so, its looks like the factory might still be open after all.
and with that, I start my weekend ![]()
Originally posted by av98m:so the panda has to give up alcohol and ciggies right now
nnnuuuu~~~~~~~ >.<
say if i move over, can't smoke in his room... smoke must go to living room and smoke... he wanna me to cut down (quit if possible)... sian 1/2
Originally posted by Rhonda:The panda had to give up alcohol and cigarettes last year!!
what happened last year?
Once you are a smoker, the damage is not reversible. I have had patients come into the ICU feeling surprised that they have quit smoking for "more than 20 years" and yet, they are down with smoking-related issues.
tare, I hope you'll consider quitting smoking altogether because we all die, yes, but smokers usually die a prolonged, nasty death.
Respiratory diseases, in their final stages, are nasty. Imagine, every single breath you take is a huge effort. You can't eat because you become too weary to even think about eating. You can't die even if you want to, you just have to wait for a slow death. Each breath is laborious, the oxygen mask is irritating, for days until you die, all you can do is lie in bed and become preoccupied with breathing.
We will all give you mental and emotional support if you quit smoking, tare.
what happened last year?
It is a term of expression. It's exaggeration. It's to exaggerate that NOW is not soon enough. ![]()
Originally posted by av98m:so, its looks like the factory might still be open after all.
and with that, I start my weekend
si av!!!
*pray av see a pikachu everywhr he look for the whole wkend*
Originally posted by Rhonda:It is a term of expression. It's exaggeration. It's to exaggerate that NOW is not soon enough.
speaking of healthy...am trying so hard to lead a healthy lifestyle but i think i'm burning out
sometimes the stress of "leading a healthy lifestyle" is what kills you...
i say the heck with that.. have a good time..
balm for the soul translates to balm for a tired body too ![]()
u need meat.... ![]()
Originally posted by tare:
u need meat....
that is balm for my tired soul ![]()
Originally posted by the Bear:
sometimes the stress of "leading a healthy lifestyle" is what kills you...i say the heck with that.. have a good time..
balm for the soul translates to balm for a tired body too
it's not the food! it's the waking up early day after day and putting in the hours in the gym etc and then heading to work
it's the gym
Originally posted by the Bear:
it's the gym
all in the name of vanity!
no no.. just try going alternate days..
your body needs the time to rest and recover...
the only time when i worked the body to hell and back was when i was in the army during BMT.. but then, the mad guy in charge had a red beret.. ![]()
Originally posted by the Bear:no no.. just try going alternate days..
the only time when i worked the body to hell and back was when i was in the army during BMT.. but then, the mad guy in charge had a red beret..
and i bet you're now best buddies with him?
Originally posted by the Bear:no no.. just try going alternate days..
the only time when i worked the body to hell and back was when i was in the army during BMT.. but then, the mad guy in charge had a red beret..
Yah......resting is part of training.
Siao lor.....this month, 7, 14-15, 19-20, 25-29 sail sail sail.
I should feel good that my ship has been repaired and can go at 30 knots again, but when I look at the schedule it does not seem to justify that.![]()
As a side-note, the ship still has steering defects and is limited to 30deg port/starboard rudder-orders.![]()
and i bet you're now best buddies with him?
nope.. never saw him again after BMT...
anyway, time to go home... ![]()
Erm... I think if you're stressing out over trying to sustain impossibly high 'healthy' habits, then it's probably not exactly a healthy lifestyle afterall!
Going to extremes is not healthy. I think doing things in a moderate manner is healthier than going gung-ho. Just ask yourself, can you foresee yourself keeping the same kind of 'healthy' lifestyle for the rest of your life? It's better to pace yourself slowly because I think a stop-start-stop kinda regime in our attempts to attain a 'healthy lifestyle' does more damage in the long run.
Going to play games and watch X-files now. ![]()
weekend's here! morning!
morning
you're up early (relative to rest of world). what's planned for today? you're not working, are you?
tamade, its like i barely slept and my alarm goes off.
time to go for a shoot at Seletar.
after i'm done with that, i'm off to change my bike.
then after that i'm going to work... to support the shit parade. ![]()
what time do you get off work?
no idea.
when the aircraft comes back. i think its landing at 9pm
then probably 1-2hrs after that.