later have to produce one ma
So talk about it lor
Somemore I'm 30 liao *cry*
stop worrying that your cub will turn out like you la.. Start "teaching" while he/she is in your womb!! 胎教!!
Originally posted by tare:
they are call it cos they behave like monsters rite??
Do you know that one of our Biology lecturers, a Dr, taught us that the woman's body considers the foetus an 'alien' being? An 'invasion' of sorts, much like a viral / bacterial infection? And that is why there is a condition whereby the body's autoimmune system 'attacks' the foetus and destroys it. ![]()
There is also a condition whereby the blood type of the mom and dad are incompatible, and if the baby ends up with the dad's blood type, the mom will have to be on immunosuppressants for the rest of the pregnancy so that her body will not 'attack' the foetus? ![]()
And babies cause huge hormonal upheavals in the mothers. That's why some women kena gestational diabetes, nausea, giddiness, etc.
And then there's varicose veins, stretch marks, mood swings, etc. One pregnant colleague in my workplace is throwing hissy fits like nobody's business, especially at the non-Caucasians.
I think she'll be prone to some manner of Post-Partum Depression, God help her and her baby and the baby's dad. ![]()
Originally posted by ä¸�如就æ»:you're so evil..
beware of karma!
come to think of it, AV probably also needs to give up alcohol since it works both ways - both parents must give up alcohol if they're planning to have kids. rhonda - correct???
and AV mentioned that he was told he was gonna have 2 kids.
beware of karma!
karma? bah
*stands in open field during a thunderstorm, holds up right hand*
“我没有å�«é¸¡ï¼�ï¼�ï¼�“
beware of karma!
Karma how... av will never get pregnant and won't ever have to abstain one leh! ![]()
Originally posted by Rhonda:
Do you know that one of our Biology lecturers, a Dr, taught us that the woman's body considers the foetus an 'alien' being? An 'invasion' of sorts, much like a viral / bacterial infection? And that is why there is a condition whereby the body's autoimmune system 'attacks' the foetus and destroys it.
There is also a condition whereby the blood type of the mom and dad are incompatible, and if the baby ends up with the dad's blood type, the mom will have to be on immunosuppressants for the rest of the pregnancy so that her body will not 'attack' the foetus?
And babies cause huge hormonal upheavals in the mothers. That's why some women kena gestational diabetes, nausea, giddiness, etc.
And then there's varicose veins, stretch marks, mood swings, etc. One pregnant colleague in my workplace is throwing hissy fits like nobody's business, especially at the non-Caucasians.
I think she'll be prone to some manner of Post-Partum Depression, God help her and her baby and the baby's dad.
Hey it sounds like what Doctor house Said.
You have a parasite in you, and we can't take it out 7 months later, and after that It will haunt you for the rest of your life!
come to think of it, AV probably also needs to give up alcohol since it works both ways - both parents must give up alcohol if they're planning to have kids. rhonda - correct???and AV mentioned that he was told he was gonna have 2 kids.
Erm... more important for the mom to do her part actually.
The fathers can drink. Only thing it will affect is the ability to perform nia.
Some men find their libido goes sky high when drunk but they can't really sustain a good performance. ![]()
But, if the dad is an alcoholic by profession, then yeah, the quality of the sperm will be severely affected.
Originally posted by shrekho:Hey it sounds like what Doctor house Said.
You have a parasite in you, and we can't take it out 7 months later, and after that It will haunt you for the rest of your life!
Seven months is premature baby, k! ![]()
And, a foetus IS a parasite, scientifically speaking! It lives IN the host, it gets its nutrition from the host, its blood is from the host, and its waste matter is dealt with by the host.
How is it NOT a parasite? ![]()
Do you know that one of our Biology lecturers, a Dr, taught us that the woman's body considers the foetus an 'alien' being? An 'invasion' of sorts, much like a viral / bacterial infection? And that is why there is a condition whereby the body's autoimmune system 'attacks' the foetus and destroys it.
There is also a condition whereby the blood type of the mom and dad are incompatible, and if the baby ends up with the dad's blood type, the mom will have to be on immunosuppressants for the rest of the pregnancy so that her body will not 'attack' the foetus?
