I thought they making more money than SIA or that is what they said last time
I think it's revenue ba
Tony says tat it would be resolved in 2 weeks
Anyway 1 poly student asked George Yeo ytd why there's only 1 MP w/ dip cert
then he answered saying it would be a lost NOT to get poly grads who are practical ppl...
I think they're in for more scholars
Typo: one word missing - NOT
Originally posted by sbst275:Anyway 1 poly student asked George Yeo ytd why there's only 1 MP w/ dip cert
then he answered saying it would be a lost to get poly grads who are practical ppl...
I think they're in for more scholars
George Yeo sibei diplomatic sia
but not many civil service dept open their scholarships to poly students leh ![]()
The PRC who behanded the Canadian man in the Greyhound bus is @@
KNS so scary sia
Originally posted by sbst275:
but not many civil service dept open their scholarships to poly students leh
That might slowly change too coz a lot of the bright students are opting for poly
Originally posted by elindra:The PRC who behanded the Canadian man in the Greyhound bus is @@
KNS so scary sia
hanor...
anyway you know there's 1 SC thread ranting abt PRCs in Uni... I said I dare to say there's ppl who did not make it to JC cos of O levels but made it to Uni eventually because of poly results cos they tried to make it
it's just they like e chinese saying goes �争气, rant but never worked for it.. I said if they're like tis, I dun mind those places goes to other ppl
I think they've nothing to counter
Originally posted by elindra:That might slowly change too coz a lot of the bright students are opting for poly
times are changing so are scholarship req
realised had a typo... at my 1st post abt tat question raised
A lot of ppl in SC think like the Bumiputras in Bolehland
They think that just because they are 'Singaporean' so therefore it's their right
Originally posted by elindra:A lot of ppl in SC think like the Bumiputras in Bolehland
They think that just because they are 'Singaporean' so therefore it's their right
dunno next time have a thread at tis rate, local poly students snatching JC students uni places
it later on become a right ![]()
Originally posted by sbst275:
dunno next time have a thread at tis rate, local poly students snatching JC students uni placesit later on become a right
You don't work hard and other people do than sorry lor
Originally posted by elindra:A lot of ppl in SC think like the Bumiputras in Bolehland
I've seen a lot of JC whiners complaining that they should have been given university places instead of poly students.
I dare say that 99% of these whiners screwed up their coursework, skipped their lessons and did not do their work conscientiously.
I'm a friggin' JC student, and everyone I know who got into uni managed to get in because they worked hard.
And everyone I know who didn't get in were simply a bunch of slackers. Period.
Boh liao lar those people, expect things to fall from the sky.
Reminds me of this thread where this guys had dreams of getting a scholarship to some top-rate university.
However, by his own admission he screwed up his CCAs and was asking for advice on how to skive his CCAs and still get a scholarship.
I whacked that bugger good. And thankfully, so did many others.
Nabeiz. He wants success, and he wants to relax one corner in order to get it.
another one abt JBJ
whole day talk abt democracy yet they cannot decently accept ppl voted for e PAP
geez
Originally posted by fudgester:I've seen a lot of JC whiners complaining that they should have been given university places instead of poly students.
I dare say that 99% of these whiners screwed up their coursework, skipped their lessons and did not do their work conscientiously.
I'm a friggin' JC student, and everyone I know who got into uni managed to get in because they worked hard.
And everyone I know who didn't get in were simply a bunch of slackers. Period.
Well it's always easier to blame it on someone else
when others become successful when at 1 pt they're weaker, they become your whipping boy cos it's easier to blame others
It's like how UMNO treat us, but dun forget they might be regretting letting go of us back in '65 LOL
same as for those JC whiners, some of e poly grads tat managed to be accepted into Uni might not been eligible to go on to JC back then cos of O levels results
e Chinese now saying
if MM Lee is still in M'sia, maybe it's a better world for them alrdy. But my thoughts is it might be a diff story cos we suceeded cos back then everyone bullied us, we gotta find a way to survive
Originally posted by elindra:Coz we were a bloody island like Penang lor1 small island with majority other race besides their BumisMy Malaysian friends always say fark it la simi BumiThe real Bumis/natives are like those tribes in Sarawak eg from the jungle oneThose farkers from Indonesia and from the middle east migrate here and call themselves BumisAnyway It's a blessing in disguise if not we have to put up with their wayang everydayKNS their politics even more drama than Taiwanese drama sia
Some folks at SC actually considered democracy in M'sia superior to ours.
Originally posted by 16/f/lonely:
Some folks at SC actually considered democracy in M'sia superior to ours.
Pls la they say that China is democratic than us lor
And if MM Lee is in Malaysia I bet he would have a sodomy charge on him too ![]()
i love my new bike
such a perfect bike to ride from tampines to pasir ris to meet friends for teh.
no need to warm up, just start and go.
Originally posted by cassie:Malaysian politics is more like enter only if you have enough dough to give everyone around you else stories, allegations, sodomy charges will pop up faster than an eye blink.
Just back from dance class and happy to report, no major swelling or bruising (at least those noticeable!).
I was at work today as well...I got home about 3 hours ago. ![]()
Happy, happy Sunday! And I've got the day off too!! ![]()
How's everyone?
And where's av and Ferret? I'm going to pai them as shi fu for Mob Wars in FB! ![]()