I think she'll be prone to some manner of Post-Partum Depression, God help her and her baby and the baby's dad.
are u trying to scare me or pinky? o.O
but a baby does look like an alien when it first come out >.<
Originally posted by Rhonda:Erm... more important for the mom to do her part actually.
Some men find their libido goes sky high when drunk but they can't really sustain a good performance.
But, if the dad is an alcoholic by profession, then yeah, the quality of the sperm will be severely affected.
bold and color for FAT FAT to read!!! wahahahahahahaaaa
Originally posted by tare:are u trying to scare me or pinky? o.O
but a baby does look like an alien when it first come out >.<
I am not scaring. I am informing.
It is all the truth!
Originally posted by Rhonda:Erm... more important for the mom to do her part actually.
Some men find their libido goes sky high when drunk but they can't really sustain a good performance.
but yet, many babies are produced under the influence of alcohol ![]()
There is a scientific reason why almost all babies look cute. I read this in Time magazine or some other science magazine donkey years ago.
And the reason is... they HAVE to look cute, otherwise, their parents will not be as motivated to look after them full-time and take care of their needs!
Aaaah harharharharhar!! See, from day one, they already learn the art of manipulation - How to get what you want / need by making use of others! ![]()
Originally posted by Rhonda:I am not scaring. I am informing.
It is all the truth!
it's dangerous for a woman to give birth after 40 rite??!!! pls say yes... >.<
Originally posted by Rhonda:Izzit? What's it about?
Check out Sharleen Spiteri's solo music and see if you like it. It's in the same groove as Duffy's.
Originally posted by av98m:but yet, many babies are produced under the influence of alcohol
I said alcohol makes it hard to 'sustain a GOOD performance', I never said it prevents you from performing. Heard of the American GI phrase, "Wham-Bam! Thank you, ma'am!" ?
It usually ends so fast the girl wouldn't even know what hit her! AAAAhhh harharharharharhar!!
not only dangerous, the offspring will have high chance of becoming autistic, dyslexic, and other stuff.
basically 35 and above is risky liao
Erm... in this day and age, with the advancement of medical science, I'm afraid I'll have to say "No". ![]()
Women in their late 40's have successfully given birth. Whilst they report feeling more financially secure and emotionally mature, they do admit to feeling less energetic tending to baby's 24/7 demands.
not only dangerous, the offspring will have high chance of becoming autistic, dyslexic, and other stuff.basically 35 and above is risky liao
*laughs hysterically*
Erm... in this day and age, with the advancement of medical science, I'm afraid I'll have to say "No".Women in their late 40's have successfully given birth. Whilst they report feeling more financially secure and emotionally mature, they do admit to feeling less energetic tending to baby's 24/7 demands.
but the kids have much higher chances not not turning out normal right
not only dangerous, the offspring will have high chance of becoming autistic, dyslexic, and other stuff.basically 35 and above is risky liao
Depends on one's lifestyle. I'd say a drug addict giving birth at 24 and a fit and healthy mom giving birth at 42, who do you think stand a higher risk? ![]()
You have to bear in mind one thing though... a baby girl is born with ovaries and ova (eggs). When a lady is 20, her eggs are 20 years old. Ahem... the 'fresher' the eggs, the tendency for it to be 'healthier', ceteris paribus (all other factors assumed to be similar), is higher.
so the panda has to give up alcohol and ciggies right now ![]()
Erm... in this day and age, with the advancement of medical science, I'm afraid I'll have to say "No".Women in their late 40's have successfully given birth. Whilst they report feeling more financially secure and emotionally mature, they do admit to feeling less energetic tending to baby's 24/7 demands.
*stop laughing* >.<
but the kids have much higher chances not not turning out normal right
Once a woman hits 40, yes.
But if a woman didn't live a healthy lifestyle in the first place, you don't really need to hit 40 for all those risks. ![]()
Originally posted by av98m:so the panda has to give up alcohol and ciggies right now
The panda had to give up alcohol and cigarettes last year!! ![]()